Book Now: The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort

The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Reviews

Excellent
From 1018 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1018)Booking.com Reviews (433)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities9.1
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.9
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (1018)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 952 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Joey from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

All inclusive heaven ”

Absolutely excellent throughout our stay. Recommend all inclusive as it really is a great value for the extra money with plenty of extras like paddle boarding, snorkeling also part of the package. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sonia from Qatar
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

I would get all inclusive or full board as everything is extremely expensive. They don’t provide water for free Outside of your room. So if you walk anywhere and get thirsty you have to pay between $7 and $10 US to purchase a bottle of water if you only have breakfast option or half board. Also your on a limited menu to choose from if you are half board. We spent a lot of money to go there. Our experience would have been much better if there wasn’t so many limitations put on us with half board. We are not drinkers so we went with half board as recommended. It would not kill them to provide free water. I would go again in a heartbeat but not without all inclusive. Which will cost you almost $200 US extra a day.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Miguel from Macau
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Excellent”

Overall it was a good choice. However some details could be improved. The price of the food it’s very overpriced, the breakfast and the buffet have a lot of space for improvement. Guests Should be informed when buy halfboard package that the beaverages are not included, for the first time In my live I had dinner without drinks in this kind of package. We stayed in the beach bungalow and the room was amazing, with your own cabana in the beach. At the end I would recomend this property.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rishabh from India
Couple
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Luxury at it's best”

Undoubtedly, this has been our best experience so far. The location of the resort is perfect. The kind of luxury the resort provides combined with the isolation is unmatched. From the time we arrived at the airport for the seaplane transfer till the time we were dropped back, everything was unforgettable. They made sure every detail is taken care of. They have very well trained staff looking after all the guest needs. The restaurants are top-notch, serving a variety of cuisines. The breakfast spread was lavish. The dive at their house reef was spectacular and so were the water sports. Their Water Villas are big with a great view of the ocean, latest amenities and an amazing bathroom with the bathtub facing the ocean. Overall the resort, the facilities and the entire staff together made the experience so memorable. Last but not the least, the only way to reach the resort is by a seaplane and that adds to the entire experience. The view of the Maldives from the seaplane is breathtaking.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Thamer from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Every thing was amazing. The deluxe beach Vila with pool and the water vila were wonderful. The resort is very kids friendly as it is romantic and relaxing. Our butler Moussa was very helpful and did every thing we asked.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Elson from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Luxury resort with child-friendly facilities ”

This is our 2nd time back at this resort and we were warmly welcome and very glad to see their hospitality standards has been consistent. This family luxury resort includes child-friendly facilities such as the Kid's club looked after by their staff from Philippines. We are also extremely happy to be given a complimentary upgrade from Beach Villa to Deluxe Beach Villa. Our host, Harbeeb was also very friendly and helpful with our requests. Our short vacay was sweet and fun.

Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Tierra from United States
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017

Pure paradise!”

Upon arrival you are greeted with your personal hostess for your stay and a refreshing island drink. All the photos online are absolutely a true reflection of the island, it truly is paradise on earth. We stayed in a water villa and enjoyed daily snorkeling and relaxation. I'm sure there are several activities but our mission was relaxation so we stayed to ourselves mostly. I have never seen a more beautiful sunrise or sunset, the view is breathtaking. The staff are very friendly and eager to make your stay memorable. Pia (our hostess/butler) was awesome she was avialable whenever you called and arranged our dining and excursion reservations. My husband left a personal item on our last flight and she was able to retrieve it effortlessly. As far as cons, well if you look hard enough you can find those anywhere and there were not many to mention. My only real complaint is with our treatment after we left the resort that was disorganized to the point that it almost ruined the vacation.

Reviewed April 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lea from Hong Kong
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

We love our room”

Pros: A wonderful cozy island, nice house reef, better than perfect Water Villa, housekeeping twice a day, most staff are polite, great seafood at Trio restaurant. Cons: Poor communication for our seaplane schedule. We did not get our fight time the evening prior to the flight as promised, despite several emails and phone calls. At 9AM the day of our flight, we got a call at the hotel we were staying at the time, telling us to get to the airport IMMEDIATELY. All of a sudden we had to get ready and get our own transport to the airport at the highest speed. Poor organization. Slightly inconvenient not to hv direct contact with our butler, but not a big deal.

Reviewed June 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Allison from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Welcome to Paradise”

The resort was amazing, relaxing, quiet and peaceful. Staff are friendly and extremly helpful. The restaurants served delicious food, breakfast was great. Plenty of choice. watee villa was perfect

We had the most amazing holiday at this resort. From the second we were collected to be escorted to our sea plane it was all well planned though out. A VIP room to refresh with snacks and massages before boarding the sea plane was perfect! Upon arrival at the resort we were met with our butler who took great care of us for the rest of the stay. Check in and out was fast. The Water villa was amazing, spacious for us and our daughter. We were able awim into the sea from out villa and snorkel. Lots of fish and other sea creatures to explore. The island is small but spacious even when busy. The breakfast was superb, plenty of choice each day and staff friendly and helpful. The restaurants were great, plenty of choice - although they can get busy and limited spaces they still made us welcome and made space for us twice when we forgot to book. our daughter ate for free, prices weren't too bad and the food was amazing. Please note you are not allowed to take alcohol into the Maldives. We took a bottle of champagne and a few beers and had them removed at the airport. We were able to collect them upon check in when we left! The most amazing holiday. Everything was perfect! Would definitely recommend and revisit in the future.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Dawn from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

Top-Notch Resort in the Maldives”

1) Beautiful and scenic location. 2) Highly thoughtful service. 3) Nice snorkeling site

You won't regret booking the water villa. The room is spacious and it comes with a stunning view (ours was that of the sunset). There was a jacuzzi at the balcony which was perfect for lounging. Access to the sea was literally at our doorstep and we maximized it by snorkeling around the grounds daily. Service staff could converse well, were cheerful and very attentive. Food, though expensive, was really delicious. I am referring to the Trio Restaurant. We had breakfast there too and can you believe that they serve foie gras in the morning! There is almost nothing to complain about as the place was so great! However, if we were to really nitpick, we thought the frequency of the buggy could improve as the wait can go up to 20min at times. Overall, it was a thoroughly memorable and wonderful holiday at The Sun Siyam!

Reviewed September 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Xing from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012

A wonderfull holiday”

Clean, Beautiful, Friendly staff

It's one of the best hotels I've been to. The island is beautiful, and staff there are friendly, helpful and great. Rooms are clean and big with nice sea view, also many activities are available during our stay. If the breakfast be more choices and delicious, it will be better.

Reviewed July 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Meng from Singapore
Family with teens
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

beautiful hotel, very friendly and attentive staff”

friendly staff, beautiful room, serene island

I am very impressed with the service level of staff at the recreation centre. The staff there go the extra miles to enlighten guests! Job well done, a young man at the recreation centre, make our stay memorable at Irufushi, by going the extra mile to ensure we have a memorable snorkelling experience at the island! Next is all the staff at the reception area, as well as staff at the restaurants and staff who work day and night to maintain the plants and roads on the island to be clean and neat! Food quality is not bad, but can be improved. Restaurants' ambience are good! We did not experience all the bad comments we saw online about Irufushi, except that the floor has some cracks, otherwise overall we have an excellent stay at Irufushi. Keep up the good work, management and staff at Irufushi!

Reviewed June 28, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Neil from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Awesome beautiful relaxing”

Location Beautiful attentive friendly staff quiet relaxing

This holiday beat our expectations. While we chose this for a Hilton between bookjng and arriving Hilton Group and the Island owners parted company. Our fears were immediately forgotten from our collection from the connecting flight to the sea plane while we waited only one hour in a comfortable well stocked lounge to arrival by seaplane and be welcomed with dedicated hotel staff who took care of us throughout our stay. With small children note one pool is out of bounds for families and one restaurant. Otherwise huge rooms right on the beach but take care to specifiy how close to th beach and the view. We changed rooms which they were very helpful with. Our 22 month old son simply loved everything fron the seaplane flight to the clear blue waters. Rarely see anyone on the beach effectively thisland to yourself with the villas very private. Staff cannot falt any of them. Food after five days may get boring but that is simply me trying to think of at least one negative point which is hard! PS take ear plugs for the seaplane.

Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yung from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

Good value for Maldives.”

Beautiful surrounding. Friendly service. Good food.

Nice surroundings. F&B is very expensive (problem across all Maldives as everything is imported). Perhaps install air conditioning in 1 or 2 restaurants as noon lunch time gets uncomfortably hot in Maldives.

Reviewed May 28, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Richard from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Water Villa is such a great experience”

Water Villa

we booked beach villa initially, but then when we get there, we were amazed by the horizon water villa, so we ask to change to horizon water villa by adding sth per night, it's such a good experience.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Tze from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Great hotel with Great service”

the restaurants and the swimming pools

We had a wonderful time here. the hotel is clean and luxurious, the service was tip top, all the staff were very helpful and it was really important to me because i brought along my 12 month old daughter. The beach was amazing of course. The meals in the restaurants were awesome as well.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kamal from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Best Time of our lives”

Great Service, excellent facilities, nice beach and pool, Excellent Children Club

From the time we landed in Male, the staff were welcoming, took us to the Hilton Lounge where we had refreshments waiting for the sea plane. When we arrived on the Island it was the same welcoming procedures with everything well explained and presented to us. We had an amazing experience especially the children who enjoyed the Kids Club who had really good crafts and activities. This gave me and the wife time to do activities our selves. Internet was free and available on most place sin the island especially where you normally stay, eat, pool, etc.. The food although a bit on the high side for being gin the middle of the ocean but not unrealistic. There is a good variety. What you get for free for breakfast is excellent also. Snorkeling kits are free, and there are reefs where you can see some good fish if the sea is calm. But it was not the best.

Reviewed December 22, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Khurram from United States
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Vacation in paradise”

Beautiful resort, great accomodations, good food

We stayed at Hilton Irufushi for 2 nights in December 2012 and undoubtedly this was our best vacation ever. Resort is beautiful. I would recommend water villa over beach villa. You have direct access from your deck into clear blue water. Food however is expensive but it is expected. Bar at family pool is an excellent option. Free in-room wifi is a plus. I'd like to go again anytime.

Reviewed December 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Daniel from Netherlands
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 13 nights in November 2012

Great location,fantastic underwaterworld and staff”

Very friendly local staff

Very nice underwater world, snorkel or diving. Friendly staff and nice accomodation (water villa). Road thru the island can be better maintained, but if we had any complain the maintenance department was on the spot within minutes. Food was expensive but also high quality and worth the money.

Reviewed December 01, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Rehan from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Magical beach, looks like you a story book cover”

Amazing beach, so much to do

it was one of the best vacations of my life. thanks to outstanding hotel staff dilhari, nazeer and so many more. it was best service ever that i have experienced at a resort type hotel. efficient buggy, outstanding staff, great food, outstanding location, calm beach and luckly good weather. the only thing that i found was that food was a bit too expensive my tip would be to plan and book resturants and attractions early as they get fully booked easily

Reviewed November 14, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United States
Couple
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Amazing resort, once in a lifetime”

Water Villas with jacuzzis

The resort setup is great with everything within a 15 minute walk. More availability for dinner at the 5 restaurants would make it less of a hassle to ensure booking are made daily while one is on holiday

Reviewed August 25, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
rony
Family with teens
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012

paradise”

tropic paradise with wonderfull service

love everything about the hotel!from receiving us on the lounge in maldives..and getting to the island!the hotel is beatifull and well manteined .very servicial waiters and always smiling.food exelent but a litle pricier.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sarah from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Off on the wrong foot but left on the right one”

Sand, Sun and Water

upon our arrival we were made to wait for over 2 hours in the blistering sun whilst our room was made - not the best first impression (hence the title). however, after our initial disappointment wore off we were able to enjoy the resort for what it had to offer, absolute relaxation. an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed June 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Benmei from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

A wonderful place for holiday”

the island

it is an unforgettable experience on the island iru fushi. everything is perfect and the hotel service and staff are excellent. the internet speed is a bit slow. but, it is okay. it is better to stay away from the cyber world once you are on the island.

Reviewed May 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Warren from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in March 2012

Amazing Hotel, Staff, Facilities”

Secluded, Large Rooms, Food Variety

The seaplane was just the best start to the hotel stay. We arrived and was greeted by very friendly and informative staff. We were in our room within 1 hour and we were right on the beach front. We were surprised how secluded we were from other guest, we thought the island was empty but it wasn't. The room was amazing and we were on the most basic option. The buffet dinner option was amazing with different varieties of food on offer. The kids club staff were amazing and the gym was well equipped. I would definitely recommend this hotel, there were a few minor points that left us sometimes frustrated but overall very good hotel.

Reviewed April 01, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Teddy from Indonesia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

A paradise, perfect escape for couple......”

Excellent Snorkelling & Diving place....

We stayed for 4 nights in the Water Villa Hilton Irufushi.... Transfer through sea plance from Male Airport is very convinient and smooth, the hilton staffs will pick up at the airport and direct us to check in for sea plane before ferrying us to sea plane terminal which located about 5-10 minutes by small bus from the international airport. We were transferred to Hilton Lounge located at the sea plane terminal which is very classy and elegant before boarding the sea plance. Check-in is very smooth, the staff in charge brief us the facility and program at the resort before bringing us to the room. We do not have to bother about the luggage as there is staff in charge who deliver it to the rooms from the sea plane. The room and bathroom is very spacious with the great lagoon view and pristine clear sea water.... It is very convinient to go down for snorkelling at the back of the villa from the stairs at the balcony. There is glass floor in the room which we can view some fishes swimming below the villa. Drinking water is free of charges, we will be given 2 bottle of 1 litre drinking water each day, but we can request for additional. The snorkelling around the water villa is average, there are some fishes and corals but not really special, however the snorkelling trip organized by the resort is awesome. Visibility is very good with the abundant of fish and healthy soft & hard corals. The guide is very professional, they even help us to dive deeper to take the photos of marine life. Diving centre is very professional, they ensure safety in place. Diving quality was great, there are sharks and manta/eagle ray in almost every dive. OVerall the resort is very suitable for honeymooners and best if you go for diving/snorkelling trip.

Reviewed March 30, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Shinsuke from Japan
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012

Great getaway and fishing base in Nuunu Atoll”

High Class with good customer attendance and response

Throughout the stay the resort and its staffs have been very caring to match the class of Hilton flagship resort. However prepare to spend money for excellent food and drinks at premium; otherwise choose other economical resorts for the comfort in your psyche. We chose here for fishing base for which the management was very understanding and supportive that I would not get in many other resorts. Seaplane is over 500 USD round trip that is also spendy but you can fly early from Male and late afternoon back to Male so that you can stay max at the hotel.

Reviewed January 25, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Claire from United Kingdom
Group
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012

Paradise on earth”

Wonderful location, fantastic service, beautiful water villa

my mother and i went for a 3 night break at the hilton iru fushi resort and had a fabulous time from the moment we stepped off the seaplane. staff were attentive but not intrusive. although recognised for being a honeymooners destination, there were a variety of guests ranging from couples to families with children.

Reviewed January 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United States
Couple
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Very Nice hotel”

Everything

the service is very good, like the "magic" button. food in restaurant is surprisingly good, considering this is an island in the middle of nowhere. the coral reef are dead though. that is kind of expected for the house reef but we do expect to see live reef when we go on excursion but was really disappointed. we went for the snorkeling safari, not sure if going for diving would be better. but if you are here to relax, enjoy the environment, it is awesome but don't expect much for the reef.

Reviewed December 30, 2011
8.0
Excellent
JWO from Malaysia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Wonderful resort”

Good service, nice room, beautiful beach

the service is very good, like the "magic" button. food in restaurant is surprisingly good, considering this is an island in the middle of nowhere. the coral reef are dead though. that is kind of expected for the house reef but we do expect to see live reef when we go on excursion but was really disappointed. we went for the snorkeling safari, not sure if going for diving would be better. but if you are here to relax, enjoy the environment, it is awesome but don't expect much for the reef.

Reviewed December 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Manoj from United Kingdom
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011

Beautiful Hotel and Wonderful Views All Over”

Great views, lots of restaurant ans dining options, relatively well-priced mini-bar and room service

We had a wonderful trip to the Hilton Iru Fushi in the Maldives for our Honeymoon. The resort is very picturesque and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we landed all the way through to the time we left.

Reviewed December 20, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Sherman from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011

Excellent Water Villa”

Pristine beach and crystal clear water, good food

From the moment I arrived at male airport to the departure from iru, I love every single moment of my villa stay. The pristine beaches and crystal clear water are the best I have seen so far. They served excellent food, especially at flavours. I had one of the best pizza at the family pool. I even managed to windsurf at the sports centre.

Reviewed December 17, 2011
8.0
Excellent
laura from Australia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011

Beautiful island great hotel”

big island gives the feeling no one is there

beautiful island beach and water is amazing was blown away, staff are friendly and always there to help and run around trying to organise special things for you. we stayed in the water villa and it was beautiful and private. would def recommend this hotel and would def want to go back was very hapy with our saty and the service provided :)

Reviewed November 07, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Jo from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Perfect paradise island getaway”

“Tranquillity island

hilton has it's own departure lavish lounge with stunning views. the furniture is up to par and very comfortable. light refreshment, compllimentary internet access, showers room and even a nice relaxing massage chair, while you start relaxing before the transfer to the island. we took the sea plane to the iru fushi island, which took about 45 minutes and was a real thrill. from the moment we arrived at the island, we did not even have to go to the registration desk to check in. our personal host greeted us at the landing platform and escorted us to the main bar - water edge for a welcome drink. check in was no hassle at all then taken by buggy to our villa. also, we didn't have a problem with an early check in as our room was already made up. the villa were really wekk equipped and offers absolutely breath-taking lagoon view. a reef with many colorful fish is located near the villa, snorkelling was available from your terrace by just stepping into the water.we only snorkelled within the house reef and were more than satisfied. we had all sorts of fish and even sting rays swimming just outside our villa. although i admit the sky is not as blue as we thought, the combination of white sandy beach, super clear turquoise water, water villa and tropical plants lead you into a true paradise. all the grounds were kept very clean even after some high winds one night as the grounds are cleaned continuously each day. we have tried iru restaurant for seafood dinner buffet night, the in-villa dining and the trio, all were excellent. so to summarize - if there is haven on earth this is probably the place, and yes - heaven is expensive!

Reviewed October 28, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Marnie from United Kingdom
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011

Fantastic hotel Hilton Irafushi Maldives”

Water Bungalows clear blue water and white sandy beaches

this hotel is amazing the food is excellant quality and the service is very good. the water bungalows are amazing the beaches white powder and the sea is calm azure blue picture postcard. i will be visiting the hilton irafushi maldives for many years to come.

Reviewed September 06, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Shin from Malaysia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

Lovely hotel with great service”

Gorgeous ocean view, crystal clear water and superb atmosphere

Hotel is really beautiful and the staffs are very helpful and polite. One thing is about the prices for lunch and dinner at the restaurant on the island is quite expensive. But the breakfast is gorgeous. About the checking-out, we have to check-out at 12pm and stayed until 5pm to catch the last flight to Male. We waited 5 hours on the island and it is boring. The hotel should allow late check-out for the guests since most of the outbound international flights are scheduled late night. It is quite exhausted and tiring having to linger around on the island without doing anything after the check-out.

Reviewed July 03, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Wei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Excellent resort”

family friendly, great views from the bedroom, great facilities

we stayed at hilton maldives irufushi resorts & spa for 3 nights. super friendly staff -- as if they are all trained to not know how to say no. super nice views from our bedroom. we have 2 young toddlers, aged 2+ and 3+. they offer free childcare. yes, absolutely free. it has a tv room, arts and crafts area. playroom, nap room, climb/playground area that is padded, and more! since it's an island, all the main restaurants have killer views. absolutely recommend this place to everyone, be it couples or family traveling with kids (or elderly).

Reviewed June 27, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Chiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2010

lovely resort”

Good Service with reasonable price
NA

host from different countries, they can speak with your own language, such as chinese, japanese etc. there are 6 - 7 restaurants/bars at the resort, so you can choose differnet style dining. spa and massage services are also very good and they offer differnet promotions on everyday, you can choose the suitbale therapy for relaxing. also, free borrowing of dvd are also offered.

Reviewed November 28, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Tipatai from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

Affordable and nice room decoration”

Nice room decoration and flowers arrangement. Close to chaweng beach which is really convenient.
Less variety of breakfast and many flies around the food.

We had to visit a freind who stay at Chaweng beach so we chose this hotel as it is affordable and close to where our friends stay. The room decoration and the welcoming flowers are nice! Also there's a buggy to take us and our bags up to the room because the rooms are up on the small hills. The breakfast is not that good compare to other hotel of the same price.

Reviewed November 17, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Kelvin from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

honeymoon”

relaxing, scenic, great service
high cost, distance from airport, limited activities

Maldives has been a dream place for us to visit so the expectation was very high. The resort met most of these expectations, except for some small details that need to be improved. Cost is a main problem, as everything is charged exorbitantly.

Reviewed October 12, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
shmuel from Israel
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010

One of the best hotel in the world”

Location is great.. Property.. staff... lots of pleasure .. its really paradise

We been there for 3 nights 6 couples ... 50-6- years old.. Our vacation was wonderful.. amazing..pure pleasure.. We loved the hotel .. rooms r big and clean..every room on the beach.. the ambiance is very positive and relaxing.. All the staff doing their best to make our stay very plesant// we felt like we r in paradise... We will recomand eveyone to stay in this hotel.. and We want to say thank u for everybody in Agoda for givven us the opportunity ( early bird deal).

Reviewed October 08, 2010
8.0
Excellent
craig from United Kingdom
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2010

Hilton iru fushi”

scenic, tranquil, diving
room maintenance, attentiveness of hotel staff, variety of food

A very peaceful and tranquil hideaway, with no traffic...great for those who spend alot of time in the city. the in room dining was not so great, as everything we initially selected they 'don't have'. The room needed some repairs which when reported were immediately rectified. Hotel staff where not as attentive as other Hilton hotels and were slow espcially for checking out. Dive facilities were superb with many sites to dive in. Dive staff were helpful and outstanding.

Reviewed September 15, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Shirley from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Hilton Irufushi Hotel Review”

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms
A little far...

We booked 2 nights at the beach villa and 2 nights at the water villa. They are both nice. There is no view from the beach villa but it's just a few seconds from the beach, and each villa comes with a small private pavilion by the beach which is great! I also didnt have any insect problems which were mentioned in some earlier reviews. We booked a standard water villa but were lucky to be upgraded to the infinity pool villa. I can't believe how big the room is! You can jump right into the shallow waters and start snorkelling (nothing much to see though). Staff are great and it's a beautiful property overall. The expensive seaplane is probably the only complain I can think of.

Reviewed July 31, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2010

Hilton Maldivese ”

big island
transport

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is very nice. Room is very clean and comfortable. Inside the room got Jacuzzi. A lot of facilities in the island include gym, snooker, spa, dvd rental, so that you won't feel boring even you are not into the water. There is a kidz club as well. There are 2 swimming pool, one is for family and the other for couple, it's wonderful.

Reviewed July 30, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Sorarom from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010

When my dreams come true at Hilton Maldives Irufus”

Beautiful scenery, crystal clear water and white beach
Food - a bit expensive

T.his is such a wonderful place to visit. The beach and sea are so beautiful. The accommodation is very nice and clean. Thank you for updating the room type for us to Presidential Suite with private pool. We both love it so much. The hotel host (Shan) is so friendly and helpful. All hotel staff is lovely and lively. They all are well organized and friendly. Everything is so perfect!! Thanks.

Reviewed May 12, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Ekasit from Thailand
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2010

very beautiful and exquistive resort ”

Staffs are very attentive. Resort has the plenty of trees. And it is so quieted. Sand is absolute white and blue sea. Besides you can see some fish and reefs. The room is so exquisite, huge, and clean. Breakfast and dinner buffer are delicious. I can say this is one of my favorite trips.
the trip is a bit pricy

Staffs are very attentive, since our airplane landed at the Male airport very late at night. There was Hilton’s staff picked us up at the airport, then, dropped us at the Hilton’s reception rooms in seaplane quay. Next morning, we traveled to Hilton by seaplane took 45 minute. First impression is the resort has the plenty of trees. And it is so quieted. Sand is absolute white and blue sea. Besides you can see some fish and reefs. The room is so exquisite, huge, and clean. Breakfast and dinner buffer are delicious. We went to afternoon snorkeling safari is so fantastic. Even though, the trip is a bit pricy and quite short (just 3 hours). But it is wonderful memory. We stay there for five days; actually, I can say this is one of my favorite trips.

Reviewed April 20, 2010
8.0
Excellent
AHMED from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010

Great island”

Nice island, great arrangemnts of all facilities, and great rooms.
expensive transportation, far from airport, not able to book half board from the website.

We had a great stay at the resort this week & the weather was nice, we had a nice beach room with a nice view, this resort is great for relaxation and enjoyment, all the arrangemnts for check-in processed smoothly. the Pros: Nice island, great arrangemnts of all facilities, and great rooms. and the Cons: expensive transportation, far from airport, not able to book half board from the website. this resort and spa is recommended for people seeking a short relaxing holiday.

Reviewed February 01, 2010
9.6
Exceptional
Manuel from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

Sun Siyam in the Sun”

The wonderful staff of the Sun Siyam ( Fazeel too ) made this our most wonderful holiday to date. Their friendliness surpassed all we have encountered until now. The accommodation was beyond our highest expectations The restaurants were varied ensuring a change of palate every day if you so desired. The spa was sublime, The yogi ( Joji ) was inspiring. The beach was crowdless, pristine and unimaginably spectacular. We still remain in awe of the experience... Thank you to Jilaal, Fazeel, the Iru Restaurant staff, the Spa staff, Joji and Manadhoo. Until the next time

Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Rahaf
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Excellent and helpful staff especially Jilaal our butler. The resort is nice and the dining options are multiple.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sugi from Singapore
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great Staff”

Staff are very friendly, helpful and very professional.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
7.6
Very good
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

A nice quiet place for honeymoon”

Everything was fine , unfortunately we got an uneasy first night due to leakage roof top , it was heavy rain. The staffs were really friendly here. Food was quite pricy here , at this remote area , you have no choice but just enjoy....

Reviewed April 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Madonna from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

paradise”

love how private the place is. the transfer is just quite expensive so need to consider when preparing the budget. but the experience can really be compared to a paradise. the water, the view, the food, the rooms, the staff. a very memorable vacation!

Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Dest from Malaysia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Little review... Thanks for everything.”

Very sweet of the resort, have personal butler to refer if have anything. They even have butlers from around the world to to assist the guest need from around the world. Just 2 small comments, we stayed at water villa and resort have universal adaptors in the villa itself, would be great could have USB port for charging. And another one is the bed sank in the middle, might is time to change for new bed.

Reviewed December 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Alvin from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Amazing Holiday”

Maldives -- what a beautiful and amazing vacation destination. Crystal clear water, fine and white sand beaches, summing up with a romantic Water Villa with Jacuzzi and sunset view daily. Simply loving it. Love to be back again. As for the food, choice and variety of restaurants is good, but taste may not be up to my expectation, especially for the main buffet restaurant - many dishes are left cold instead of serving "fresh and warm". Hope it can be improved. Staffs are all very friendly, greet with great smile always. Thank you for giving us a great memorable holiday.

Reviewed October 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lamia from Lebanon
Family with teens
Horizon Water Villa Sunset Side
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017

An experience out of this world”

I have had the best family trip at the Sun Siyam Iru Fushi resort. Everything was perfect and flawless from the moment we arrived until the moment we left : warm greetings, staff availability and helpfulness, professionalism at every end, amazing cleanliness (very high standards for me, the cleaning freak), delightful food with a large choice from numerous restaurants, relaxing ambiance, breathtaking beauty of the location, ... I can go on and on and give it a 10/10 experience on all levels. I went on to learn diving at the diving center where I was welcomed by the 2 best instructors : Shabeeu & Marc. Thanks to them, I discovered Maldives' underwater world and pursued the experience until I successfully passed my diving certificate. I will definitely come back and definitely recommend this resort to each person that has a taste for excellency. One last thing : before going to Maldives, just check that it is overall a good weather season (avoid July & August). All weather reports were predicting a week of rain in September and what we actually got is 24 hrs of light rainforest rain with 6 days of full sunshine. So basically, don't listen to weather reports, just avoid these 2 months and you will have a great time the rest of the year !

Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
raed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

i love this resort , The view of our villa very beautiful ”

i love my experience in this resort, our vill is beautiful , the view is Amazing , the staff is very friendly, food is delicious especially the taste of india, islander's grill thanks for making my holiday very special i love Maldives ❤️

Reviewed August 07, 2017

Dear Raed, Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! Thank you very much for your most positive feedback about your visit and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every minute of your stay from the natural beauty of the island to the cuisine. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Abdulla Thamheed General Manager

Responded August 24, 2017
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
5.6
Paul from Australia
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017

Tainted Trip ”

Stayed here with my partner where I proposed to her. Trip was good until the final night where my partner got food poisoning from a restaurant. Told the reception who were not very helpful or concerned. Got taken to the doctor who confirmed it was food poisoning but the resort were not very apologetic at all. They charged us for the doc visit and the meal which I said I was not happy paying as it had resulted in food poisoning. Emailed the hotel about how we were not very impressed with the handling of this but received absolutely no response.

Reviewed August 05, 2017

Dear Paul, Greetings from The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives! We would like to thank you for choosing The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives as your holiday destination.We have read your comment with great concern and refer to your recent stay at our resort and the unfortunate illness you experienced. As food is prepared, cooked and served in batches, a food safety violation would result in a number of reported illnesses being made. On the day in question several portions of the dishes you consumed in Bamboo restaurant were served. No other reports of illness were received by the hotel. Our Resident Doctor recalls your visit to the clinic and could not relate your condition to food safety violation. Please be assured we use the freshest products at all times, we have not received any guest comments on any alleged food poisoning in a very long time.We are sincerely sorry to read that you felt that nobody showed empathy with regards to your illness, needless to say that it saddens us to see fee.

Show more
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Luxury Resort
10.0
Exceptional
sumit from India
Couple
Pool Beach Villa with Separate Living
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

heaven on earth”

One word for this place is just Awesome one has to go there if travelling to maldives, everything hotel staff location food breakfast all was beyond expectation. just a bit expensive but double the benefits as well. will surely visit next time

Reviewed May 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Christina from Switzerland
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 10 nights in April 2017

Like Paradis ”

We were staying in the horizon water villa it was amazing it was like Paradise, the beach with the white sand and the turquoise Indian Ocean. The staff was very kind all your wishes came true. The best vacation we ever had!

Reviewed May 11, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ANISHA from Democratic Republic of the Congo
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Breath taking and amazing service! A lot of activities and the most incredible massage treatments!”

Pros- location, views, service, activities . The best resort to not get bored. So much to do and see and a lot of variety HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! You won't be disappointed Cons- feels more like a 4 star than 5 star hotel because the food in Italian and French restaurant is quite average . Just not enough variety or speciality in the food. Quite pricey

Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Muneef from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017

Awesome blues!”

We were here for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time! Our butler Habeeb was very helpful, and offered us a complementary honeymoon candle-light dinner and a trip to nearby village. The village visit wasn't that great, as it was mainly walking in the hot afternoon sun around the village. But it was still good to get an idea of how the locals lived in the islands. We also saw a baby shark swim past us as we were having our dinner. Also, spotted a stingray outside our water villa. Overall, it was a perfect honeymoon for us!

Reviewed February 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ariel from Israel
Couple
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

best water villa”

great water vila, clean quite and fantastic staff. arriving and departing in seaplane is fun. medium snorkeling lagoons. had 1.5 good restaurants out of 3. food and excursions prices little high comparing to other resorts in Maldives. In total: small paradise

Reviewed November 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Filip from Poland
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016

Perfect hotel in a perfect place, BUT...”

This i sabsolutely a fantastic hotel. But keep in mind that everything is absurdly expensive. 10 $ for a bottle of water in restaurant. Cheapest wine - 50$. Dinner with low-budget meals for two in any restaurant with water - 70 to 100 $. So get ready to spend many more when you get ther. But on the other side - you spend it in a paradise ;)

Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Roy from Singapore
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Clean, Cozy and Considerate”

1. In my opinion, the butler service can be rather subjective. Some people may prefer their butler to show up every now and then to make sure everything is okay while some prefer more privacy. Our butler was one who did not show up too frequent, and it was fine with us since we prefer our own privacy. Having said that, I believe all butlers will attend to your needs if any. 2. The island is just beautiful and I like the size of it. Moving around the island is easy, you can either walk (really comfortable distance) or call for buggy services. I also like the fact that they have many restaurants to choose from. Excellent selection for an island resort! 3. Although the resort has been around for 8 years, the condition of the facilities and amenities are still good. The resort is family-orientated and at the same time considerate to couples who just want to spend some romantic time together. They have an only-adult pool and a kid's pool.

Reviewed November 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Fahad from United States
Couple
Horizon Water Villa
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016

Good resort , expensive food ”

The resort was very nice , the charge of the sea plane transfer coupled with 100 dollar meals made the stay not so pleasurable. The resorts main source of income is through lunches and dinners where you can pay from 100-200 per meal, I would not recommend staying here.

Reviewed August 28, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
GUANYUN from China
Family with teens
Deluxe Beach Villa with Pool
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

valued with qualified”

There is really nice view all around the island, and you can find that people all r really friendly and they always try to do something for you. Others facility is available and fine, anyway, it will make suitable for you whatever couple or families tour.

Reviewed July 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
NOBUATSU from Japan
Family with young children
Water Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Excellent resort !!”

I felt that there are very kind staff, clean room, nice ocean view from water villa, shinning star in the sky, most of things are great !! However, it was too hot in the room during day time because air conditioner was not strong.

Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
PARAMEE from Thailand
Solo traveler
Water Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Serenity Getaway”

Quiet, Great Surrounding

It was a pleasant stay in the Water Villa, I felt they could fix up the room much more. Housekeeping service was great, clean and 24 Hrs service for in villa dining. The disappointment was the restaurant food, the only place to dine in for good food was Trio. Overall, the rest was good.

Reviewed November 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Adrian from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Beach Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Heaven on Earth”

Comfortable Room, Services & Spa

It was a 4days 3nights stay and it's never enough.. The white sand n clear lagoon water is unbelievable as if it's heaven on earth.. Resort is clean comfortable and beautiful.. Friendly staffs n services.. 2 nice pools, adult only infinity pool @ reflections and pool @ fluid.. Our butler Shahnyz was very friendly and helpful.. The Iru restaurant serves buffet, The Trio (Italian) at the sea deck and Islander's Grill (Seafood) on the beach sands where u can dine bare footed and feel the soft sand at your feet.. All and all it was a great stay and definitely be back in the future..

Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Christian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014

Amazing Honeymoon, Extortionate Food!”

Location, Location, Location + Amazing Rooms

We had an amazing honeymoon here! It would be a 10/10 review if the food was not do extortionate. Don't be surprised if a sandwich or burger is costing $50. You can easily spend £100-£200 per day per couple on food and drink so budget accordingly. If the food was outstanding it wouldn't be so bad; its good but would expect better from a 5* hotel. The island is close to a residential island so basic food should not be that expensive; it is clearly case of get people in with "cheap" rooms and then make most the money out of them once they are there from food and drink.

Reviewed January 29, 2015