Book Now: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Excellent
From 22462 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (22462)Booking.com Reviews (11071)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.9
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.7
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (22462)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 19223 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Gervacio from Philippines
Couple
Premio Royale Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great Hotel”

We stayed here for 4 night and we really enjoyed it. The room is big and it is very clean. Highly recommended for all kinds of travelers especially honeymooners and if you love shopping? no need to go to other hotels they have it all. Surely we will come back again in the future.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ivy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

We celebrated our wedding anniversary with our kids and were most impressed by the hospitality of the hotel. Our hotel rooms were upgraded, our reserved rooms were all ready at 12.30pm. Our beds were filled with Rose Petals and a lovely cheesecake was delivered to our room. I must say the hotel was very thoughtful with these little gestures. Jonathan from the Reception was most courteous. Everything was just perfect and we had a lovely time staying at the Venetian and will visit again.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Vikas from India
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Bang for money well spent”

Exceptional team which runs the place, friendly staff, excellent security and food options including for vegetarians, good spread in all food options . Overall fabulous experience from room to check-in to service!!! Must visit

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
John
Solo traveler
Premio Royale Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great Hotel ”

Great staff and very helpful upon check-in. Restaurants are quite good but aimed mostly at mainland visitors. Don't bother with the casino unless you play baccarat or slots as these are the only games available. Gone are the days where you could have a bit of fun at the tables, now its all geared up for creaming in as much money as possible. The only bad experience was when taking the bus to the ferry pier. The guy who was supposed to help put cases in the baggage compartment made quite a fuss about helping me and swore in Cantonese at me under his breath. Kind of put a dampener on the weekend as everyone else was so nice.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lye from Singapore
Couple
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Ideal location. Spacious room. Friendly reception staff and porter.”

Reception staff was friendly. Room was clean and spacious. Porter was helpful and courteous. Was given high floor but with not much of a view (the back). Housekeeping was another story though...cups n spoons not washed, used bathrobe not changed and was left a heap on the made bed, slippers not replenished (okay, maybe this last one I cannot expect too much but still, the room don't come cheap). Despite that, a pleasant experience overall.

Reviewed April 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
VEDASTO from Philippines
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Our first stop in Macau and this is one of the best hotel accommodation that we had in our entire travel. Best location in the heart of Macau with perfect shops and restaurant. The suites are perfect for family and the buffet breakfast is just great. Thank you to all staff who provided great service.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
SURIANY from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Big..big...big...room. ”

Venetian room is very very big. We book bella suite and the room have 2 double bed and 1 sofa double bed. The room condition same as picture/photo in agoda. Venetian very easy to check out, they have a express check out box.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Clara from South Korea
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

So Chinese”

Full of Chinese speaking loudly and very impolite. I was very impressed by a smart and kind reception staff. She was a girl. The room condition. Wine glasses were dirty. I didn't expected proper room condition considering this weiredly giant hotel size. It is impossible to control all maids.

Reviewed March 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Premika from Thailand
Family with teens
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

PERFECT HOTEL”

This hotel is perfectly beautiful, rooms are very awesome, spacious, comfortable bed and a clean toilet & bathroom. And it is easy to get lost inside of the hotel due to the huge space. Most of the staff are helpful and kind. Except for the staff at the restaurant in the morning. I understand that they can be exhausted from looking after a load of customer, BUT, "people will never forget how you made them feel".

Reviewed March 02, 2019
4.8
chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

The hotel is too big and not convenient to walk to the room with young children. It is convenient f”

The food not good. Daily breakfast are the same not much option.

Reviewed May 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
praphol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

good take care

Reviewed May 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Shaiful from Singapore
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite with Cotai View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

The hotel is amazing. From the outside, it looks boring as compared to the rest but once you are inside, it’ll blow your mind. The decorations is just amazing. The room is super spacious. Bed is big and comfy. It comes with a living room. The toilet is big with bath tubs and separate standing shower which is good.

Reviewed December 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WOON from Malaysia
Couple
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

comfortable stayed”

huge hotel , big room and staff are quite friendly, only down part is when we were checked in the room , waiting for about 40 mins to join the queue which is quite wasting the time ,but the staff who is served me , she was offered me to extended my check out timing to 2pm instead at 11am without additional charge which is quite good :)

Reviewed November 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Carla from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great great great!!”

We stay at bella deluxe suite and the room is so spacious, clean and beautiful.. the staffs are nice & helpfull.. they also provide free shuttle bus from harbour to hotel.. you can enjoy casino, shopping and eat at their foodcourt that have a great atmosphere.. overall we are so happy and surely will come back here soon :)

Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chin from Singapore
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

The biggest letdown of this renowned Hotel is their hotel guest check in queue management. It took me 1 hr 45mins standing in the line to check in, with a long line formed behind me. This has created a hostile atmosphere for the guest in line. Guest with priority membership card are offered priority to all counters, a simple way to better handle this would be just allow 2 counters to serve them. Otherwise, this hotel takes pride in maintaining the room conditions, housekeeping did a great job in ensuring that. The frustrations lining up was immediately fizzle away upon entering the room. Great job, but no excuse to maintain such a check in process.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Yue from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

We were travelling with a young kid, first needed to wait a long time at check-in, then when I requested extra bottle water, the staff in the phone told me it will be charged. Honestly this is the first time I’ve heard after stayed with many hotels. So requested to talk to the manager. Later the manager called back and apologised. It seems the training was not sufficient.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ade from Indonesia
Family with teens
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Excellent

Reviewed April 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
KA from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Premio Bella Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Beautifully furnished room”

Very comfortable stay

Reviewed April 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bruno from Australia
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent Hotel”

The service and the hotel room was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay at the Venetian Macau. Will definitely stay in the hotel again.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
5.2
Michelle from Indonesia
Family with teens
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Beautiful hotel falling to ruins”

I visited the Venetian years ago when it was still relatively new and am shocked at what it is today. The hordes of loud, reckless mainland chinese tourists all following different tour leaders with flags are menacing and make it very unpleasant to walk anywhere around the hotel. I was travelling with my elderly mother and many times, she was almost knocked over by overly enthusiastic and careless tourists following their tour guide. I will not return to the Venetian.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Neo from Singapore
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite with Cotai View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Glamorous hotel, good clean room. Staffs are very well service oriented. A very good experience. However do take note of west lobby taxi stand. Got ripped off 300hkd for a 10min drive to the airport saying its a standard fee to airport.. Taxis were coming in 1 by 1 only after gotten passengers, we dont have a choice as we ned to catch a flight There were a long queue of taxi parking just outside the west taxi stand but not coming in. Asked for a receipt, but the driver n car details was torn off by the driver, as we are in a rush, just took it as a bad luck experience

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vinay
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Best place to stay in Macau”

Lovely hotel room, every other hotel is in walk-able distance else just hop on a shuttle that is available almost every 5 mins. Food is good in their restaurants, casino is nice (be ready to lose money) and all the stores are within the hotel with a nice boat ride if you want to feel you are in Venice.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Susy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premio Bella Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very huge rooms and beautiful view. All amenities were provided easily by typing them the TV screen.”

Pros for this hotel is very convenient especially if travelling with family members since it provides two queen beds and sofa. The amenities are given generously and easily accessible through TV screen by typing all your necessities. The room also provides enough stop contact for hp chargers. Very beautiful designed and comfortable to sleep on beds. The cons are 1st it is very difficult to find the way to room's hotel as not many direction or signs at every interactions or junctions. Futher more, the hotel is attached to big shopping malls, it becomes confusing when we are in a hurry to go back to hotel's room. The food's prices of restaurants and food court over there are expensive and incompatible with their tastes. Please upgrade the hotel staffs as many of them can not speak English and difficult to understand their body languages. We hope their qualifications are being upgraded and well trained especially using English as international communication. In overall, we enjo stay the

Reviewed April 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Gemma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Very good”

I always come back to The Venetian very time I stay in Macau. It is more expensive but I believe it is worth it. The size of the rooms are huge, the beds are very comfy, and I love the bathroom. However one thing I had an issue with this time was that the toilet room smelt of smoke.

Reviewed March 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Johnson from Malaysia
Family with teens
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Depends on your luck”

It was last time i met the front desk staff treat us very good offer us free upgrade suite. But this time though, we need to ask for it and they show us the ugly expression. Nonetheless, their housekeeper is super kind.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Hong Kong
Couple
Premio Royale Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Great Hotel and Location - just busy”

We really enjoyed the hotel and the room as superb. The Venetian caters for the Chinese Tourist and the shopping malls and the food court can be very busy and noisy. We walked across the way to the Parisian where the shops and cafes etc were less busy. Nonetheless still a great trip and lots to do over the short time we were there.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
yap from Malaysia
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

good location . nice hotel ”

Nice location with many access to different hotels along the area. we happen to met mangkhut typhoon during our stay. we are safe and sound although most of the malls are not open . stuff are very helpful and friendly. rooms are spacious and clean .

Reviewed October 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Madeleine from Australia
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

great room”

Enjoyed our stay as a couple that usually stay in cheap dorms. The facilities were awesome! Everything you could want. Location is great on the strip. Beautiful hotel with affordable food options as well as fine dining. We loved the casino! Frequent shuttle buses to the old town in Macau via transferring at the ferry terminal.

Reviewed October 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
LOO from Malaysia
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Value For Money”

spacious & beautiful room, very good facility, nice staff especially the counter staff, ms Emma, thank you very much on upgrade my room to premio royale suite & arrange an birthday cake for me on my birthday. Thank you Venetian Macao Resort Hotel. Definately will come back again in my next trip to Macao.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Varvara from Russia
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great for a stay with a family”

We loved staying at the Venetian, we also liked how flexible the staff were towards our particular situation. The staff were polite and friendly. They were helpful when I couldn't get into the room since my whole family just fell asleep and didn't pick up the phone calls. What needs improvement: - rooms are enough for a family with 2-3 kids. It would be nice to have an extra option for breakfast for this price - when we were choosing a room, the family room didn't show up on search on Agoda when we input 1 or 2 children in.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kee from Singapore
Couple
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Well located large hotel with venetian art painted ceilings, clean suite rooms & vast amenities”

Hotel is well located and about 20 mins taxi ride away from the airport. There is a free shuttle bus service provided both ways from hotel to the airport, ferry point & other hotels. Venetian has all the amenities you require with it's annexed vast range of shops and eateries, including a lower cost food court. The venetian art painted ceilings & gondola ride along the man-made canal snaking around the shops & eateries will keep you occupied for hours. Other hotels are nearby which also come with eateries, shops and alternative entertainments. Though hotel is ageing but it is very well maintained and clean. All rooms are suites category and it's large with full height glass window. Alot of physical walking is required to even move around within Venetian itself. Don't think too many people could afford the high room rate. We were among the lucky ones to grab a promotional rate offer. Will be back only if able to obtain another promotional rate offer. lol

Reviewed October 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Stella from Philippines
Family with teens
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Awesome staff”

Highly appreciative of Yukti and team for being so hands on with my request. I was supposed to come here last year but had to cancel because of an emergency and they happily refunded my payment. This year, they still accommodated me and went with my requests to make my father's birthday celebration extra special. The late check out was perfect and just enough for us to make it to our late night flight back to the Philippines. Would! highly suggest for the toilet to have a bidet, though! Everything else was perfect!

Reviewed October 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yash from India
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Pinnacle of Luxury”

One of the oldest in Macau but still up there with the best. The Premio Suite was probably the best hotel room I have stayed in, beautifully built & extremely spacious & convenient. Lots to do on property- Casino, Shopping, food everything was fantastic, although we found Macau to be underwhelming on the whole.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Premio Bella Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Recommend”

Had an enjoyable stay there. All staff encountered were very pleasant and forthcoming. Great size room and layout, very comfortable. Only criticism is prepare for a long walk through the casino floor to get to the elevators for your room and when going out to the taxi stand but I appreciate is designed this way for obvious reasons.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Shireen from Singapore
Group
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Room are big and nice”

We booked 2 rooms and they are big and nice, staffs are friendly and hotel rooms are clean and nice but the only setback is the next day when we ask for mineral water and they said we have to pay for it which I think the management did not handle well in this area. How much does it cost for a bottle of mineral water in order for you to please your customer. This is my first time experience it, as all the other hotels that I stayed, they are so willing to supply upon request

Reviewed September 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jessico from Singapore
Family with teens
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

The hotel room is very nice & huge! ”

We really loved our stay in Venetian so much so that we didn’t want to leave the room. It would have been nicer if there are shuttle buses from popular tourist spots like City of Dreams or Studio City (near Emperor hotel). Also, how come there is no shuttle service which goes to and from Parisian hotel? I understand that the 2 hotels are very near each other but the 20-minute walk between hotels can be quite tiring for senior citizens.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dawn from Singapore
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Great service and beautifully maintained hotel”

Everything in 1 hotel. Biggest mall, biggest casino, beautiful and well maintain suites with a team of wonderfully coordinated concierge and front desk team. What more do you ask for. Room service and housekeeping was prompt and well mannered. I have seen guests shouting for directions at the lift security customer service staffs and they politely pointed out the directions. Not sure if they are hard in hearing or used to shouting but I almost went deaf. All in all, I'm so impressed at the professionalism and speed of their response. Please be nice to them when you visit this hotel. See you next year. 🙏If you are a staff from Venetian. Job well done and please take care. 明年也请多多照顾。😊 Thanks Dhar and Joanna.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rovinie from Philippines
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great place with a lot of enjoyable places to go specially shopping”

It is at the center of different places . Just a walk away, you could slready be at the City of Dreams and other hotels such as Sands Cotai which has a very green full of plants designs otside and in. Though it was a very wet day, the bridge made us able to go to the Sands and the Paisian where the Eifle tower is. We had a very good experience and will be coming back.

Reviewed August 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nadya from United Kingdom
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very good”

We stayed at the Venetian for the last night of our honeymoon and we wished we'd stayed at our previous hotel. We got the feeling while we were staying there that the Venetian is too big to really care about their hotel guests and focus much more on the shopping mall and casino. The rooms were amazing and big but lacked smaller personal touches. I think it's outrageous you have to pay for the spa considering how much it is to stay but the pools were nice and the mini golf on the room (about £5) was fun. It took a long time to check in and get the bus because of queues. Everything was a bit too busy. If I was going to Macau again, I wouldn't stay here.

Reviewed August 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Deven from United States
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Amazing suite and amazing service.”

Highly recommend staying at the Venetian. The staff is friendly , outgoing and the rooms are amazing with a great view. Great stay for families with young children as there beds are king size and can accommodate a child.

Reviewed August 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
satish from India
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great stay!”

Ridiculously large rooms!! Even my 5 year old girl couldn't believe how big the room was! Equally large bathroom with 2 sinks and fully stocked toiletries. The casino, shopping and food options in the food court are a huge plus since food within the Venetian is pretty expensive! Would stay here again

Reviewed August 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Irene from Philippines
Family with teens
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good & fun stay! ”

Pros - Great staff, convenient transportation, easy access from Parisian, food shops nearby, Royal-like & big bathroom (we loved this one) Cons - Some furniture inside the rooms are a bit dated, a bit dusty in some parts, dusty and cramped-feeling hallways because of the lights and carpet

Reviewed July 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Boon from Singapore
Group
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

The room was fantastic with nice cotai view. The decor of the room was nice and makes u feel like staying in the room and not leave the room. Overall, i enjoyed my stay there. Love the convenience of the casino, shopping and eating, esp at North. Negative part is that there are too many tourists hanging out at the lobbies which doesn't fit in to the decor and feel of Venetian.

Reviewed July 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Novita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Always Best - only the food courts are getting more expensive everytime I stayed there”

always love to stay at Venetian, they are improving so many thing since my last stay. The receptionist are very fast like always, and very informative Shuttle bus is always the best from/to ferry terminal Helps a lot for a group travelers the only complain that the food there are very expensive - getting more expensive now but anyway the location and the environment is always clean and best

Reviewed July 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Erick from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Excellent”

Big room, clean, and luxury.... some staff its ok, Guard swimming pool are issuing pilan so hard that makes my son fear, my son 4years old and not use custume swimming.I think should have redeemed well and polite, because we were guests at the hotel...

Reviewed July 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Good location”

Enjoy my stay in this hotel. Free bus services to run through the ports to China, Zhuhai.. WIll stay in this hotel again, when have the chance. The room is superb and definitely the best in the area.

Reviewed July 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite with Cotai View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Great location with good mall”

Great location. We get to shop around the venetian mall, whenever we are free. Take the free shuttle bus from venetian hotel, to get to zhuhai, china as well as the hengqin port. Will stay in this hotel again when there is promotion running.

Reviewed July 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
bee from Malaysia
Group
Premio Royale Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Marvellous Stay”

Spend one night here in such a great hotel , we have been upgraded to a better city view room,the reception very helpful.We wake up late in the next morning and unable to go down to have our breakfast but we can order and request to dine in our room and it was Fanstatic ,everything very nice just the service of the person for the shuttle bus very rude and the place that we wish to go usually at here we can’t get through have to by taxi .

Reviewed July 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lydia from Singapore
Group
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

troublesome booking”

booked for my aunt, i checked my credit card is already charged, paid the cc bill oredi and they mentioned they had to see my passport and my physical credit card. They cannot proceed and mentioned that need to pay now (cash/credit card) and will refund the paid amount. They suggested my aunt paid in cash but i do not want as she might use the cash for the rest of the trip. so in the end i had to use my credit card, and send passport and sign some form. quite troublesome. still waiting for the refund now.. but other than that, the hotel itself was nice.

Reviewed July 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jeff from United States
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great time”

As an American used to the Venetian in Las Vegas I found this hotel to be somewhat more confusing. However I loved the access to the mall which was massive although very confusing and easy to get lost. We did have a few issues of the staff not waiting for an answer after they knocked and simply entering the room. I complained to the manager and she promptly upgraded us to a better room for the inconvenience. All in all this is one of the better hotels I've stayed at in my life. I really liked to the staff in general and they were very very helpful polite and friendly. I would actually say it's better all the way around then the Venetian in Las Vegas. It is connected to Paris which is a beautiful hotel as well. I don't think I would stay at another hotel in Macau for the foreseeable future.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chang from Singapore
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Spacious room ”

Two televisions so hubby and my Son didn’t fight over the channels. Free shuttle bus from ferry terminals and u can easily hop on and off from. And it’s near to Taipa village. Overall good for my family as it’s meant for relaxation.

Reviewed June 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
diana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Kalau sudah di hotel ini, serasa tidak perlu pergi2. Karena sudah 1 bangunan dgn mall. Kamar besar!”

Ukuran kamar luas, ada ruang tamu. Kamar mandi juga luas. Saking luasnya hotel, sempat tersesat mencari area lift untuk ke kamar, secara petugas disana minim yang bisa berbahasa inggris. Makanan oke, tapi secara kebersihan kamar agak kurang untuk kelasnya.

Reviewed June 20, 2018
7.6
Very good
ZHOU from Malaysia
Group
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Its good, but not worth the price ”

the location is good, but honestly the stay was not as good as previous ( 1 years ago).slighty dissapointed. Rm1K pernight, same price i could get a cleaner and more comfy room in other place.

Reviewed May 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mercedes from Canada
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great hotel and also the aiater property the Parisian”

Gigantic so be ready to walk a lot, good facilities with the food court which is popular if you have young kids. The city 1 hour and half by bus. Best with a tour bus. There is the village of Taipa a short walk front the hotel very quaint street food area especially the Portuguese egg tarts! The pool area and facilities are fantastic. Good service all around!

Reviewed January 30, 2019
8.4
Excellent
eileen from Philippines
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great room! ”

Really huge room with living and bed areas. Bathroom is super nice. Only disadvantage is the smoke odor once you step out of the hotel area into the mall. Most people walking around reek of cigarette or coughing into your faces 😞😞😞

Reviewed January 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Supardi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Amazing 1 night stay in Macau”

Everything is perfect, we were offered free room upgrade. this hotel is very crowded because all tourist mostly directed to visit the Venetian. But despite long queue the staff is very helpful. I would suggest to do online check in before to avoid the long queue during check in. The room is big, clean and very comfortable. There is free shuttle bus for exploring hotels around cotai area. And venetian also provide handy phone with free internet and free local call including free international call with very limited coverage countries. I Love Macau except for the food. Its taste just so so but pricey.

Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Stefanie from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Best Hotel for Vacay”

Always stay in venetian whenever I came to Macau, this 3rd stay i travelled with my younger brother, he loves the room also the mall esp the gondola... Thank You Emma who has been really helpful during our check in and stay, also the lady who made my bed everyday (i was in 17.051), Thank You so much :)

Reviewed January 06, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
SG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Exceptional”

I stayed at this hotel many years ago and my decision to try it again last month was indeed a great one! The hotel did not disappoint in terms of quality- from service to room interior to comfort.. I had a wonderful stay. Check-in process was admittedly longer (it took me an hour) but that was understandable considering it was a holiday season. The check-in staff ( I think his name was Fred) made every effort to accommodate my requests and was apologetic at the slightest inability to oblige though that was no fault of his. I loved this hotel very much and it will definitely be my hotel of choice in Macau.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
4.0
Lucy from Singapore
Group
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Drop a lot of stars !”

Used-to-be the most outstanding hotel in Macau, with the only hotel rooms decorated in heavy European classic style. Unfortunately, this time it feels more like a 2-stars hotel stay. They change their interiors and amenities to a more plain design (probably easier and cheaper to maintain). The rooms are still as spacious but loses that luxurious stars. Worst, even after their numerous warning to us that the room is non-smoking (we booked two non-smoking rooms);one of the room has strong smell of china cigarette. So strong that we have to stay out along the corridors after dialing ‘0’ for room change. Waited for almost an hour and three calls, it took me to visit the South Lobby receptionist (a guy name Cena) before its resolved. I got a free room upgrade and luckily a connecting room too on the second day. If the day was yet over, the extra sofa bed in the room is now chargeable- so are the extra blanket/pillow/water bottle !!! It does feels like the housekeeping team are running their own business here. Furthermore, stormed with group tours from Mainland China, this place turns into a marketplace. (Cant blame them to treat you indecently if you look Chinese). Perhaps it was the peak season and the busiest time for the hotel, still it was a very disappointing experience for a 5-star hotel! Unless they give you really good discount for sleep-in (dont expect much!), its really not worth your money. Sorry, goodbye Venetian :(

Reviewed December 29, 2018
3.6
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premio Bella Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Spacious room but with nasty smoking smell”

Room is spacious but stuffed with nasty smell of smoking tar once you got into the room. The beddings are soaked with smoking tar. Not sure they had changed beddings. The ventilation is full of smoking smell becos other guests were smoking in other rooms on same floor, or smokers everywhere. Check-in took an hour queue with only 2-3 counters open up. Disappointing stay in Venetian.

Reviewed December 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Long from Hong Kong
Group
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Gym room, swimming pools, room, staffs & food court”

Gym room - Machine / equipment are fine. It is just the room a bit small that equipment are put close together and less space around. Swimming pools - It is good with different temperature pools for customers and good resort decoration for leisure. It seems no indoor swimming pool for serving in winter till spring. Room - It is clean and nice. Sufficient basic equipment are useful. Toilet & bath room is no lock. It would be opened by mindless / careless. Staffs in hotel - They are polite, nice and helpful even at the front door, swimming pool and room service. Food - It is basically charged up +40% than at outside of hotel area. Food is not good at some booths in the food court. We had tried 2 meals there then quit and find something better at outside or directly gone to MacDonald. Quality of food of the booths in the food court should be kept in a certained level. It is looking for improvement.

Reviewed December 25, 2018
3.6
Steven from Australia
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Noisy and crowded”

Look, yes this is Macau and there's insane numbers of mainland Chinese EVERYWHERE, but it seems they ALL have to come to Venetian at some point. If you seek peace and quiet, or even simply respite away from the hoards, forget Venetian. I spotted very few non-Chinese staying here, and I get why now. Other hotels in the area seemed far less busy and roughly the same price or even less. Suggest you look elsewhere unless you simply love the mainland Chinese and all their mannerisms.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sherry from Singapore
Family with teens
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Beautiful hotel ”

Hotel is huge w lots of shops and casino. , might get lost sometimes. Room is big ang clean and walking distance to tapai village. Free shuttle bus fm ferry terminal with lots of frequency and super convenient.

Reviewed December 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Minghan from Singapore
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Fantastic room ”

Booked a suite for ~sgd400 a night. Room did not disappoint. Suite was big and spacious. However though it was a non smoking room, there were lingering traces of the smell of smoke. Food is conveniently found just downstairs. All in all it is still a recommended place.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chua from Singapore
Family with teens
Bella Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Very good”

The room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Andry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Bella Deluxe Suite with Cotai View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Wonderful Hotel”

First impression of the lobby is WOW.... First impression of the room is WOW.... They even got a mall.... Enough said, must stay at least once in your life....

Reviewed April 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ROBERT from Philippines
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite with Cotai View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Best Hotel in Macau”

I will definitely go back in this hotel

Reviewed April 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Shlomi from Israel
Business traveler
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

great hotel amazing service

Reviewed April 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Phong from Australia
Solo traveler
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Amazing!”

The venetian suites were amazing!

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Catherine from Singapore
Couple
Royale Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

classy hotel with wonderful shopping experience ”

the hotel room is very classy and elegant, many shops in the same hotel where you can experience great shopping experience. Free shuttle bus to and from ferry terminal.

Reviewed April 07, 2019