See all 516 properties in Maldives Islands.
2015

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

Have a question for The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort?
Excellent8.7
Based on 946 reviews
88% would recommend to a friend
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
beach
See more photos
beach
See more photos
8.9 Excellent location
See map
See all 51 photos
8.9Location
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
3 Bedroom
...
  • Beach view
  • 600 m²
  • 3 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
deluxe beach villa
...
  • Beach view
  • 125 m²
  • 1 double bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
...
  • Lagoon view
  • 95 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Special Offer – Land & Over Water Villa Experience
...
  • 125 m²
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Horizon Water Villa
...
  • Ocean view
  • 95 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
...
  • Beach view
  • 125 m²
  • 1 double bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Water Villa
...
  • Lagoon view
  • 85 m²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Infinity Water Villa
...
  • Lagoon view
  • 155 m²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Retreat
...
  • Garden view
  • 10 m²
  • 3 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Retreat Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • 10 m²
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort?

Nearest essentials

Airports
  • 68 kilometers to
  • Dharavandhoo Domestic Airport (DRV)
  • 112 kilometers to
  • Hanimaadhoo International Airport (HAQ)
Hospital or clinic
  • 10 kilometers to
  • Noonu Atoll Hospital
Cash withdrawal
  • 7 kilometers to
  • ATM

More about

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (946)
Booking.com Reviews (479)

4.4

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 9.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Very good
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.2
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Español
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Nederlands
  • العربية
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Português (PT)
  • Norsk
  • Svenska
  • Dansk
  • Magyar
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Română
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • עברית
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Język polski
  • Čeština
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Beach Villa
  • deluxe beach villa
  • Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
  • Water Villa
  • Horizon Water Villa
  • Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
  • Pool Beach Villa
  • Infinity Water Villa
  • Special Offer – Land & Over Water Villa Experience
more less

Sort by
Showing 900 verified guest comments
  • clear all

3.2
Ruben from United States
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Pick a different resort ”
Our phone worked half the time, missed many planned events and dinner reservations because we couldn't call for a ride (a service the hotel provides) upon arriving the seaplane dropped my carry-on casing my wireless speaker to fall into the water (they didn't want to take responsibility). Our pool lights never worked, advised hotel every night because we wanted to swim at night (I took pictures with a newspaper at 2am everyday to show how the lights didn't work) and it was a headache trying to convince them EVEN after me showing pictures .. they offered me a "welcome cocktail" for my problems ... pick a different resort (8/17/2017)
Reviewed August 18, 2017
We sincerely regret that your experience with us was not upto your expectations. And thank you for sharing your concerns here - we highly value our guest feedback. It is sad to hear that your villa telephone did not work - but happy to see that our team as rectified the situation immediately. We also thank you for informing the staff about the pool lights. In regards to the damage of the wireless speaker, firstly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have investigated it and as per the flight crew report, the speakers were only loosely hooked to the outside of the bag - which caused it to fall into water during offloading. As the item was not properly secured inside the bag we regret to inform you that we are not in a position take any liability for the claim. I am sorry that certain factors negatively contributed to your stay. But I can assure you my team have taken note of and addressed your comments with related departments.
Responded August 26, 2017
Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
raed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
i love this resort , The view of our villa very be”
i love my experience in this resort, our vill is beautiful , the view is Amazing , the staff is very friendly, food is delicious especially the taste of india, islander's grill thanks for making my holiday very special i love Maldives ❤️
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Dear Raed, Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! Thank you very much for your most positive feedback about your visit and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay from the natural beauty of the island to the cuisine. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Abdulla Thamheed General Manager
Responded August 24, 2017
Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Paul from Australia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Tainted Trip ”
Stayed here with my partner where I proposed to her. Trip was good until the final night where my partner got food poisoning from a restaurant. Told the reception who were not very helpful or concerned. Got taken to the doctor who confirmed it was food poisoning but the resort were not very apologetic at all. They charged us for the doc visit and the meal which I said I was not happy paying as it had resulted in food poisoning. Emailed the hotel about how we were not very impressed with the handling of this but received absolutely no response.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
Dear Paul, Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! We would like to thank you for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives as your holiday destination.We have read your comment with great concern and refer to your recent stay at our resort and the unfortunate illness you experienced. As food is prepared, cooked and served in batches, a food safety violation would result in a number of reported illnesses being made. On the day in question several portions of the dishes you consumed in Bamboo restaurant were served. No other reports of illness were received by the hotel. Our Resident Doctor recalls your visit to the clinic and could not relate your condition to food safety violation. Please be assured we use the freshest products at all times, we have not received any guest comments on any alleged food poisoning in a very long time.We are sincerely sorry to read that you felt that nobody showed empathy with regards to your illness, needless to say that it saddens us to see fee.
Responded August 26, 2017
Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.0
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Good room service food and water bungalows”
Excellent choice for our romantic anniversary stay in water bungalows. Served with great breakfast and wide choice of restaurants. No complain with the quality of food served even through room service. Helpful and Friendly staff. Crystal blue water and beautiful view with soft sand bed. Will love to bring my kids when there is special promotion.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Dear Valuable Guest, Sunny Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Maldives and for taking the time to share such valuable comments and recommendation after your visit. I'm delighted to know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found service delivered to you to be one of the highlights of your time in Maldives. It is amazing to know that the biggest reason why your stay is so unforgettable is due to our amazing staff. I will definitely pass your appreciation to our team. We definitely would like to welcome you back as a repeat guest to our paradise like island once more and we thank you for your strong recommendation. Furthermore, we have launched a new loyalty program for our valuable guests - Sun Siyam Ambassador! Extra privileges and first to know about the latest offers! Best regards, Abdulla Thamheed General Manager
Responded June 28, 2017
Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Shengnan from China
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
ok to everything, no dispointment, no surprise. but the bill was wrong, other room's spending was added on my bill... so, it is important to check the bill!
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
sumit from India
Couple
Pool Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
heaven on earth”
One word for this place is just Awesome one has to go there if travelling to maldives, everything hotel staff location food breakfast all was beyond expectation. just a bit expensive but double the benefits as well. will surely visit next time
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Christina from Switzerland
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 10 nights in April 2017
Like Paradis ”
We were staying in the horizon water villa it was amazing it was like Paradise, the beach with the white sand and the turquoise Indian Ocean. The staff was very kind all your wishes came true. The best vacation we ever had!
Reviewed May 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Zainab from Oman
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Amazing hotel ”
The hotel is amazing I am going again for sure The staff were friendly. There were alot of food options and night events. Every thing was just perfecy
Reviewed May 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
ANISHA from Democratic Republic of the Congo
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Breath taking and amazing service! A lot of activities and the most incredible massage treatments!”
Pros- location, views, service, activities . The best resort to not get bored. So much to do and see and a lot of variety HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! You won't be disappointed Cons- feels more like a 4 star than 5 star hotel because the food in Italian and French restaurant is quite average . Just not enough variety or speciality in the food. Quite pricey
Reviewed April 19, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
firas from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
wonderful hotel”
very good hotel with 5 stars services and locations
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Explore
  • Eat
  • Shop
  • Play
×
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
|Excellent 8.7

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
September 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 
Next
October 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031