2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Peter from
Solo traveler
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
attentive staff - nice accomadation
buffet breakfast
my wife could not make it but I went on my own - the accomadation was great; a large bedroom and separate outside bathroom, and a terrace at the front. Food and drink is extremely expensive though - a simple meal such as spaggetti and salad and bottle of wine was $120 USD! I took a big buffet breakfast and then snacked from the mini bar.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Edrick from Australia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Excellent hotel perfect for honeymoons
Food, wine, service
Booked as a bit of a last minute honeymoon destination. Was a bit sceptical at first of why Maldives is so expensive, though we realised on arrival it was magical. It is even better than the photos and postcards. The weather was fantastic, water was crystal clear, and the sand white powder. Service, food, wine was excellent. Water villa's are great. Highly recommend for honeymoon.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

YUKI from Japan
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
wanna stay one more time!!
Nice view & Very Quiet
It was very nice time to stay here. We can have wonderfull time.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

Adulaya from Thailand
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
beautiful
hotel view and room
polite staff and friendly. love the 'magic' button!
Reviewed November 07, 2011

laura from Australia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Beautiful island great hotel
big island gives the feeling no one is there
beautiful island beach and water is amazing was blown away, staff are friendly and always there to help and run around trying to organise special things for you. we stayed in the water villa and it was beautiful and private. would def recommend this hotel and would def want to go back was very hapy with our saty and the service provided :)
Reviewed November 07, 2011

XIANG from China
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Big room and nice people
private and wonderful
Got honeymoon package when arrival and people are very nice and helpful.Very big room and clothespress.
Reviewed November 04, 2011

Soae from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Perfect paradise island getaway
“Tranquillity island
hilton has it's own departure lavish lounge with stunning views. the furniture is up to par and very comfortable. light refreshment, compllimentary internet access, showers room and even a nice relaxing massage chair, while you start relaxing before the transfer to the island. we took the sea plane to the iru fushi island, which took about 45 minutes and was a real thrill. from the moment we arrived at the island, we did not even have to go to the registration desk to check in. our personal host greeted us at the landing platform and escorted us to the main bar - water edge for a welcome drink. check in was no hassle at all then taken by buggy to our villa. also, we didn't have a problem with an early check in as our room was already made up. the villa were really wekk equipped and offers absolutely breath-taking lagoon view. a reef with many colorful fish is located near the villa, snorkelling was available from your terrace by just stepping into the water.we only snorkelled within the house reef and were more than satisfied. we had all sorts of fish and even sting rays swimming just outside our villa. although i admit the sky is not as blue as we thought, the combination of white sandy beach, super clear turquoise water, water villa and tropical plants lead you into a true paradise. all the grounds were kept very clean even after some high winds one night as the grounds are cleaned continuously each day. we have tried iru restaurant for seafood dinner buffet night, the in-villa dining and the trio, all were excellent. so to summarize - if there is haven on earth this is probably the place, and yes - heaven is expensive!
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in September 2011
Lovely Hotel and food was out of this world
Lovely Hotel, Staff were very helpful, Entertainment was good, Food was amazing
Our stay at the Hilton was very nice and an overall pleasant experience. The staff were great and helpful, the food was amazing and the nightlife was good. The best part for me and my fiancee was the big game fishing which was a great experience and guys on the boat were great fun. The down point for me was the last night when i got my bill and sea plane flight times. We were made to check out of our room at 12 noon and our flight wasnt until 5.15pm so we had no option but to pay for a day room. The other alternative was the Hilton Lounge but this c ame at a cost of person. Overall a great holiday and highly recommended.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Hakon from
Family with teens
Beach Villa
Stayed 9 nights in September 2011
Fantastic holiday
Excellent hotel - beautiful above and under water
We were two families with children in the teens. We all enjoyed very much the whole stay: water villas, food, sports activities, snorkeling and just relaxing.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

XiuJuan from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Great hotel but average Snorkeling enviornment
Hotel Decorating is excellent, very comfortable, clear and thoughtfull service.
We stayed there 4 nights, Hotel Decorating is excellent, very comfortable, clear and thoughtfull service. But the snorkeling enviornment is very average and the food is very expensive.
Reviewed October 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: