Book Now: The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

2015

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Reviews

Excellent8.7
Based on 947 reviews
88% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (947)
Booking.com Reviews (479)

8.7

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 947 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Excellent
based on 4 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 9.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Excellent
based on 682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Very good
based on 38 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Excellent
based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 69 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.2
Excellent
based on 45 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • Español
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Nederlands
  • العربية
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
  • Português (PT)
  • Norsk
  • Svenska
  • Dansk
  • Magyar
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Română
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • עברית
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Język polski
  • Čeština
  • Türkçe
more less

Room type
  • Beach Villa
  • deluxe beach villa
  • Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
  • Water Villa
  • Horizon Water Villa
  • Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
  • Pool Beach Villa
  • Infinity Water Villa
  • Special Offer – Land & Over Water Villa Experience
more less

Sort by
Showing 901 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
firas from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
wonderful hotel”
very good hotel with 5 stars services and locations
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Tierra from United States
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Pure paradise!”
Upon arrival you are greeted with your personal hostess for your stay and a refreshing island drink. All the photos online are absolutely a true reflection of the island, it truly is paradise on earth. We stayed in a water villa and enjoyed daily snorkeling and relaxation. I'm sure there are several activities but our mission was relaxation so we stayed to ourselves mostly. I have never seen a more beautiful sunrise or sunset, the view is breathtaking. The staff are very friendly and eager to make your stay memorable. Pia (our hostess/butler) was awesome she was avialable whenever you called and arranged our dining and excursion reservations. My husband left a personal item on our last flight and she was able to retrieve it effortlessly. As far as cons, well if you look hard enough you can find those anywhere and there were not many to mention. My only real complaint is with our treatment after we left the resort that was disorganized to the point that it almost ruined the vacation.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ali from Turkey
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 7 nights in March 2017
Good choice for a great holiday”
Great beaches, beautiful white sands, friendly staff made our holiday unforegetable. Only drawback was the mosquitos.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
CUNEYT from Turkey
Family with teens
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Excelent place to stay”
A little bit expensive but you feel yourself as a holywood star with the service you receive
Reviewed April 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017
Ok, but stop the relentless extortion attempts!”
This is unarguably a beautiful setting, with good facilities. Unfortunately the relentless drive to get guests to part with money once you're there is frankly annoying, and seems really short sighted. No-one who visits here is going to fail to be able to pay $8 for a bottle of water, but we certainly didn't expect to have to (and be endlessly signing for things). This is the first 5-star resort we've ever visited where there is literally nothing complimentary as part of the stay which isn't cheap in the first place. It's a beautiful resort but be aware that you'll be in for the price of your room again on extras. Whilst facilities were good, again there was a clear mandate given to staff to extract more money out of guests - paid 'official lessons' required to be able to use the 'free' watersports equipment.
Reviewed March 03, 2017
3 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
Muneef from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Awesome blues!”
We were here for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time! Our butler Habeeb was very helpful, and offered us a complementary honeymoon candle-light dinner and a trip to nearby village. The village visit wasn't that great, as it was mainly walking in the hot afternoon sun around the village. But it was still good to get an idea of how the locals lived in the islands. We also saw a baby shark swim past us as we were having our dinner. Also, spotted a stingray outside our water villa. Overall, it was a perfect honeymoon for us!
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
frank from Ireland
Couple
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
I found the resort very nice and great place to relax but i felt that it was a bit expensive f”
A great place to expirrience but i think the prices on any thing in the resort were very expensive But for a dream holiday if you have lots of cash
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Michelle from United States
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Family Resort”
This resort is perfect for families. The accommodations are beautiful and the value is great.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ariel from Israel
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
best water villa”
great water vila, clean quite and fantastic staff. arriving and departing in seaplane is fun. medium snorkeling lagoons. had 1.5 good restaurants out of 3. food and excursions prices little high comparing to other resorts in Maldives. In total: small paradise
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Landon from United States
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 9 nights in November 2016
Way over priced”
It was a nice place but way over priced and not worth the money.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Filip from Poland
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Perfect hotel in a perfect place, BUT...”
This i sabsolutely a fantastic hotel. But keep in mind that everything is absurdly expensive. 10 $ for a bottle of water in restaurant. Cheapest wine - 50$. Dinner with low-budget meals for two in any restaurant with water - 70 to 100 $. So get ready to spend many more when you get ther. But on the other side - you spend it in a paradise ;)
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Omar from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Excellent ”
It was a very good place to visit.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Roy from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Clean, Cozy and Considerate”
1. In my opinion, the butler service can be rather subjective. Some people may prefer their butler to show up every now and then to make sure everything is okay while some prefer more privacy. Our butler was one who did not show up too frequent, and it was fine with us since we prefer our own privacy. Having said that, I believe all butlers will attend to your needs if any. 2. The island is just beautiful and I like the size of it. Moving around the island is easy, you can either walk (really comfortable distance) or call for buggy services. I also like the fact that they have many restaurants to choose from. Excellent selection for an island resort! 3. Although the resort has been around for 8 years, the condition of the facilities and amenities are still good. The resort is family-orientated and at the same time considerate to couples who just want to spend some romantic time together. They have an only-adult pool and a kid's pool.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Awesome resort, awesome food, beautiful surroundings and heaps to do ”
Great honeymoon location
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Mouza from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Special Offer – Land & Over Water Villa Experience
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
bad experience ”
I had issue with the AC for 3 nights out of 4, i found it expensive for the quality of rooms I got. I expected an outdoor Jacuzzi with the overwater villa but i got the least category
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Minh from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Quite beach, very nice staff”
Beach villa is spacious and more than enough comparing to water villa. Breakfast is terrific. The staff is very nice and helpful. The seaplane stopped over 2 times before reaching there.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Fahad from United States
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Good resort , expensive food ”
The resort was very nice , the charge of the sea plane transfer coupled with 100 dollar meals made the stay not so pleasurable. The resorts main source of income is through lunches and dinners where you can pay from 100-200 per meal, I would not recommend staying here.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Allen from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
General”
Staffs are personable and very helpful. i like that the island is not very crowded. with a good mix of clientele, I'd recommend Sun Siyam to any kind of travelers.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
GUANYUN from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
valued with qualified”
There is really nice view all around the island, and you can find that people all r really friendly and they always try to do something for you. Others facility is available and fine, anyway, it will make suitable for you whatever couple or families tour.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Lea from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
We love our room”
Pros: A wonderful cozy island, nice house reef, better than perfect Water Villa, housekeeping twice a day, most staff are polite, great seafood at Trio restaurant. Cons: Poor communication for our seaplane schedule. We did not get our fight time the evening prior to the flight as promised, despite several emails and phone calls. At 9AM the day of our flight, we got a call at the hotel we were staying at the time, telling us to get to the airport IMMEDIATELY. All of a sudden we had to get ready and get our own transport to the airport at the highest speed. Poor organization. Slightly inconvenient not to hv direct contact with our butler, but not a big deal.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
NOBUATSU from Japan
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent resort !!”
I felt that there are very kind staff, clean room, nice ocean view from water villa, shinning star in the sky, most of things are great !! However, it was too hot in the room during day time because air conditioner was not strong.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
Ramiz from United States
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Great”
Great
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
David from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Losing it's shine”
Location, location, location
The Maldives is a world class and special location but the hotel should not rely on this alone. True 5 Star hotel service should be at a level set by the likes of the Four Seasons and St Regis brnads, which is not the case here. We were in a special place but not made to feel special. This was a four star experience anywhere else in the world.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
PARAMEE from Thailand
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Serenity Getaway”
Quiet, Great Surrounding
It was a pleasant stay in the Water Villa, I felt they could fix up the room much more. Housekeeping service was great, clean and 24 Hrs service for in villa dining. The disappointment was the restaurant food, the only place to dine in for good food was Trio. Overall, the rest was good.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Ehsan from Jordan
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Best Days of my life”
clean food view
very pleasant
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kui from Malaysia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Excellent , wonderful trip, highly recommend this ”
Nice view , value for money, polite and very kind staff
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Moath from Jordan
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great place”
Location, staff, relaxation
Great stay for honeymooners
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
hanee from India
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Excellent stay ”
Location beach food
Fantastic stay and I recommend to my friends . Sea plane should b air conditioned
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mohssine from Australia
Family with young children
Beach Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Great place great people ”
the water the staff and the Naser the guest relationship manager
Amzing i was in a Dream and its over i loved it
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Chrysantha from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
READ BEFORE BOOKING”
The spacious rooms, friendly staff, free snorkelling
The only way to get to the hotel is a $500 USD seaplane which is the cost of an international flight. Despite giving them over a months notice, they failed to refund the room booking (which was cheaper than the cost of the flight). Food is ridiculously overpriced on the island, a sandwich was $60 AUD. Do not think this resort is worth for the money.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Hei from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great hotel”
excellence view
Reviewed August 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
riham from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Heaven ”
Staff, spa, kids friendly
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
ARVIND from India
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
superb hospitality, nice location, good staff, ”
Everything nice their, however night time u may feel lonely, I suggest for some happening at night time too
We enjoyed a lot, however they charging monopoly for sea plane transfer, it's very expensive, , otherwise you will sure to enjoy what you desire..
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Vanessa from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
For honeymooners^^”
Once in a lifetime experience^^ the water! The staff:)
Really well taken care off^^ nice place to hang around. Beautiful waters and fantastic scenery. The food were great, but the pricing is abit too extreme.
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
shiyaz from Maldives
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Food people ”
The trio Italian restaurant and the service team and thai restaurant Abd service team excellent
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Aileen from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Great experience!”
staff friendliness, resort facilities
Overall great and relaxed experience. Well taken care of during the stay.
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Allison from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Welcome to Paradise”
The resort was amazing, relaxing, quiet and peaceful. Staff are friendly and extremly helpful. The restaurants served delicious food, breakfast was great. Plenty of choice. watee villa was perfect
We had the most amazing holiday at this resort. From the second we were collected to be escorted to our sea plane it was all well planned though out. A VIP room to refresh with snacks and massages before boarding the sea plane was perfect! Upon arrival at the resort we were met with our butler who took great care of us for the rest of the stay. Check in and out was fast. The Water villa was amazing, spacious for us and our daughter. We were able awim into the sea from out villa and snorkel. Lots of fish and other sea creatures to explore. The island is small but spacious even when busy. The breakfast was superb, plenty of choice each day and staff friendly and helpful. The restaurants were great, plenty of choice - although they can get busy and limited spaces they still made us welcome and made space for us twice when we forgot to book. our daughter ate for free, prices weren't too bad and the food was amazing. Please note you are not allowed to take alcohol into the Maldives. We took a bottle of champagne and a few beers and had them removed at the airport. We were able to collect them upon check in when we left! The most amazing holiday. Everything was perfect! Would definitely recommend and revisit in the future.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
great”
great
great
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
great room”
room reef view
great room, with reef around, great view
Reviewed February 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Adrian from Malaysia
Couple
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Heaven on Earth”
Comfortable Room, Services & Spa
It was a 4days 3nights stay and it's never enough.. The white sand n clear lagoon water is unbelievable as if it's heaven on earth.. Resort is clean comfortable and beautiful.. Friendly staffs n services.. 2 nice pools, adult only infinity pool @ reflections and pool @ fluid.. Our butler Shahnyz was very friendly and helpful.. The Iru restaurant serves buffet, The Trio (Italian) at the sea deck and Islander's Grill (Seafood) on the beach sands where u can dine bare footed and feel the soft sand at your feet.. All and all it was a great stay and definitely be back in the future..
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
chi from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
fantastic expierence here calm and comfortable”
Beautiful , clean, very good service, everything makes u comfortable
if I have chance I'll come again,
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Christian from United Kingdom
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Amazing Honeymoon, Extortionate Food!”
Location, Location, Location + Amazing Rooms
We had an amazing honeymoon here! It would be a 10/10 review if the food was not do extortionate. Don't be surprised if a sandwich or burger is costing $50. You can easily spend £100-£200 per day per couple on food and drink so budget accordingly. If the food was outstanding it wouldn't be so bad; its good but would expect better from a 5* hotel. The island is close to a residential island so basic food should not be that expensive; it is clearly case of get people in with "cheap" rooms and then make most the money out of them once they are there from food and drink.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
ON from China
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Super nice staff”
friendly staff. very nice view and dinner. good room servie
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
ON from China
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Unforgetable Holiday”
Super nice staff.Gorgeous view and nice food
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Celine from United States
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
food are expensive”
clean, comfort, many activity
overall satisfy
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
zahid from United Kingdom
Family with young children
deluxe beach villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Family holiday”
Staff, location and accommodation
Stay was very good, magical island. The negative is the cost of the food, probably The most expensive restaurant anywhere in the world.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Pornthep from Thailand
Family with young children
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
beautiful beach, fantastic view”
beach, view, sea life
The only downside of this resorts is the food especially the buffet breakfast. It's too boring if you are going to stay for more than 3 nights. The food at the restaurant for a la carte is good but pricey, and also very hard to book during peak season. The staff suggested that we try in villa dining which c'mon our family spend over USD 20000 for this trip.Have to stuck in the villa!!!
Reviewed January 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Andy from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Nice place”
min people
One of the best resort I stayed in.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from Australia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Paradise”
Amazing location, great service above and beyond expectations, fantastic food in incredible location
Highly recommend this place it's fantastic in every aspect
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Naqib from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Wonderful”
Ambient
Reviewed October 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: