Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 185 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

David from Germany
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Relaxing 4 nights
Nice beach, nice resort
Very clean and spacious rooms with outdoor bathroom. The whole facility is really nice. It has 3 pools. No beach view but the beach is literally around the corner. The food in the restaurant is ok, but there are better places to eat on this beach. Really a nice beach (execpt the many boats) and nice sunsets.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Thomas from Germany
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Anoying tourist groups
Location
Tons of japanese and chinese tourists groups which were shipped to the beach and stayed the day at the hotel were really anonying. I wouldnt go there again
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Apriliani from Indonesia
Groups
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
very good location hotel in mushroom bay
Best location, good atmosfer, amd frendly staff
Reviewed September 25, 2015

peter from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Mushroom bay
Location on mushroom bay,,quiet,, restaurants
Besides a lack of hot water on a coupla days ,, which didn't really matter due to the outside shower ,, lovely spot for 3 days max ,, great spot,, lovely restaurants nearby,,
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Wendy from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Nice 4 night stay
Location, price, staff friendliness
Good 4 day break. Enjoyed the location & direct boat to Mushroom Bay. Several restaurants nearby on beach. Suggest the rooms should have a mirror. Only one mirror in bathroom & lighting very poor there. A kettle in room would be good. We enjoyed our stay & Tanis was good value. Brand new infinity pool at rear was lovely and quiet.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Christine from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Reasonably priced, beautiful location, ?faciities
Location, new rooms with own pool, staff friendliness
We have stayed here twice now, and it is the most beautiful spot, right on the beach, snorkeling in the morning. The staff are mostly friendly, but this year it was overrun with large tourist groups during the day, and we were unable to get service for food or drinks in a reasonable time. I waited over 40 mins for 2 drinks that I ordered. The newly built rooms up the back are lovely, especially with their own pool area, but there is no wardrobe, hanging space, no fridge and no safe. Also the breakfasts included are very small, but ok. We had no hot water in our shower in the evening, or in the morning of our stay. I did notify reception, but it was not fixed. We also found the newly updated public toilets have been changed to unisex, and they were really dirty and smelly while we were there. I chose to walk all the way back to our room from the beach rather than use them. Overall we love Tanis villas for the beautiful pools and location to the beautiful Mushroom beach. But if you want to travel around the island you will need to hire a bike.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Lina from Australia
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Day Tripping Tourists
Garden outlook from bed was beautiful. Staff friendly. Beautiful location.
Our stay at Tanis was lovely. Very quiet after 3pm after all the day trippers left. They come to Tanis for water sports, lunch and use of the pools. It is busy and noisy during the day but evening quiet. Pool was cold and chlorine strong. Beautiful bed with mosquito net. Bathroom kind of outdoors. Bath was disgusting, old cracked stained and hair in the plug hole. Shower lovely and hot but my kids room did not have adequate hot water and their bathroom didn't smell. Their bath tub was disgusting too. The outlook from bed made up for it. TV small And in funny spot. Still worth a stay.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Jason from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Noisy Renovations at present. No hot water.
Lovely staff, handy to beach
Great staff, right on beach. Construction underway on new villas so excavator noise and construction workers noisy. Constant day trippers taking over pool, bar and restaurant every day.
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Brad from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
HinchyLee Holiday
Location, staff,comfort
We had returned after staying in 2014 the time on both Occassion was fantastic best place ever
Reviewed July 02, 2015

minh from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good to stay for relaxing
friendly staffs, good location, closed to retaurants
Enjoyable staying but not good food to enjoy
Reviewed June 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: