2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 630 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

MASAYO from Japan
Families with young children
Garden Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Still need to improve on inhouse dining
Good location, a nice beach and friendly staff
The rooms in the old buildings need to fix a lot of things to work in order although renovation has been done. And food they provided was not that 5statrs levels yet...
Reviewed June 14, 2015

LEOW from Malaysia
Families with young children
Hill Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relaxing holiday
Comfort and relaxing. The beach is so beautiful and sand is white and soft.
My children are having a great time and we as a parents also enjoyed our stay here.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Shafiq from Malaysia
Families with older children
Ocean Front Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
A relaxing and comfortable hotel
The cleanliness is something to shout about. I have never seen a hotel so clean before. The staff were very polite and helpful. The beach was awesome and very private.
Very pleasant from the moment we check-in till we depart. My only advise to the hotel is that they should offer lower rates for their hotel boat back to the jetty and also the bus fare from the jetty to airport is very steep.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

poh from Malaysia
Business travelers
Hill Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
worth the money
room and resort environments cosyexc
Excellent
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Roy from Canada
Couples
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fantastic resort
the Beach, Spa and the staff
We have just spent 4 night at The Taaaras Beach and Spa Resort and felt it was well worth the cost. The location is great, the beach is fantastic with snorkelling just off the beach. We had a massage and we have had a lot of massages, this was one of the best. The staff went out of their way to help us when ever we asked. I would highly recommend this resort.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Ahmad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Hill Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
The beach is awesome
Peaceful, nice environment, nice beach
Great
Reviewed June 06, 2015

nizam from Malaysia
Families with young children
Hill Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
one of the best place
service, friendly staff and the best beach
good
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Arporn from Thailand
Groups
Ocean Front Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great stay with terrible service
Beach, Location, Bed
The resort is very beautiful with one of the best beach, however the service was terrible. I think the reason is because we went there when it was the high seasons and the hotel was almost 100% fully booked. The staffs were very slow and had a really hard time speaking English, some were fine and most of them were not. We waited forever for the food to arrived, it took more than 1.30 hours which is so not okay. The room that we booked was the Beach Front Suites, we booked 2 rooms and one of the room's air conditioner was broken, we told them so they came and try to fix it the whole night but it's still not working. By the time we get to change the room was after one whole night spent at the living room because the air conditioner for the bedroom was broken.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Arporn from Thailand
Groups
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Beautiful hotel with bad service
Location, Beach, bed
The resort is very beautiful with one of the best beach, however the service was terrible. I think the reason is because we went there when it was the high seasons and the hotel was almost 100% fully booked. The staffs were very slow and had a really hard time speaking English, some were fine and most of them were not. We waited forever for the food to arrived, it took more than 1.30 hours which is so not okay. The room that we booked was the Beach Front Suites, we booked 2 rooms and one of the room's air conditioner was broken, we told them so they came and try to fix it the whole night but it's still not working. By the time we get to change the room was after one whole night spent at the living room because the air conditioner for the bedroom was broken.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Luca from Italy
Solo travelers
Garden Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
amszing but room for improvement
Location, sand, water
Amazing! Although food and service can improve Food at the beach restaurant was expensive and really not impressive I had a friend ordering Carbonara (ok we are from italy and she shouldn't have to order it) was made with a creamy sauce and salmon on top!!! When it is only bacon, eggs and grated pecorino cheese! Service is really slow! Staff amazing and friendly but the wait sometimes can be very long especially at the bar located on the beach. Overall it feels exclusive and sofisticated yet not at a real 5star (as a Ritz Carlton for example) Definitely will return with the wife!
Reviewed May 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: