Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

ruben from Vietnam
Groups
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Awful
Muchisima olor a humedad. No pudimos dormir.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Andrew from Sri Lanka
Groups
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good for a group
Brakfast is not good .. Staff not frindly
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Mateusz from Poland
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great location
Location is great, room was big, stuff is friendly. Could be more clean but it's ok for these money.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Charles from United States
Couples
Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Night at the fights!
Clean, had a tub for shower, big room
The stay was fine for the most part. Over 60 stairs to get to our room (yikes!). Room was clean and beds/pillows comfortable. Close to plenty of action, but even on the third floor it was incredibly noisy until almost 3:00AM - so if you can sleep through anything it will be ok. The breakfast was lack luster as the fruit plate was only a couple of bananas... Good for one night...
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Alvis from Latvia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Mold everywhere
We booked 3 nights but after 1 night we changed the hotel, because our room didn't have window and mold was everywhere. It was so wet in the room that all our stuff got wet if it was left in the room. However hotel is in the old quarter, so location is good and stuff was OK. Wouldn't stay there again.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Chowdhury from Bangladesh
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very bad, not recommended at all
We arrived Hanoi around 8am in the hotel reception and we talked with the person over there. He say we have to wait until checkout time and we waited until 12pm. After that he tell me there is no room available so he transfer us to the next door hotel where we waited another one hour and we got a room with two single bed. Where we was books a double king size bed. Also that room was not hygienic. I asked the receptionist and he tell me talk with original hotel we booked with. So it was so frustrated and disappointing. I am not happy with there system and management. Not recommended at all.
Reviewed February 27, 2016

piya from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
small hotel but clean
city centre
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Lucas from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Terrible Service and very rude
The location was very good.
The booking was not what I asked for and the staff rushed us to try to book a tour as soon as I arrived. They were curtious when booking (and us paying) for a tour bus to another location. Our "host" was "happy" enough to show us to a restaurant (that he owned) and tried to get us to buy an amount of food that was out of oir proce range, and comfort level. Afterwards, the staff completely ignored our small request. Toilet paper, help around Hanoi. It was awfully cold one night, and we asked for an extra blanket. The staff responded "No" and walked away. The following day, it rained and our bus was cancelled, we asked if there was any possible way (whether local bus, train, private car) who could us to our destination.He told us that it was impossible, as no buses would go there. I walked directly next door and received informàation that there was a local that would take us. When I returned to the hotel, the manager said that the office was lying and it was not true. We asked for a refuns for our money, and he did it so, very annoyed and upset at us. Through out the whole time (from 730-1030) they kept asling us when we would check out. We asked to check out at our normal time (12pm) and he kept arguing that we could not because we were not staying the night again. I said "we need to find a plan because of the cancelled bus and information) He rolled his eyes and said "okay". As we returned an hour later to gab our bags. We found that they had not only turned the wifi off in our room, but the water and electricity. We were so suprised by this. As we went down stairs, they told us that booked us a taxi to take us to the bus station at 150k Dong. We declined thinking could get thier cheaper. We found a taxi for 100k directly out front. In my time in Vietnam, this was the worst experience. I've never met a hotel staff so unhelpful and rude. This is the first time I have ever rated something so unsatisfactory, but I felt you needed to know.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Foong from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
The Tourist Hotel
Good.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

John from United States
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
So much convenience for $15 per night
The three best things about this place are the cost, quality of the bed and rooms, and the location in the Old Quarter. Simply unbeatable.
My stay was excellent. The room was exactly what we wanted, just a nice spacious room with a clean shower and a nice bed. The staff is extremely helpful and can speak English very well. They have several tours, including a food tour and a city tour that you can book through them. The location of this hotel is unbeatable. It is located in the middle of the old quarter ON beer street. This place was perfect.
Reviewed January 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: