2015
Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Matthew from United States
Solo travelers
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Overpriced with too many rules
cleanliness of resort
From the moment I got off the seaplan I was on the resorts schedule. No such thing as "doing what you wanted." No music at night in any establishment, no dancing and no understanding by the resort that this is what people on vacation enjoy. The atmosphere at night was depressing, no activities, no events to bring people together for fun. I am convinced that I was staying in the worst villa on the island. Well overgrown with no beach to speak of, a view of other villas adjacent to the island public works. So I got to hear and smell the trash incinerator every night. Lastly, I do not like a resort that REQUIRES me to charge expenses to my villa. If I should choose to pay in cash, that should be an available option.
Reviewed September 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from United States
Solo travelers
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great Resort and Spa
Rooms and Beach
great place.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Stunning hotel like paradise
Beautiful island, beach and hotel. Hotel is designed to enjoy views of beach.
This was an amazing holiday.The hotel blends in to the surrounds and the pools and restaurants are situated to take advantage of the unbelievable views of the white sand and crystal clear turquoise water. Our room was cleaned twice a day with an abundance of towels for the pool and showering.The room was large with a patio and outdoor seating areas. The villa was right on the beach with bannana lounges at our door step.The staff were most helpful & very friendly & obliging.The food in all the cafes & restaurants was of a very high standard and delicious.Buffet breakfast was also very good with an enormous variety of food.The hotel offers many activities and water sports.Simply wonderful!
Reviewed September 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

JERRY from Australia
Couples
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Beautiful island but not nice food
hermosa isla
Me & my partner had a good holiday in Hilton we really enjoyed the island in especial the beach is just a paradise the room was ok but we found insects inside. The food was not very good . But we really loved the holiday because the island makes the most.
Reviewed September 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great rooms, well organised but a very big island
free internet access was a real plus and the rooms were stylish
this was my 7th visit to the maldives & my 9th resort. the rooms were lovely & ours was well maintained with good features. the island is by far the largest i have ever stayed at in the maldives & i'm not sure that was a good thing. many guests opted for buggy transfers to and from their rooms but the wait was always 20minutes plus regardless of time of day / night. thankfully i like walking!
Reviewed September 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Loved the Maldives and great host Mohamed
Lovely complimentary airport lounge at the seaplane terminal in Male upon arrival
nice island. we we're staying with a group of friends & although our room had the best beach access & the room was initially very spectacular, on closer inspection it was well overdue for a renovation. the floor tiles were loose in the main room, & we seemed to have a lot more bugs & critters in the room (sometimes crawling on the bed to my wife's horror!) than the rest of our group. we had fun & as this was our 1st trip to the maldives we were blown away with the beauty of the island & surrounding waters.
Reviewed September 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Lovely resort with good features
The water is amazing & the natural beauty of the Maldives eclipses everything else.
a wonderful stay in the maldives. unlike others in our group i had no other resort to compare to. our room was lovely & had a separate cabana on the beach which was lovely to relax & read in with a nice sea breeze when the air-conditioning became too much. the staff we're all lovely, however if you want to order a drink allow plenty of time as the drinks waiters in all the bars were slow even by maldivian standards. the slow pace of life in the maldives is endearing but towards the end of our holiday the slowness of the drink service was becoming frustrating. a nice selection of food was provided in the buffet for dinner & breakfast.
Reviewed September 09, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

LEONARDI from Indonesia
Couples
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Amazing resort with reasonable price
Reasonable price
World class resort and service. Hilton made it so easy, from the airport pick-up, transfer from Male to the resort, and from the resort back to Male. The waiting room for the seaplane is very comfortable. With free snacks, drink, and back massage. The water villa is awesome the same as the pictures. Complete with amenities. The room is always clean and spotless.
Reviewed September 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Marnie from United Kingdom
Couples
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Fantastic hotel Hilton Irafushi Maldives
Water Bungalows clear blue water and white sandy beaches
this hotel is amazing the food is excellant quality and the service is very good. the water bungalows are amazing the beaches white powder and the sea is calm azure blue picture postcard. i will be visiting the hilton irafushi maldives for many years to come.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

WAI from Australia
Couples
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Great Resort and service with a big smile
Water Villa - wonderful honeymoon destination
Great dinning experiences A bit costly but overall is great Poor Housekeeping service - bad attitude of staff
Reviewed September 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: