The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
See all 56 photos

"The staffs were really friendly here."

Chee K.

April 4, 2018

Water Villa - View The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
Water Villa - View
See all 56 photos
Lobby The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
Lobby
See all 56 photos
Interior view The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
Interior view
See all 56 photos
Interior view The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
Interior view
See all 56 photos
See map The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
See map
Excellent
Location
8.9
See all 56 photos The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
See all 56 photos
Removed from saved list

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

Excellent location
Have a question for The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort?
Excellent
From 977 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 97% of guests
Value for money8.1
Location rating8.9
Nearest airportDharavandhoo Domestic Airport (DRV)
Distance to airport68.4 km
Has restaurantYes
97%

would recommend to a friend

Agoda Preferred Property

  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

Room choices
8.8
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
6 travelers are looking at this property right nowBook now before it's too late!
3 Bedroom
3 Bedroom
...
  • Beach view
  • 600 m²/6458 ft²
  • 3 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
deluxe beach villa
deluxe beach villa
...
  • Beach view
  • 125 m²/1345 ft²
  • 1 double bed and 1 queen be...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
...
  • Beach view
  • 125 m²/1345 ft²
  • 1 double bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Retreat
Retreat
...
  • Garden view
  • 229 m²/2465 ft²
  • 3 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Retreat Room
Retreat Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • 229 m²/2465 ft²
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
...
  • Lagoon view
  • 95 m²/1023 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Beach Villa
Pool Beach Villa
...
  • Beach view
  • 140 m²/1507 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Infinity Water Villa
Infinity Water Villa
...
  • Lagoon view
  • 155 m²/1668 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Water Villa
Water Villa
...
  • Lagoon view
  • 90 m²/969 ft²
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Horizon Water Villa
Horizon Water Villa
...
  • Ocean view
  • 95 m²/1023 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

More about The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

"This is unarguably a beautiful setting, with good facilities..."

Reviewed March 3, 2017

Tom from United Kingdom

|

Couple

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Very good hotel with 5 stars services and locations"

firas from Kuwait

|

Couple
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (977)Booking.com Reviews (484)
8.7
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities9.0
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.9
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Русский
日本語
more
Room type
deluxe beach villa
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Water Villa
Horizon Water Villa
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 930 verified guest comments
12345
6.4
Good
Pratik from New Zealand
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Expensive and slightly dated”
The powerpoint in the rooms did not work and I had to spend some time on the phone trying to convince our butler that we needed a room change. Breakfast spread is good but the place is exorbitant even my Maldives standards.
Reviewed August 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Weng from Australia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Overall an enjoyable stay however falls short for a luxury resort”
The staff, cleanliness and food was great however the all inclusive drinks package is expensive. As much as we like Maldives, I don't think we would ever stay here again as there are many other comparable alternatives for less.
Reviewed July 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
A nice quiet place for honeymoon”
Everything was fine , unfortunately we got an uneasy first night due to leakage roof top , it was heavy rain. The staffs were really friendly here. Food was quite pricy here , at this remote area , you have no choice but just enjoy....
Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Madonna from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
paradise”
love how private the place is. the transfer is just quite expensive so need to consider when preparing the budget. but the experience can really be compared to a paradise. the water, the view, the food, the rooms, the staff. a very memorable vacation!
Reviewed March 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Fred from Canada
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Great staff, superb facilities, extensive selection of food and drink. Lovely spacious private villa. Not good for people with gluten or dairy sensitivity - food not labelled for content.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dest from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Little review... Thanks for everything.”
Very sweet of the resort, have personal butler to refer if have anything. They even have butlers from around the world to to assist the guest need from around the world. Just 2 small comments, we stayed at water villa and resort have universal adaptors in the villa itself, would be great could have USB port for charging. And another one is the bed sank in the middle, might is time to change for new bed.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Katarina from Sweden
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Very good”
The Island was beautiful. It was overpriced. The breakfast was great but the lunch, dinner and room service food was not good and it was very expensive.
Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Shane from New Zealand
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
The best place in the world!”
I wish the alcohol was a bit cheaper, the prices were out of this world!
Reviewed November 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Amazing Holiday”
Maldives -- what a beautiful and amazing vacation destination. Crystal clear water, fine and white sand beaches, summing up with a romantic Water Villa with Jacuzzi and sunset view daily. Simply loving it. Love to be back again. As for the food, choice and variety of restaurants is good, but taste may not be up to my expectation, especially for the main buffet restaurant - many dishes are left cold instead of serving "fresh and warm". Hope it can be improved. Staffs are all very friendly, greet with great smile always. Thank you for giving us a great memorable holiday.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Elson from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Luxury resort with child-friendly facilities ”
This is our 2nd time back at this resort and we were warmly welcome and very glad to see their hospitality standards has been consistent. This family luxury resort includes child-friendly facilities such as the Kid's club looked after by their staff from Philippines. We are also extremely happy to be given a complimentary upgrade from Beach Villa to Deluxe Beach Villa. Our host, Harbeeb was also very friendly and helpful with our requests. Our short vacay was sweet and fun.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Heaven on Earth”
The only negative thing is that there are plenty of restaurants but almost they are all having the same menu.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lamia from Lebanon
Family with teens
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
An experience out of this world”
I have had the best family trip at the Sun Siyam Iru Fushi resort. Everything was perfect and flawless from the moment we arrived until the moment we left : warm greetings, staff availability and helpfulness, professionalism at every end, amazing cleanliness (very high standards for me, the cleaning freak), delightful food with a large choice from numerous restaurants, relaxing ambiance, breathtaking beauty of the location, ... I can go on and on and give it a 10/10 experience on all levels. I went on to learn diving at the diving center where I was welcomed by the 2 best instructors : Shabeeu & Marc. Thanks to them, I discovered Maldives' underwater world and pursued the experience until I successfully passed my diving certificate. I will definitely come back and definitely recommend this resort to each person that has a taste for excellency. One last thing : before going to Maldives, just check that it is overall a good weather season (avoid July & August). All weather reports were predicting a week of rain in September and what we actually got is 24 hrs of light rainforest rain with 6 days of full sunshine. So basically, don't listen to weather reports, just avoid these 2 months and you will have a great time the rest of the year !
Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vikas from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Paradise in sea !!!”
Must visit place on earth ... unforgettable, memorable... experience...Highy recommended 👍👌🏻👌🏻
Reviewed September 11, 2017
3.2
Ruben from United States
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Pick a different resort ”
Our phone worked half the time, missed many planned events and dinner reservations because we couldn't call for a ride (a service the hotel provides) upon arriving the seaplane dropped my carry-on casing my wireless speaker to fall into the water (they didn't want to take responsibility). Our pool lights never worked, advised hotel every night because we wanted to swim at night (I took pictures with a newspaper at 2am everyday to show how the lights didn't work) and it was a headache trying to convince them EVEN after me showing pictures .. they offered me a "welcome cocktail" for my problems ... pick a different resort (8/17/2017)
Reviewed August 18, 2017
We sincerely regret that your experience with us was not upto your expectations. And thank you for sharing your concerns here - we highly value our guest feedback. It is sad to hear that your villa telephone did not work - but happy to see that our team as rectified the situation immediately. We also thank you for informing the staff about the pool lights. In regards to the damage of the wireless speaker, firstly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have investigated it and as per the flight crew report, the speakers were only loosely hooked to the outside of the bag - which caused it to fall into water during offloading. As the item was not properly secured inside the bag we regret to inform you that we are not in a position take any liability for the claim. I am sorry that certain factors negatively contributed to your stay. But I can assure you my team have taken note of and addressed your comments with related departments.
Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
10.0
Exceptional
raed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
i love this resort , The view of our villa very beautiful ”
i love my experience in this resort, our vill is beautiful , the view is Amazing , the staff is very friendly, food is delicious especially the taste of india, islander's grill thanks for making my holiday very special i love Maldives ❤️
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Dear Raed, Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! Thank you very much for your most positive feedback about your visit and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay from the natural beauty of the island to the cuisine. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Abdulla Thamheed General Manager
Responded August 24, 2017
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
5.6
Paul from Australia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Tainted Trip ”
Stayed here with my partner where I proposed to her. Trip was good until the final night where my partner got food poisoning from a restaurant. Told the reception who were not very helpful or concerned. Got taken to the doctor who confirmed it was food poisoning but the resort were not very apologetic at all. They charged us for the doc visit and the meal which I said I was not happy paying as it had resulted in food poisoning. Emailed the hotel about how we were not very impressed with the handling of this but received absolutely no response.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
Dear Paul, Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! We would like to thank you for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives as your holiday destination.We have read your comment with great concern and refer to your recent stay at our resort and the unfortunate illness you experienced. As food is prepared, cooked and served in batches, a food safety violation would result in a number of reported illnesses being made. On the day in question several portions of the dishes you consumed in Bamboo restaurant were served. No other reports of illness were received by the hotel. Our Resident Doctor recalls your visit to the clinic and could not relate your condition to food safety violation. Please be assured we use the freshest products at all times, we have not received any guest comments on any alleged food poisoning in a very long time.We are sincerely sorry to read that you felt that nobody showed empathy with regards to your illness, needless to say that it saddens us to see fee.
Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
6.0
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Good room service food and water bungalows”
Excellent choice for our romantic anniversary stay in water bungalows. Served with great breakfast and wide choice of restaurants. No complain with the quality of food served even through room service. Helpful and Friendly staff. Crystal blue water and beautiful view with soft sand bed. Will love to bring my kids when there is special promotion.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Dear Valuable Guest, Sunny Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Maldives and for taking the time to share such valuable comments and recommendation after your visit. I'm delighted to know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you found service delivered to you to be one of the highlights of your time in Maldives. It is amazing to know that the biggest reason why your stay is so unforgettable is due to our amazing staff. I will definitely pass your appreciation to our team. We definitely would like to welcome you back as a repeat guest to our paradise like island once more and we thank you for your strong recommendation. Furthermore, we have launched a new loyalty program for our valuable guests - Sun Siyam Ambassador! Extra privileges and first to know about the latest offers! Best regards, Abdulla Thamheed General Manager
Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
7.2
Very good
Shengnan from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
ok to everything, no dispointment, no surprise. but the bill was wrong, other room's spending was added on my bill... so, it is important to check the bill!
Reviewed May 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sumit from India
Couple
Pool Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
heaven on earth”
One word for this place is just Awesome one has to go there if travelling to maldives, everything hotel staff location food breakfast all was beyond expectation. just a bit expensive but double the benefits as well. will surely visit next time
Reviewed May 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Switzerland
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 10 nights in April 2017
Like Paradis ”
We were staying in the horizon water villa it was amazing it was like Paradise, the beach with the white sand and the turquoise Indian Ocean. The staff was very kind all your wishes came true. The best vacation we ever had!
Reviewed May 11, 2017
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss