Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 634 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

CHUN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Single with Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
Okay
Location, Room size and Cheap
It was generally okay, but there was an unhappy issue in the beginning. In the first day, I arrived this Guesthouse and the reception just told me that my room was occupied by someone. And they arrange me to another room with no fan and window. And they returned the difference in room prices to me. However, I didn't it was a good reason and I had paid already in advance. They should ensure I get what I have reserved.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Maria from Russia
Couples
Double Air Conditioning
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Nice location right in the middle of Chinatown
Fast internet, cheap price, close to shopping area
The room was small, but it had a window, not everybody was that lucky in the hostel. There was a shared bathroom - only one toilet for about 10 rooms, 3 sinks and 2 showers. Very uncomfortable, too much people, but I never had to wait in a queue. And there is a shared fridge in the kitchen. You'll find a nice restaurant next door, and they sell funny wind-up toys. I like the district, there is a China calligraphy shop, and a tea-house nearby, and the main KL market for souvenirs is 7 minutes by walking. The bus station and subway is close too.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

yichuan from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Single room with Fan (window)
Stayed one night in June 2013
the room is clean and safe
is very clean and safe. the staff is good.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Juliarni from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
love the staff
great location, friendly staff, homy
this is the first time i used guest house. And not horrible that i was think. The best in travel hub is location ,near from station from petailing street and central market. you can walk by foot. We can meet new friend all over the world and shared with them, love it
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Rachel from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single with Air Conditioning
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant Room, Backpacker Feel
central location, good atmosphere in communal areas, helpful staff
My single room with a/c and window was small but clean. The small single bed was very creaky and not particularly comfortable. The window had a blind which would not completely close. The bathrooms were fine, not amazingly clean but okay. The staff were helpful and I was able to check out at 2.30am and get a taxi with no problem. Breakfast is a simple DIY toast and jam affair. The hotel is well located for walking to major tourist attractions and I had a pleasant day wandering the museums, botanic gardens, Central Market and Chinatown areas, all on foot.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Jagannadha from India
Families with young children
Single room with Fan (window)
Stayed one night in June 2013
i felt very nice and staff are highly cooperative.
attention,care and service
i found little difficulty finding it but felt very nice after I checked in. high discipline and safe to stay
Reviewed June 12, 2013

jen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Single room with Fan (window)
Stayed one night in May 2013
cheap and conveinient
price, helpfulness, cleanliness
Reviewed June 07, 2013

YE from China
Solo travelers
Single room with Fan (window)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice feeling at home but wifi so slowly in room
service,friendly staffs,comfortable room
I stayed here two days,felt good in general,but the wifi only good at the lobby,inside room wifi so bad,which to improve. bathroom,washroom and guest room very clean.At night,still comfortable when there was no other noise brothered my sleep deeply.The staff quite nice and kindly.What's more,I can meet so many travelers like me,and made some new friends actually. the
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Asiri from Sri Lanka
Solo travelers
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed one night in May 2013
Stay was nice and good value for money.
Friendly Staff, Easy access to public transport and low cost
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Nursyofa from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Single with Air Conditioning No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good
centrally located, nice lounge area, easy access to public transportations
I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hostel I was surprised as i booked for a single room and i got a double one . they said they ran out of the single rooms, so they generously gave me an upgraded one. the bathroom cleanliness is the only thing to complain about, but it's not only the hostel staff job to keep it clean, it's also the guest's. it's a good value for money . will definitely come back !
Reviewed April 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: