Very good 7.4
Based on 543 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 543 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Nur from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable small hotel with friendly staff
Large, comfortable rooms
Overall our stay was OK. Breakfast was OK. Friendly staff, mostly could speak English. Room was large and comfortable. Just that the furnishing was quite old like from the 90s. No airport transfer. Quite near to the beach.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fujiki from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
friendly staff
not best, but staff are very friendly. coffee time is drink free. cost performance is good
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in January 2014
I had an enjoyable and comfortable stay
Great location, comfortable room and friendly staff
I enjoyed my stay at the Taman Ayu Cottage. I booked online and had never been there before. All the reviews said it was a nice spot for the budget in a good area though the rooms were a bit tired. It was exactly that. My room was large and spacious with a balacony overlooking the nice gardens. The staff were very friendly and my room was perfectly serviced every day. I had no issues at all. It was comfortable though the room was tired looking and the toilet didn't flush that well. The location was perfect and I would probably stay here again if I go back to Bali. If the price per night goes up then they will have to update the rooms...all good otherwise
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Niraj from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
A simple visit.
Location. Pool. Price.
My stay was nice, but the room was too small and the staff needs to have more training in regards to performing a higher level of guest service in English.
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ariel from Argentina
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
difficult to get anywhere and be understood
quiet room, staff smiling, pickup service
nobody knew where the hotel was, it was further from the beach than indicated, food was poor in quality and choice, the staff didn't understand most of our requirements. rooms were run down.
Reviewed January 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good hotel for the price
clean, nice pool
It was good. met great new friends as they were guests in other rooms. nice to relax by the pool.
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rita from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
beautiful cottages with wonderful staff
staff, the gardens and the location near potato head restaurant
Wonderful stay at beautiful cottages. Staff were so helpful and accommodating to us. Good location too.
Reviewed January 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
hotel provided just basic requitements
proximity to airport, staff tried to be responsive, but coming from a better and nicer hotel for almost similar price, stay here was quite a disappointment. nothing to 'wow' about.
Reviewed January 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jinny from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very friendly and helpful staffs
Extremely friendly & helpful staffs, value for money
Overall is great. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful day or night.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hiro from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Decent budget hotel, great location
Location, location, location
Location was key to us, at it was at the heart of Pettitenget, near great restaurants like Merah Putih, Sarong, a 2 minute walk to the W, a less than 5 minute walk to Potato Head, and walking distance to pretty much Kudeta, Townhouse, Seminyak Square, etc. Downside was the smelly toilets, and creaky beds.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: