The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Reviews

2036, Noonu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives - View on map

Excellent 8.6
Based on 899 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 899 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

sharad from India
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
great place for couples
quality of rooms, service, very scenic beaches
sea plane transfer costs a lot
just loved our stay at the hilton iru fushi. its a great place for couples and honeymooners. beaches are very beautiful. you dont need to go out for excursions. the hotel has a lot to offer.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

Syed from India
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service
Beautiful rooms, friendly staff
We opted for Hilton for Honeymoon. The amazing water villa really made our stay memorable. However, the resort certainly needs improvement in kind of food that is provided. Need to add more variety in the buffet, especially breakfast. The food is very expensive.
Reviewed January 04, 2011

CHANG from United States
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Refer to below
Refer to below
Refer to below
I went to Irufushi with my wife for the honeymoon trip. Good : Friendly staffs, clean sea
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Christophe from Switzerland
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Beyond our expectations
Friendly and professional staff, hotel almost full yet the still felt like a romantic deserted island, food fantastic
Restaurants book up in advance
From the moment we stepped out from immigration at Male airport we were treated like VIPs, taken by the staff to the Hilton Lounge to await the seaplane (a wonderful welcome by Hilton staff Afeef), all ran so smoothly! The over water villa was dreamlike, we loved the short walk through the beautiful island to breakfast every morning, a great way to start the day. We were pleasantly surprised at the top quality of the all the restaurants, including the smaller bars (must pre-book restaurants though, they book out early). Both the family and adults only pools were lovely and relaxing. Even though the breakfast area was full every morning, we felt we hardly ever saw anyone after that, felt like our own deserted island. Will return!
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Vasudha from India
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great resort and great villas with superb view
Excellent villas, personalised service, variety of cuisine, friendly atmosphere
The bad band that was playing
We had a wonderful short holiday at Iru fushi- highlight being the snorkeling and the spa...
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Navin from Singapore
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Awesome hotel with amazing staff and a house reef!
The design of the resort and the wonderful service
Can't really think of any
We had an excellent stay at Hilton. From the time we touched down, they had a staff to assist us with our check in at a local hotel and pick us up the following day. We were even allowed to check into our room 6 hours earlier without any extra cost. The entire resort feels like a paradise on its own. Absolutely stunning!!
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Girish from India
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010
Fantastic hotel with great service
Good Service, Superb Ambience, Spacious Room
Food taste and options
We had a time of our lives at the hotel. Had booked it for our honeymoon and it was like a dream come true. We got the sunset side reef view horizon villa room. It had the best of the view and the room had the ideal set up for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Everything was immaculately designed to the most luxurious standard. The service of the staff was exceptionally good.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Nan from China
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010
great villa
The villa is fabulous, lot of fun things to do
a little bit small, food is expensive considering the quality (especially the buffet)
We spent five nights there. Overall, we can pretty satisfied with this vacation. The water villa we stayed is very spacious, and looks great. The service people in general are nice and friendly. We had a lot of fun there. Snorkeling in the "backyard" of the villa is great; jet ski, night fishing, etc are all very interesting. Prices at the rest of restaurants are a little high but acceptable considering their locations. Usually, you need to wait for 15 mins to call for a buggy. But the island is small, you can reach anywhere in 15 mins. Overall, great vacation!
Reviewed December 23, 2010

Vishal from India
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Excellent Hotel offering a Memorable Experience
The Spa, The way all the villas blended in with the natural ecology, the service offered by the staff, their quick response and maintenance of all facilities
Insects (centipedes and occasionally lizards) entering the beach villa. Very little nightlife
The hotel is a perfect place for newlyweds and honeymooners. The jacuzzi area in the beach villa as well as the open shower area was fantastic. The staff was really cooperative and quickly responded to any requests made by us. The hotel has three restaurants with a lot of vegetarian options, which was perfect for us since we're vegetarian. Its spa is really beautiful. In fact, I think we would come back just for the spa services. Overall, the hotel gave a beautiful essence of being in the Maldives and living close to nature.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Per from Sweden
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
Paradise Island
Lovely Island, clean, rooms nice
Little pricey on food and drinks
Very nice resort with clean and white beaches. The staff is friendly and service oriented. On the negative side is the high prices on food and drinks which makes the whole stay a little too pricey compared to other resort. Staying at a water villa with direct access to snorkeling is highly recommended.
Reviewed December 21, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: