Excellent 8.1
Based on 821 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.9
Sort by

KARTIKA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel but poor front desk staff, unfriendly
As Java peopleI and the hotel is located in Central Java and the city in the spirit of Java, I think the front desk staffs are unfriendly. The hotel is good with good food
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great location
Great location in the town, easy to get to famous place in town. Spacious room and there is bathtub in the bathroom. Furniture is a bit old but still clean enough.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fenty from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
GOOD HOTELS
GOOD HOTELS
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalina from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Awesome and Excellent Service
There was never any doubt that i was so satisfied with our stay here..Staffs are a hundred percent kind , friendly and accomodating.. We will deffinitely book and come back to stay over and over..
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yanni from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great value for money
The breakfast is the best! A wide variety of food, in a restaurant overlooking the swimming pool. The rooms are clean and nice. Nice location too.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2016
.
.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriela from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
X
X
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amelia from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very good location in town
The location made me easy to reach every place 'must go' in town, the taste of the food were good, the room is clean and comfortable.
I enjoyed staying at Sunan Hotel. The room was very comfortable and they gave me a good service. The hotel location is near from the mall, Laweyan Batik center, the airport, and also the Solobalapan train station. I'm very pleased to stay there for another time.
Reviewed March 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tut from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent
Excellent services from the staffs, bedroom and bathroom was comfy and clean, I was picked up at the exact time I was arrived. Although, I said location only 'good' because I don't have any time to enjoy what Surakarta might offered me. Thank you Sunan Hotel, thank you Agoda for the best prices at the nick of time.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamad from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice , a lil bit noisy though
Cozy , View , Clean
first of all , as a business traveller , the thing i need in a hotel room is comfort and noiseless ... which is why i choose a 4 star hotel . i dunno if its the staffs are talking too loud or the rooms have slight thin walls. The second is maybe insignificant but i found disturbing is : only 2 bottles of 300ml water ? come on , other 3 stars even 2 stars are providing its guest with 4 600ml bottles :) . other than that , i love this place and i will definitely revisit it ... i hope to see improvements on my next stay
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: