Book Now: The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Exceptional
From 758 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
/
10
Recommended by 97% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (758)Booking.com Reviews (248)
9.0
/
10
Exceptional
From 758 reviews
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities9.0
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.4
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (758)
All room types
Showing 541 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2019
Peace and quiet in a superb setting. ”
We loved this hotel so much. The Premier Pool Villa was spacious, comfortable and totally private. The outside space included a deck with 2 loungers and a tub with bath salts and foam as well as the pool. Everything was beautifully designed. The food was good at both restaurants, the Thai and the Italian and while more expensive than local restaurants not exorbitantly so. The ambiance is quiet and sophisticated and is perfect for those who are not looking for a party atmosphere.
Reviewed January 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Great Resort”
The Tubkaak is a high quality resort with good facilities & is located on a stunning beach. It has a beautiful pool but we never used it as the sea is far more picturesque. Complimentary kayak & paddle-boards is a nice touch. inhouse dining is good especially the Italian. The only problem we had was with our A/C that seemed to get louder & louder as our week progressed. Otherwise very good
Reviewed December 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Luxurious Resort on superb beach”
The Tubkaak is a high quality resort with good facilities & is located on a stunning beach. It has a beautiful pool but we never used it as the sea is far more picturesque. Complimentary kayak & paddle-boards is a nice touch. inhouse dining is good especially the Italian. The only problem we had was with our A/C that seemed to get louder & louder as our week progressed. Otherwise very good
Reviewed December 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maxim from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Don't hesitate and book it!”
What a lovely and great hotel! Location really does matter when staying in Krabi and Tubkaak's relatively quiet location is absolutely great for relaxing and really unplugging. We stayed in the hotel for 3 days and didn't get bored. The restaurants are very good and decently priced, while the amenities and watersports are great too. Free kayaking, paddle boarding and a few beach games were great. There's a free small gym, sauna and steam room available too. The pool is perfectly sized and the breakfast is very nice. The beach, while not private, is super quiet - and we were there during peak time! Really, just book the hotel - its great
Reviewed November 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vinyuvadee from Thailand
Family with teens
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Very peaceful, friendly staff and good food”
Very peaceful place with private beach. The staff are very friendly. The manager is very helpful. There are also varieties of breakfast for us to choose. We would love to go back there if we have a chance.
Reviewed November 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Bruce from Thailand
Couple
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Paradise Found”
First time in Krabi and first time at this resort. Loved both experiences. Krabi is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the best of Thailand's beach experience. The hotel is outstanding in every way. As a career hotel executive I've stayed in many great hotels and the Tubtaak is right up there. Great room, great team and great food. Couldn't have asked for a better place for my first Krabi trip. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed November 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Napaporn from Thailand
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Great little find!”
This hotel offers panoramic view of Tubkaak Beach, along with great staff, services, and facilities. The room is well designed to blend in with natural surrounding. We were particularly impressed with the bathroom outdoor design. Breakfast was excellent spread and tasty. Food at the Thai restaurant is spectacular. Services were excellent and we felt really look after. Highly recommend this place for quiet, relaxing time.
Reviewed January 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
A relaxing and invigorating haven”
I wish I had not rented a car, because the facilities and beautiful natural environment of this delightful hotel were more than enough to make three days enjoyable. The food was very good and staff very polite. I'd love to return one day.
Reviewed October 18, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Max from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great food and facilities”
Would definitely be happy to be back. Despite a bit too much rain while we were there, we enjoyed our time. Restaurant was particularly good. Nice to have ability to borrow DVD's as well (although the choice was a little limited to be honest).
Reviewed September 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kwankaew from United States
Group
Garden
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Extraordinary service and spectacular location”
All the staff seems to know their job very well. They kept my privacy, yet had a way to show you they will always be there when you need them. The beach was so clean, quiet and beautiful. It would be a place I will visit again if I were in Krabi.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
christy from Malaysia
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
great place to stay”
I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and the high quality of service and attention to detail was great. The staffs is amazing the rooms have been comfortable and immaculate. The housekeeping staff and their services are above par as well. In summation it’s a GREAT place to stay. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed September 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tina from Myanmar
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Best Place in Krabi”
The only downfall is the size, it is usually booked in advanced and fills up quickly. Cannot wait to come back here with my family.
Reviewed January 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Willow from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Spectacular Honeymoon Spot”
Our stay at Tubkaak Boutique Resort was absolutely perfect. The room we stayed in (a deluxe suite) was lovely, clean and very comfortable. The staff is so very friendly. We were greeted with warmth and smiles from every staff member. The hotel was able to arrange safe (very big deal here) transportation to everywhere we wanted to go. The food at the two restaurants was outstanding for traditional Thai, Italian and the homesick American burger that we caved and ate one day. Fantastic service in each. The beach is private to some extent so it was never crowded and always romantic. Happy hour at the bar on the beach is during sunset everyday and we didn’t miss a sunset here (I wouldn’t suggest you miss one either). Take the trip to Hong island organized by the hotel but watch out for water monitor lizards! We walked to every beach resort nearby, this is by far the most beautiful, you won’t be disappointed.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yu from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Amazing stay”
I was here with my family, we loved this place, amazing view, lots of activities so you wont be bored, i love the food! Room was not bad... it is a little far from town but they have shuttle. All of the staffs were great, lovely stay for me and my family!
Reviewed July 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Arul from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent service! ”
The place itself is picturesque. It is beside a tranquil beach which is extremely clean. The food is good and decent. An excellent location for any couple to spend some lone time with each other. Facilities are awesome. We stayed at the beach villa and we totally loved the place and we were pampered with complimentary Muay Thai lessons, paddle board, kayak and yoga lessons. I left my thumb drive at the hotel after I checked out. And they went beyond their normal routine to help send my thumbdrive to the other hotel I was staying at. Really appreciative. Thank you so much :)
Reviewed June 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Caleb from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Couple’s Dream”
What a great way was it to start our holiday. Greeted at the airport by a driver from the hotel, in a comfortable and clean van. As soon as we arrived at the hotel the friendly staff at reception greeted us with a welcome drink, cold towel and made check-in a breeze. We stayed in a Deluxe Room. I highly recommend this. Try and get one that’s a level up, as the ground floor rooms offer slightly less privacy. The grounds are emmaculate, as well as the beach. The beach is calm, fairly clear and perfectly set up to relax, SUP or kyak. The prides itself on privacy and tranquility, and they do this very well. There isn’t much around this hotel apart from a couple of other hotels, so dining options can be limited. The on-site 2 restaurants offer a great view of the ocean and make great meals and decent cocktails. Service is quick and there is plenty of staff. Buffet breakfast is one the best I’ve had anywhere in the world. Don’t forget a trip to the night markets.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
ET from Malaysia
Couple
Seaview Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Great for couples”
The pick up from the airport was exceptional and made us feel like the luxury started from the airport! Therafter, we were welcomed with excellent facilities, super friendly staff and exceptional food that we did not feel the need to leave the resort. It is a little distant from Krabi town which was what we wanted but they arranged a limo to get there conveniently to check out the night scene. Highly recommended if you wanted to get away from it all with your loved one for a few days!
Reviewed March 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Evelyn from Singapore
Family with young children
Seaview Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Rejuvenating retreat”
Go for the Laurel suite. It's got a separate living area with a large day bed to relax in and two bathrooms. Great view of the sea and beach and close to the restaurants and spa. Very relaxing and luxurious. We would love to go back.... The spa was amazing. The therapists were skilful and discreet and the room was stunning. Love the architecture. Food at the restaurants were good. Must try the Italian food!! We loved the positive attitude of staff at the resort. The management must have done something right. The staff are motivated and diligent. Always watching to make sure guests were comfortable and happy. We felt so pampered. All in all, a very good stay. And we would love to go back soon.
Reviewed October 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Gill from United Kingdom
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very nice ....but......”
Tubkaak isn't a cheap option and therefore I expected more. Likewise the location was disappointing, a bit too remote for us. The beach is beautiful and it was lovely to take a morning stroll, just a pity it wasn't a bit longer. Our room was spacious and comfortable. If the beach isn't for you then there is a lovely swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers. For those wanting a drink to watch the sunset, the bar has limited space overlooking the sea, so get there early. Although you could sit on bean bags on the sand. There are a couple of restaurants, both were ok but that was it, they were just ok. The best thing we did was organise a boat trip for 2 people, to see the other islands. This gets 5 stars. Bottom line, everything was very nice but there shouldn't be any 'buts'. I have stayed in much better hotels for the same price so I won't be returning nor would I recommend to a friend. Sorry but it wasn't for us.
Reviewed September 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Graeme from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
This is a great resort. Friendly, great location right on the beach”
The only small issue was the breakfast items on offer could be better. We will return!
Reviewed December 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Zjen from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent choice for couple or family looking for relaxing trip. They will even take into consideration of the smallest details that makes your stay there perfect.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Adi from Israel
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
the best resort in Thailand!!”
2 weeks after visiting other resort in Thailand I can say that this is the best resort we've been in! room was way above our expectations, well decorated, quite and spotlessly clean! breakfast was the best we had including the amazing sea view. spa was a bit expensive so we took 3 minutes walk and found wonderful massage (and a restaurant - tukaak sea food) that was extremely good!! highly recommended!
Reviewed October 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Yen-Ni from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great n beautiful resort with its own beach”
Resort is really pretty n clean. Staff are really friendly. Breakfast is good! Pool clean. Would love to come back again. Only drawback is distance to civilisation. But hotel does provide paid shuttle on certain data to Ao nang beach n Krabi Town. Another way is to rent a car n drive.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Juliana from Malaysia
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Nice Getaway”
It is about 25 minutes away from the touristy part of Ao Nang. Accommodation was great. They can arrange tours for you. On the flip side, as it is some distance away, food is limited to the hotel and nearby 'stall'.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with teens
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Beautiful Beach but the pool at the villa is small”
We took pool villa. It looks bigger in photos. The pool is tiny compared to other pool at the villa in 5 stars hotels that we used to stay. The resort is not that big, so you can reach everywhere in the compound by foot. They decorated our room with beautiful petals on the bed and at the tub as we told them that we were spending our anniversary there. Staffs are all friendly. Foods were good, we tried having Thai foods for dinner, the foods were delicious. Breakfast also had a widespread of food choices, There are 2 floors at the breakfast, the view from the top floor during breakfast was really nice. Beautiful sandy beach, nice scenery. During low tide in the morning, you can walk to the middle of the ocean, lots of hermet crabs. The main pool area is also beautiful. The location is a bit further compared to other hotel. It is about 30 minutes away from Ao Nang. To get to Ao Nang, you can just walk across the street where there is a taxi stand. Taxi normally has fixed rate written on the board, they don't use meter. The rate is rather standard even if with other company.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Thailand
Couple
Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
A wonderful getaway”
We recently spent 4 days / 3 nights here. It was a really great stay. The staff was great, very helpful and happy. My girlfriend really enjoyed the spa, and we loved the pristine beach that the resort opened up to. It was convenient to do excursions, as the boats would just pull right up to the resort and we would simply wade out to meet them. Totally recommend Tubkaak!
Reviewed February 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United Kingdom
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Good hotel, nice location, a little expensive”
This is a good place to get away from it, quite isolated, a nice beach and lots of space. Hotel nicely done, rooms are good, with nice bathrooms. Food in the 2 restaurants is good. Overall a good place, but expensive for Thailand.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Oi from Hong Kong
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Summer Retreat”
Visited in late August 2016. Stayed in beach front room. Excellent service. Not crowded during low season. Outstanding sunset view in front of the private beach. Buy one get one free from 5 - 6 pm is definitely a plus. Will come back again when I visit Krabi next time.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Putthikon from Thailand
Couple
Garden
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Not bad at all”
Due to low season stay...so we've never expected anything good about weather or beach. The place still beautiful and well maintain, love the room design and accommodations. The pool quite far from the beach..would be nicer if you could take the beach view from the pool. The service was fantastic, all the staff are willing to help you whenever you want. Food in both restaurants are ok (I'd say I prefer thai restaurant then Italian one) If we stay in a high season it would be amazing.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Franchette from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect beach resort getaway”
Love this place. Superb service, great food and a cozy atmosphere. There is small secluded beachfront area and the rooms are very nice with an outdoor tub. Overall a very nice place to unwind and enjoy the beach.
Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Lorraine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Outstanding customer service”
We really enjoyed our stay. Customer service is exceptional. The hotel staff went out of the way to remember us and it made for a truly 5 star experience. Mango and Chill from the hotel were excellent in making our stay comfortable. The resort was very well maintained and very clean. Also loved the tour desk which had day activities we could book. The one thing I'd recommend is if the hotel could remind other guests to be considerate and maintain the tranquility and serenity that is such a hallmark of the Tub Kaak. There was guests yelling at crying children and who were also smoking in the common areas. Other than this minor item, we loved our stay and will be back.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Gabrielle from Singapore
Couple
Garden
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Little get away from hustle of city life”
The service staff are all extremely friendly, stayed in garden room, the size of the room could be slightly bigger, good size bathroom and nice outdoor bath. Facilities wise, pool adequate. Will be good if hotel provides free shuttle to Aonang and Krabi town instead of charging for it. We rent our own bike to head out and was very fun. amazing sunset and breakfast food is quite good. thanks guys!
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nicolas from France
Couple
Beach Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Awesome”
Beautiful place ideally located, staff really nice, perfect size hotel compare to other big ones such as the Sofitel. The only minus is the food which is average. But the execelleny Mojito compensates!!
Reviewed July 25, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dicky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
The best hotel in Krabi”
We've been going to Krabi annually for the last 5 years and we have been trying hotels every time. Have to give a thumbs up for the staff's friendliness and the coziness of the resort. Excellent resort all around. The food is also excellent.
Reviewed July 09, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Elaine from Australia
Couple
Garden
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Quiet getaway”
Private Beach, Staff and Rooms
Tubkaak Boutique is around 40mins by taxi from Krabi airport and roughly 20mins from Ao Nang. It is definitely quite a bit out of the way but if you want a quiet, relaxing getaway, this is the place to go. There are about 3 other resorts along the same beach and we thought Tubkaak was by far the best in terms of the feel and quietness. The staff were excellent! Very polite, english spoken, and very attentive. Rooms were big and comfortable. Would recommend this place and would definitely come back
Reviewed October 17, 2015
8.7
Excellent
AMELIE from France
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beautiful stay ”
Beach is secluded and clean, hotel is beautiful and cosy, only 45min from airport
Stay was beautiful as it was the first time I went. the beach is clean, nice, private, water perfect. hotel is really nice and well maintained. they opened an italian restaurant which is very welcome because they have nice vegetarian choice. if you choose to come with children, know that it is full of stairs up and down and that it is honeymooners ambiance so children wont find little friends. The dining menus do not have any children's menu.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Premier Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice Stay”
Beach, Room, Staff
The stays were pleasant enough, we like the location very much even though it's far from ao nang. however we like the quietness and if that's what you prefer, this is definitely the hotel for you! Overall we have great time here and we come back again for sure!
Reviewed April 20, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jess from Singapore
Couple
Premier Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Romantic resort perfect for honeymooners”
We absolutely love the room and the location of the resort as we have a lot of privacy. The service of the staff is also top notch and we enjoyed our stay very much.
We stayed here 2 nights for our honeymoon and it was the perfect location as there weren't any kids in the resort and we had a lot of quiet and peaceful time in the resort. Although food options are limited to their 2 in house restaurants, the quality is good though expensive. The resort is too comfortable for us to go out and eat so we settled all our meals within the resort. The sunset is amazing and we enjoyed the beach very much. Would definitely come again.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Alicia from Malaysia
Group
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice relaxing getaway”
Location, Un obstruct view, Private Beach
I stayed at The Tubkaak Boutique resort with my girl friend for my birthday weekend and had a sea view pool villa. We love the location Tubkaak is on, the private beach with clean fine sand, the unobstructed view of the sea and islands opposite, the calm sea to swim and float in, the mini Magnum stall right on the beach for the hot afternoon, Tubkaak is like a paradise! The breakfast selection at Tubkaak was wonderful especially with the crisp "banana nutella pancake which is made to order. The restaurant and its food varieties at Tubkaak were good as well and we had 2 dinners there. Overall, a great resort for a getaway if one is looking for peaceful space.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Marilyn from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Friendly staff, cleanliness and beautiful seaview”
Great Staff and Services, Cleanliness and Comfort, Nice View and beautiful beach
Definitely give a Like and highly recommend this resort. They maintain the quality of it resort. The surrounding is clean. They clean our room twice a day. The staff is well alert and quick response when u require their services. Although the price is a little bit high, but it is value for money. You will receive a tip top services from their friendly staff. The Thailand food serve in the restaurant is good. They offers some happy hour and dinner package. The food taste better than most of the restaurant at Aonang beach. You might find the price is slightly higher than Aonang beach area, but you can dine at a beautiful beach area, with a great service and delicious food. I would say, it is really worth. My bf and I really enjoyed the stay over there. We will definitely stay here again if visit to Krabi. The room is nice decorated and maintain. The bed is comfort. Probably, they can add more choices for breakfast.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Super attentive staff, best Thai food!”
Staff, Service, Great Food!
Very lovely hotel. Superb outdoor shower (with roof). Staff very nice and attentive, from security to restaurant. Great Thai restaurant, one of the best Thai food ever! Lovely and peaceful beach. Would definitely go back there again.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Relaxing and peaceful”
Great attention to detail. Beautiful setting and design.
Great Hotel. 5 star attention to detail (but not 5 star $) Beautiful location and design fits in with natural setting. They don't try and rip you off everywhere because of the location. Only downside is that it is a bit far away from Ao Nang so not that convenient to go out for dinner etc at night.
Reviewed April 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Hock from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Superb resort which definate will re-visit again! ”
Food, beachfront view, natural environment
Every single setup are just so impressed! Comfy bedroom, unique bathroom, open concept bathtub with natural surroundings. My daughter loves the private beach so much! The location is not so convenient, luckily we do have the in-house restaurant Arundina that serves great foods!
Reviewed August 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Vontharnee from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
A Great Hotel”
Attentive Staff, Great Location, Interesting Concept
The stay at Tubkaak Boutique resort was amazing. The rooms were big with very comfortable beds. The bathroom is an outdoor type bathroom with shower and tub where you can relax. The beach is clean and beautiful. And the food is great, but a little on the expensive side. Over all a highly recommended place to stay for your vacation at Krabi.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Vontharnee from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great Hotel”
Rooms, staff, location
Our stay at the Tubkaak Boutique Resort was one of the most memorable vacations we have had. Not only is the hotel concept wonderful (bungalow houses with four rooms with lots of greenery) the location is also very nice. Clean beach, quite, beautiful, and secluded. The staff are great: friendly, attentive, and ready to cater to any needs you have. Over all an awesome place and highly recommended.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Vontharnee from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Awesine”
Location, Rooms, Staff
I am very impressed with the Tubkaak Boutique Resort. I had a wonderful time. The rooms are very comfortable. The bathrooms unique and interesting. Great swimming. Great location: Beach front property. Isolate for people who like a quite place to relax. Great food and great swimming pool. The downside is that your stay can cost you quite a bit in terms of F&B and additional tour packages.
Reviewed April 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Don from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Chill Romantic Getaway”
Food, view of the beach, and access to the nearby islands
The stay at the hotel was great. Just came back from there a week ago. The hotel was rather far from Ao Nang city and therefore prior arrangements to get there by car would need to be arranged. The room was fantastic and the hotel largely were filled with guests of family with small children and couples. Although the hotel is small, it manages to keep its tranquil with the garden landscape and location near the quiet beach. There is only one restaurant in the hotel whereby mostly you would be eating all your meals there. The food is awesome withal not Thai or western food for selection. A meal for two costs around USD50 for two (wo drinks),which may be a little steep but when you wish to spend a relaxing holiday with your loved one with good food and view, it was absolutely worth it. You can hire a long tail boat to go island hopping but do try to stock up as there are really no amenities around. While the rooms ain't cheap, it was comfortable and the direct access to a private beach was lovely with the beautiful sunsets. Would recommend to stay there again.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Lian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
A small hotel with excellent service”
Quite, good service, suitable for couple/ honeymoon
We like the friendly staffs at the resort. They always smile and greeting you whenever they walk by you. A very clean and neat room. The open air bath room is really a surprise to us. The resort manager Mr. Sunny is very attentive to us. We will be back again for our holidays at Tubkaak Boutique Resort.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
A pearl in paradise”
helpful staff, beautiful resort, great restaurant and perfect for romantic getaways
The hotel was perfect for my wife and me who decided to spend time away. Definitely one of the beautiful resort I've ever seen. The staffs were great and helpful. Only one restaurant available, but compliments to the chef. Lovely food with great atmosphere. Location is in front the beach but far from town. It is ideal for travellers looking for a peaceful and romantic holidays. And the spa was marvellous. Definitely would come again.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Maida from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2009
the perfect hideaway hotel”
everything...
just hope the price would decrease.. but if not, I don't mind. It was worth it!
From the minute I arrived at this hotel, I fall in love ever since. How couldn't I fall in love, this hotel is everything that I ever dreamed of.. homey and cozy environment, check! small but luxury, check! never getting bored of hotel food, check! open air bathroom which still get privacy, check! the amazing beach, check! still need internet and don't want to bring laptop, check! they have internet. forgot to bring books, they have library instead, just pick one! they have dvd player and they have collections to choose. for me who came alone, I didn't feel alone or lonely at all! everyone was nice, from staff to other guest. if u bored, just go to hong island by long tail boat which is very closed instead of going from ao nang. this is just perfect to me! ooh.. and I got a surprise present from the hotel manager. she gaves me really nice souvenir so I can remember them, she said. how can you resist the kindness? every minute I stayed there, I feel like really living! no wonder their slogan is "a week.. a life"
Reviewed May 25, 2009
5.6
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Lovely Location but.......”
Incredible location, but there are better hotels for the (high) price. The rooms need upgrading and cleaning properly - e.g. high up windows were misty with dust and furniture needing maintenance / renewal. The hotel in general was looking tired. Staff were lovely but not the usual service you expect in Thailand
Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Evelyn from Singapore
Couple
Garden
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
The location is a bit far away from town and transport from town is abt 500thb per trip by taxi. Food is nice in the restaurant. Try to book actitives in town. Half the rate as what resort quote. Overall happy with the stay.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Juhi from India
Couple
Seaview Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Worth every penny”
The resort is located on a picturesque and private beach. You will be mesmerised by the sunset and the view of 13 islands from the resort. The food is delicious, especially the Italian restaurant. The staff service was perfect. So was the spa service. The resort also offers assistance in booking tours and have good contacts. We took the Krabi 4 island tour and it was one of the best tours we went to during our trip to Krabi. If you wish to enjoy the beauty of the location that TubKaak resort offers, opt for the seaview rooms/suite.
Reviewed June 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Charlyn from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Great location, friendly staff”
I enjoyed the quiet beach that is backed up to a national park with a great hike. The Khao Ngon Nak trailhead is just a short walk from the resort. We came here to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. The room had a nice tub and rain shower. We enjoyed the FREE yoga classes, Muay Thai class, sauna and hot/cold tubs, and kayak. As you can tell, we love being active, and this resort is perfect for that. The Italian restaurant was tasty plus the burger at Arundina restaurant is delicious. Will definitely come back! Thank you to all the staff and the manage Mr Sunny for the warm welcome and lovely stay!
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
WEN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Pros: Beachfront resort with direct access to a quiet beach. On-site Thai and Italian restaurants serve tasty food. Staff are very helpful and service is impeccable. Resort is well designed and immersed in its natural elements of greenery and wood, it's like a staying in a beautiful garden. Free usage of private hot and cold plunge pools, sauna and steam rooms. Cons: Mosquitoes mosquitoes everywhere, something which the resort need to look into exterminating to provide a more pleasant (and less itchy) stay for its customers. The resort is not near any external food establishments, hence, one's food choices are limited to the resort's restaurants. Wifi signals can be weak in the room. The outdoor bath tub for the deluxe room is littered with fallen leaves and twigs, making it unappealing for a dip.
Reviewed June 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Waranya from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Totally fell in love with this place ”
How could we not fall in love with this place? We actually had a plan to visit some other islands during this short trip but we really couldn’t leave this amazing place, ending up enjoying on their beautiful private beach all day. We will definitely come back soon! Thank you that you exist! Waranya U.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chloe from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Absolutely brilliant. ”
Everything we could have wanted and more. We came from Bangkok so needed a few days of relaxation and that’s exactly what we got. Plus a one day excursion which was also brilliant. Thank you all at Tubkaak boutique resort!
Reviewed May 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
caoimh from Ireland
Couple
Garden
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Great stay at Tubkaak! The whole place was beautiful and peaceful. Great beach and pool. Sad to go!”
Pros: pool, private beach where you can borrow paddle boards and kayaks. Gym facility, yoga and must Thai class. Great breakfast and good choice of food between restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. Very confortable rooms. Cons: Italian restaurant wasn’t my favorite- food too salty. Spa was quite expensive for Thailand. No shops nearby but this was not a problem for us. Plenty to do around the resort and lots of trips etc. to be taken around the area. Also easy to book a car at front desk if wish to go out.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nor from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Small heaven in Krabi”
Amazing boutique resort with super delicious food, friendly and helpful staffs and great beach and spa! The staffs were really the star of this resort! Their sincerity really touched my heart. Will definitely come back 😊
Reviewed May 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Brian from United States
Couple
Garden
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
We Did Not Stay Long Enough”
Tubkaak Resort was short-experienced, but we savored every moment until the last drop. The property itself is gorgeous with the private beach not be a short walk from the hotel lobby. We also made use of the spacious gym which had a treadmill, elliptical, bike, free weights. Both restaurants are stellar despite what other reviews said. I got back from Northern Italy a few weeks ago, and their pasta was pretty close the mark. However, the Thai restaurant is hands down some of the best curry I've had -- and I've been to Chiang Mai. The breakfast buffet was also very plentiful with traditional and western options. Drinks were pretty strong too -- my wife fell victim on our last night :)
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Fabienne from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
lovely boutique hotel on the beach”
We stayed at the Tubkaak Boutique Resort for one week and we had a great time! Starting with the pick up service at the airport, private pool villas, breakfast, beach, activities, spa etc... Everything was wonderful! The Arundina restaurant is highly recommended! They offer local food which is very delicious to a fair price... Enjoy the beautiful sunset's at the beach while you get a drink from the bar ;) If you would like to explore the area rent a motorbike (or a bicycle) at the reception... The staff is very helpful! We definitely recommend The Tubkaak Boutique Resort! Thanks for a great week...
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
James from United States
Couple
Haven Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Breathtaking...”
Really expensive, but really amazing. If you can swing the $$$, opt for a beachfront from with your own infinity pool. Staff was amazing, the grounds are gorgeous, and the beach was great. Killer sunsets as well!
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rinky from Thailand
Solo traveler
Haven Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Amazing”
We had a problem with wrong booking room type by agoda/agent, however all fixed by management within 3 hours, and after that all is amazing time, 2nd time visit/
Reviewed October 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
gaelle from Thailand
Family with young children
Premier Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Great Hotel”
Hotels is a real 5 stars: very nice room, amazing furniture, awesome staff, decent food on a very nice and quiet beach. Definitely will come back! Thank you
Reviewed September 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lyndall from Australia
Family with teens
Garden
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Stunning ”
Stunning views, very comfortable rooms, restaurant is excellent, amazing spa and loved the pool.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
giacomo from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Great high end hotel, very relaxing ”
Great location, beautifully designed hotel with great attention to detail perfect to get away from the crowds,
Reviewed December 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hana
Couple
Ocean View Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Peaceful and luxurious resort on a perfect beach. ”
Excellent hotel. Beautiful beach. Room 164 had perfect view to the beach. Very quiet and if you want to go to town it’s far away. If you look for peaceful and pampering experience this is the place.
Reviewed December 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dean from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Good relaxing hotel”
Good hotel, quiet and relaxing. Could do with a better bar area, as it feels like part of the restaurant. Found it a little bit expensive compared to other Thai hotels we stayed in but overall good.
Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ari from Israel
Couple
Haven Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Amazing experience. Heaven Vila is a wow, the beach is fantastic, food and staf were so perfect!! ”
The one item for improvement were the pillows. Too soft. The rest was just amazing. One of our best vacations ever.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHUN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
The resort is in a very secluded area”
I like this resort because it is remote from the busy town, giving me a very relaxing holiday.
Reviewed July 20, 2018