Very good 7.7
Based on 28 reviews

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

About this property

Description

Enjoy the delights of Bali at this luxury resort surrounded by unspoiled beauty. The Taman Wana Villas & Spa seeks to redefine tourism through pushing the natural element. This eco-centric resort centers everything around nature and giving back to your surroundings in a positive way. Amongst some of the innovational activities are trekking, morning sightseeing, boat and canoe excursions, and diving trips. The world class spa is set in a tropical rainforest surrounded by a lagoon and grand mountains. Guests can truly discover ultimate relaxation after a proper Balinese massage. Be sure to try some of the mouthwatering cuisine at the in-house restaurant featuring a swimming pool and lagoon views.
Show more Show less

Features

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Bicycle rental
  • Car park
  • Shuttle service
  • Valet parking

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Fishing
  • Garden
  • Hot tub
  • Massage(s)
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
  • Tours

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant(s)
  • Room service
  • Room service [24-hour]

Services and conveniences

  • Laundry service
  • Library
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Family room
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Indonesian
Show more Show less

Policies

Child and extra bed policy
Infant 0-2 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 3-12 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding.
  • Guests over 12 years old are considered as adults.
  • Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room capacity for more details.
When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Show more Show less

Useful info

Airport Transfer Fee: 800000 IDR
Breakfast Charge (when not included in room rate): 15 USD
Check-In From: 02:00 PM
Check-Out Until: 12:00 PM
Distance from City Center: 20 Km
Distance to Airport: 90 Km
Non-Smoking Rooms / Floors: Yes
Number of Floors: 2
Number of Restaurants: 1
Number of Rooms : 27
Reception Open Until: 10:00 PM
Room Voltage: 220
Time to Airport (Minutes): 180
Year Hotel Built: 2002
Year Hotel Last Renovated: 2015
Show more Show less

Important notice

Please be informed that Bali island celebrates Nyepi (Silent) Day each year on below dates. The Nyepi (Silent) Day is a day of absolute silence throughout the island. No outdoor activities are allowed including check in and check out from hotels. March 5, 2011 | March 23, 2012 | March 12, 2013 | March 31, 2014 | March 21, 2015 | March 9, 2016 | March 28, 2017
Show more Show less

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 28 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Tadakatsu from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good location
Very fat,but good location!
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaret from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
A SECRET GARDEN
It may be a long way from Den Pasar but what a delight awaits. Spacious luxury suites with lush tropical garden surrounds away from the ubiquitous motorbikes. If it is peace and relaxation you are looking for then look no further. The abundant birdlife is a wonderful pleasure to behold.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

sophie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Decadente
Strange place from another time. We were the only guests, restaurant for ourselves, pool for ourselves;impressive construction but obviously forgotten . Our rooms large, clean, but the overall feeling of the hotel was a bit run down.The spa is not running any more.Fabulous pool. To get there went through the catholic/protestants quarters which was really interesting. Amazing churches with fabulous sculptures of the apostles . Good breakfast but recommend to eat late else where on the coast before going back up to the "manor".Very interesting stay
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
bautiful hotel in the forest
location rooms pool
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bauke from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Far from the crowds, amidst nature
location, friendliness of staff, quietness
We had a very good stay. The lightning in the room could have been better ( bedside reading lights not very bright), food was good but basic; some more fantasy would have been appreciated. Nice excursions were offered.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Beatrice from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Dirty bathrobe
view hotel and peace full
Okay, only not much choice of the food; dirty bathrobe seems the hotel staff has not replace with the clean one after previous guest check out and hot water on the shower not always available.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Beatrice from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
staff performance need to be improve
View
Okay, food need more combination. Staff performance of cleaning the room before guest check in need to be improve. Overall okay.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicolas from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
The BEST EVER hotel in West Bali
location, view, great room
It was incredible. Never thought west bali is sooo beautiful and the best part is the hotel's location which is right on spot. We had a great night staying there, drove around the area and it was superb. Will be back for sure!
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eduardedwin from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
The appropriate place to seek quite, natural
Quite , natural , refreshing
The nice natural surrounding was covering outdated hotel facilities.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ellsy from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Worst hotel we stayed in
The view and getting to leave!
Such a bad experience here I don't know where to start! It's in the middle of nowhere, at least 30 minutes drive from Negara. The food in the restaurant was the ONLY bad food we had in 3 weeks in Bali, it tasted like a frozen meal out of the microwave and was insanely overpriced. Renting a scooter from the hotel costs THREE times the price of anywhere else on the island but you have no choice as there's nowhere else to rent them nearby. The room we got was not at all the same as in the photos (nor was the view). The bathroom was dirty, and the bedsheets stained. I booked 3 nights at the Taman Wana as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday but we actually checked out after just one night. The setting itself is nice but you can just go for a day's trekking to check out the national park and save your money rather than ending up in this monopoly that we were sorry to make the mistake of booking on our holiday. When we checked out we requested the same driver we had day one and were guaranteed he was available so we decided to pay a little extra (the hotel driver was more expensive than any others we asked) to get the driver we liked but when we left it was someone else entirely and he drove wrecklessly all the way to seminyak.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?



1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: