Very good 7.0
Based on 1722 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1722 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Angeli from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wonderful surprise!
I've had a bad experience booking hotel rooms in Hong Kong before, with even four- or five-star hotels that looked pretty online turning out to be dirty. The Vela Hong Kong Hotel is not like that. It's a four-star hotel that lives up to the name. With an Agoda booking, we were able to take advantage of an upgrade that gave us the equivalent of one room free. The hotel is in a respectable, peaceful suburb. It's a bit out of the way, serviced by trams and buses, but it's restful and relaxed--great for a vacation with my not-so-spry parents. It's ok in terms of cleanliness, better than most of hotels I've booked at the same price points. Staff service is amazing! They speak English well, are very polite and helpful. KUDOS! Facilities can be improved. Some public spaces smell a bit of stale cigarette smoke, and it will be good if a gym or swimming pool can be added. It can also benefit from adding a full-service restaurant and offer breakfast meals for travelers and hotel guests.
Reviewed September 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2016
The room is a bit small and found a couple of flies in the room.
The bar on ground floor serves good beer.
Reviewed September 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yu from Hong Kong
Couples
City View
Stayed one night in August 2016
Not so good
Before check out, cleared up my room and took away all my belongings when i was out in the morning. So I can't open the door with my key. Serious communication problems between different departments.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Javier from Hong Kong
Couples
City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Dirty, smelly, basic things not working
Dirty, smelly, basic things not working
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

WONG from China
Business travelers
City View
Stayed one night in August 2016
excellent
value for money
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zee from Singapore
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great location for cheaper accommodation.
The only upset I had was seeing a cockroach on the first day but after that we didn't see any. Location was really good as it was next to the Causeway Bay shopping district, we could buy almost anything we need there and get supper at late hours. I didn't use their free mobile phone but was impressed that they offered that as it could really be very handy for a traveller. The Front Desk was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lo from Hong Kong
Couples
City View
Stayed one night in August 2016
It is nice to stay at this hotel at such a reasonable price !
The location is good and environment is calm enough !
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jianqing from China
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed one night in December 2015
good place
Good Location, room Big, Free Mobile phone
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jianqing from China
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
good hotel
Good Location, room Big, Free Mobile phone
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jianqing from China
Solo travelers
City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
not bad hotel
with good view as well
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: