2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 670 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Harjit from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Excellent 2 Nights at The Taj
Our stay at the Taj was absolutely superb. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a variety of food. The room was clean and very nice. We enjoyed our 2 nights at The Taj and look forward to staying there soon.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Anna from Sweden
Groups
Superior City View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
The best stay ever in a hotel
The only negative was the bad quality of wine and drinks. The internet was also very slow and we lost the connection all the time. The breakfast in the Sea Lounge was excellent!
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Monica from Sweden
Groups
Superior City View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fantastic hotel. One of the best in the world.
The entire place was superb. Room 486 beautiful The food though and wine and health drink were no good. Only costly
Fantastic Want to go again
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Surinder from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior City View Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Superb experience
Service Experience Accomodation
Excellent
Reviewed March 15, 2016

HONG from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior City View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
excellent stay, outstanding services
We have an excellent stay at this hotel and for sure will come back again.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Francois from France
Couples
Deluxe King Room with City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Around the most beutiful pool all over the world
It's a magic place.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Ron from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe King Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
View description
The helpfulness of the staff, the ambience, the restaurants
Everything about our stay at the Taj Mahal Palace was superb. However, we were disappointed by the description of the view from the bedroom window! We booked a "Deluxe Harbour View" room but the only way we could actually see the 'harbour' was to put our faces up against the window and look to the right, at which point we were able to see a corner of it. Standing 'in' the centre of the room, the view was of a wall of the new Taj Mahal wall which stands in front of the 'old'. Had I known this was to be the case, I would have booked a different room. Whoever wrote the view description had a very inventive mind!
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Bruce from United States
Couples
Deluxe King Room with City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Overnight stay
Hotel most accommodating for our early arrival and a late departure. Take the free daily tour of the hotel to learn about the building and some history. Staff very helpful.
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Hargewan from Canada
Couples
Deluxe King Room with City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Non-smoking/Smoking Rooms
We had requested a non-smoking room in the tower. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a suite in the Palace, however, we were not informed that it was a smoking suite. Not good if you have asthma. Other than that, we were satisfied.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Malcolm from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Taj Club City View Palace Wing
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Exceptional experience
The bright and airy layout of the spacious landings leading to the rooms. The friendliness and helpfulness of the well organised staff.
From booking in through to leaving all staff seemed exceptionally well organised, friendly and eager to please. The stay at this hotel was a delightful and memorable experience.
Reviewed February 27, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: