Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Rachel from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excelent service with a smile
The best thing going for this hotel is its wonderful staff, who were always accomodating and very pleasant to deal with. We took the earliest flight to Bacolod and after breakfast, called the hotel if we could check-in early. They immediately said yes. When we got into the room and found out that there was no refrigerator (my mistake for not checking beforehand), we asked if we could transfer to a room with one. Instead of moving us to a higher-priced room, the receptionist offered to have a ref put in the room. And voila, the refrigerator came in less than 10 minutes! Overall it was a very pleasant stay - the room (deluxe) was small but clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was not expecting much when i booked a stay in this hotel. But having stayed in a more plush hotel in BCD before, I can say that this hotel deserves to be number 1 in the bed and breakfast category.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mia from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Very disappointing
Noisy and The Room is too small.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Professional hospitality
At first glance the hotel,( curb appeal) is not very welcoming, the location is not so good,(unless you like night life, I counted at least 6 Bar's on the same street) everything is about of 15 minute walk; sightseeing,stores,restaurants. Staff was professional and/or friendly but typically not both at the same time. Breakfast was buffet style,a nice variety,but not served hot.The Rooms spacious clean and comfortable.,(microwave and refrigerator were bonuses but coffee or tea were not provided even though that had a hot water kettle.)Wifi and cable connection were both adequate to good. I would stay here again, ad the value was a positive.
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great Experience!
The place is very clean and the staff are all very friendly. Only a few people knows about it. Nice location since its in the heart of Bacolod City. Will recommend to others and will also come back again.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Beatrice from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Accessible
+ The place is a short walk to some points of interest in the area, including the church, mall and manokan country. Also easy to access jeepneys from the place. Staff were very helpful especially in giving directions and printing out boarding passes. - Bathroom quite cramped and singing from the neighbouring bars could be heard even past midnight.
Reviewed June 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Most satisfactory Bacolod biz hotel I've stayed in so far
Pros: Affordable - I paid under Php1000 per night for one person Location - Less than 10-mins walk to SM Mall Staff - friendly, unlike in some of the other hotels I've stayed at Con: The street where the property sits is a bit dark/poorly-lit which makes it seem a bit shady.
Reviewed May 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Franziska from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed one night in May 2016
Fantastic
Great location, big rooms, very comfortable and clean, nice staff and good breakfast buffet for that money, way more than I expected
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed one night in May 2016
An overnight stay
Its low cost that's the upside, it has air con but noisy and Breakfast is ok Wifi in the room that I had was hit and miss, at the time of writing and seeing an over 8 score is crazy, its old and run down, the staff do very well and its clean for the cost its ok but Bacolod is overpriced for what the town is
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marianne from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
Value for MOney
Great breakfast!
Reviewed May 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

REMEGIO from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
overall good
satisfactory
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: