2015
Excellent 8.9
Based on 1179 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1179 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Stephen from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Terrible Staff/Mgt at Front Desk
Upon check in I had pre-paid for my room via Agoda. I advised the staff that my credit card was in my luggage and needed to check into my room and unpack then bring my credit card to the front desk. The mindless staff member was unwilling to accept this and literally insisted that she go to my room and be handed my credit card - like some idiot! I rejected the offer and thought by asking for a Manager I would get come level of common sense. Well - the Manager was brain dead as well and literally took me to my room and expected to wait in my room (while I took a crap) for my credit card. I tossed the dumb ass out of my room and proceed to crap, unpack and then upon changing clothes went down to the check in area and provided my credit card to cover incidentals. What a bunch of losers at this hotel as I STRONGLY RECOMMEND PEOPLE STAY SOMEHWERE ELSE. The location is terrible, no shuttle provided, breakfast staff are clueless and no one is around to serve eggs, etc... as they were all in back room playing around, etc... This hotel is a joke and for the money I STRONGLY RECOMMEND PEOPLE STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Simon from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
An Amazing Oasis
We love the Sukhothai, the facilities are amazing, the staff are great and the breakfasts are to die for. I'm coming back soon
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Natalie from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Staff were amazing. Quiet oasis, great location for me
Just amazing staff who went above and beyond in every request. Nothing was too much trouble whether at reception, in the gym, the pool or cleaning the room. Great location near the bts, shopping centres and a park and it was a quiet oasis behind the hustle and bustle of Bangkok.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Overall view good. Slightly dated.Suites large with lots of wood, bath & floor slippery.The Italian signature restaurant very overrated & expensive . Pleasant staff willing to help.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Adam from Australia
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Excellent customer service
Our first time staying here even though we've stayed at two other hotels which are very near to The Sukhothai. From check-in to check-out the customer service was second to none. Efficient, friendly and showing lots of initiative and thoughtfulness. The rooms are dated but very well maintained and cleaned, and very comfortable. The included breakfast, while not the biggest variety I've seen, is more than adequate. Would happily stay here again.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Celine from France
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Beautiful
Peace Calm and wonderful design
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Hyejin from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Not bad
good breakfast quite far from public transportation
Reviewed August 18, 2016

REIJI from Japan
Groups
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Stayed there for summer vacation
Everything Very Nice!!!!
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Amanda from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Luxurious
Near all the great restaurants. They even gave us an upgrade! Loved our stay here. Worth every cent.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

REIJI from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Really like to stay here
Location staff service was nice!!
Reviewed August 14, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: