Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

eric from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
great spot for the value
Location, value, free breakfast
Great spot for the value. Free breakfast is a nice bonus but don't expect anything too special. Staff was very nice. Had a room in the back which had an awesome patio and quiet.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Schauer from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Central ubud, many restaurants around
Size of room, location, price
Big room, bathroom normal, bed good, breakfast normal, wifi was not used by me, but available, recommended choose twin bed because one is king size and the room is bigger
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Bronwyn from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good spot for a cheap stay
Location, helpful staff, breakfast
Not without its quirks, Unique Homestay is in a great location for what you pay. The ornate wood detail of the room was a nice surprise and while clean it smelled like moth balls and the tap shot water out at 45 degrees, making tooth brushing something of a challenge. I would recommend Unique Homestay but warn that you get what you pay for.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Derek from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
cheap, good location
cheap, location, breakfasts
All in all a good option, clean, handy to everything, could do with air con
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Aaron from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Excellent location, great value, very clean, quiet
the isolated garden side rooms, no mosquitos or bugs, great breakfast
We loved our stay here. Kept extending days until we had stayed ten days! Solid value. Perfect location for being in Ubud. The rear, garden side rooms are a world removed from the city street below. The breakfast is not only tasty but the most convenient since you can request it anytime you wake up in the morning. We loved eating it each morning on the balcony. The service was always prompt and cleaned our rooms well. The rooms are a bit small but well kept. The beds are comfortable. The hot water worked great with great water pressure. The internet also worked well. This was one of our favorite guesthouses from the past three months.
Reviewed February 07, 2015

Kuei from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good homestay experience
Good deal, Clean room, quite centralise in Ubud
Located quite center of Ubud, so everywhere is quite a walking distance. As I was thinking of going to Mount Batur, the owner managed to get me a very good deal, 250,000Rp/Pax (shared with others). As I came from Lovina area, the same Mount Batur trip from the hotel I stay in Lovina will cost me US$80/pax. I just take it without considering or comparing with other tour tout. Very likely will come back to stay if I ever visit Ubud again.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Grace from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Excellent hotel experience!
Location is the best! Staff very friendly and they cleaned the room every days during my three night stay!
Everything is just perfect! It located in the heart of ubud. Just a short walk distance to watch varies type of dance show. Opposite of hotel it guardian and quite a few convenience store. Within 100m of ubud market. And one of our favorite warung is just located right beside the hotel, named warung ijo. The only down side is the hotel stairs are steep.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Kaitlyn from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Fantastic stay!
Clean, friendly, and great value
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Steffen from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Temporary home in the middle of Ubud
view, friendly owner, location
We spent 2 nights in Ubud and went for the Unique homestay because of the good ratings it had in Agoda. We were not disappointed: the first room we were offered was a quiet ground floor room, but too dark for my taste - alternatively the owner offered us a room on the top floor, with two glass fronts overlooking the busy main road. We were warned about noise, but we still slept very well and enjoyed the view and breakfast (yummy banana pancakes, not much choice there) from the balcony. Within a minute we were in Ubud's busy, but somehow pleasant, heart, close to shops, retaurants and the monkey forest. The owner also gave us advice about renting a scooter and dealing with police (we should have asked about that BEFORE our tour and haggled about the bribe, errr, fine). All in all, it's a lovely place and we felt right at home there. Keep in mind it s a moderately priced homestay, though, so the bathroom and breakfast are simple, not like in a five-star-hotel.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Beatrice from United States
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Quite disappointing stay
Nice rooms, nice staff but boss not courteous!
The place is quite central but we had 2 steep flights to climb before getting to the rooms. The beds are comfortable but it's a bit noisy with the road, the works in the building. Nobody helped us with our luggage and we had a hard time getting them down. The owner didn't even come say goodbye.
Reviewed August 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: