Book Now: The Village Chalet

Good
From 94 reviewsSee what guests said
6.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (94)Booking.com Reviews (1)
6.7
/
10
Good
From 94 reviews
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities5.8
Location7.2
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service7.2
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (94)
Showing 80 verified guest comments
5.3
Stephen from Singapore
Family with young children
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Xmas stay”
Location by amazing beach
It was ok The location is amazing, could do with a fridge in the room at the very least.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
3.7
Ondrej from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Cockroaches, poor food, unpolite volunteers”
First shock was chaotic organisation of transportation to the island by Bluewater company - I never saw such mess like that before... Well, let's talk about the stay - they gave us a lift from jetty to hotel on open cargo area of pickup in between family garbage, asked for that 30 MYR and call that "hotel pickup" - second shock. At restaurant dirty spoon and fork, when I asked for a tissue paper to clean my lips after dinner the waitress brought a piece of toilet paper inside a plastic box where in normal restaurants are normal tissue papers usually kept..third shock. After below average chicken curry and one really miserable breakfast we stopped to eat there and rather walk 20 mins across the village to chinese restaurant where you can have mixed eggs or whatever more tasty. In Tamara resort was also 'working' band of white kids to have cheap holidays on the island. Unfortunately except the one guy from Lithuania I never heard from anyone nothing like morning, hello or even hi although I'm much older then them. If the parents didn't learn them how to behave the boss should tell them how to treat the guests, but this probably not happened also. The kids were playing all the time the same songs by Bob Marley and considered it as 'coooooool'. Unfortunately it's not cool at all, this is real annoying to hear "Could You Be Loved" 10 times per day. Just for keeping your reflexes in top performance you have to hunt every night cockroaches in the bathroom...thumbs down for cleanliness. I have to say there is no housekeeping service everyday, you have to ask for that... So if you don't mind sandflyies, dirty sea, miserable kitchen, listening of Hotel California and Bob Marley, hunting cockroaches, go ahead... Otherwise stay away from this place. By the way Tekek beach on the other side of island has crystal clear water and you can see a lot of fishes there...we rented a motorbike in shop inside village and we were going there every day.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
6.0
Jean from Malaysia
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice place for vacation”
Beautiful beach but far from jetty, suitable if you like to hv a quite surrounding for vacation
It's nice place for vacation, but far frm jetty, need extra cost to travel in and out, crossing hill and jungle from jetty. Only one trip ferry to and from mersing jetty at this season, 9 am from mersing and 6.30am to mersing, it's bit rush if only stay one night. Nice owner borrow motor for us to buy necessity, like drinking water,n food, if not, u need to walk out, a bit far from shops. Chalets style, near to beach, restaurant hv normal food, if can get ready to buy some food at town, they provide a plce for bbq, special activity if come in a with a group.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
5.3
FARRAH from Malaysia
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Suitable for relaxing & adventures people”
1) Spacious room 2)On time 3)Friendly staff
Reviewed November 10, 2015
7.0
Very good
Quan from Vietnam
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Wonderful beach, nice staff”
Beach, staff, sunrise
The beach is fantastic ! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for watching sunrise but inconvenient otherwise as you need to cross the hills to get to the resort from the ferry terminal.
Reviewed November 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Mahathir from Singapore
Family with young children
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Our enriching and educational trip to Tioman”
1. It is very near to the beach. 2.It is neither crowded nor overcrowded. 3.The staff are very friendly and approachable.
We have been to many budget accomodation. Our 3 kids(all under 10y.o.) love the homestay best. Hence we intend to settle for TAMARA at Kg Juara. The place is not crowded and we were exposed more to the natural surrounding and community on the 4WDto and from the jetty and Kg Juara. It was totally breathtaking at TAMARA. We are relaxed from the hustle and bustle of city life, and less wired. At TAMARA, we were surrounded by nature-the beach facing South China Sea and mountains n jungles at the background. In addition, it was enriching and educational! Our kids made friends with some of the staff mainly Nazrul and the volunteers(who were from various parts of the world). They mingled with our kids even when they were busy. The presence of the volunteers in the resort exhibited the appreciation to nature. They helped take care of the cleanliness of the surrounding and welfare of the cats. Eg Leftovers from the food were selected before giving it to the cats! We enjoyed the awesome trips to waterfall, snorkelling, turtle preservation spot and a walk in the village. During our snorkelling trip, Edit (avolunteer) became a 'personal guide' to out 7year old daughter. Our daughter enjoyed her snorkelling trips and in fact overcomes her fear for deep water. Our kids really enjoyed 'running' around and in fact requested to stay in such resorts for our future holiday trips. We definitely will come back to TAMARA for our future Tioman trips. Thumbs up to those who have made our trip to Tioman a memorable and meaningful one!
Reviewed October 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Tee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Away from town”
It has a clean, beautiful beach with privacy
It is a relaxing place, quite new and well maintained. My kids enjoyed walking around in front of the chalet. Facing the sea, need to travel across the forest to reach. Family run business.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Calm and peaceful journey”
Hiking turtle waterfall
The staffs is friendly. The location is private and peaceful.
Reviewed September 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
MANDAR from India
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice location”
Nice location, food is good, Staff is very eager to serve you
Reviewed September 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ranjana from India
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
awesome getaway”
Good service; lovely atmosphere; privacy
Excellent
Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
HIND from Morocco
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Lovely staff, exhaulting sea view..”
Location, services, Calm
The staff were friendly and very helpful..
Reviewed August 31, 2015
5.7
Antonio from Italy
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
perfect location but forget about services”
location, cleaness, tv with many movies
The place is absolutely wonderful, but this resort is not actually a resort since they do not provide you anything. So, you would have to go in other places to find food or whatever, which means that it would be probably better to go to other resorts close by which actually have food and anything you may need. Moreover, the staff was absolutely not friendly.
Reviewed August 19, 2015
6.7
Good
Raymond from Malaysia
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Nice location”
location, friendly staff
Nice location, just the day trip provided is not so interesting.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
5.7
Shayne from Singapore
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Enjoy the beach.”
The beach itself, the ambience and the chalets is good.
There's a lot more to improve..especially on their food...The chalet's cleanliness also is not that ok, we arrive there and there's still glasses uncleared, the shower has no heater, and there's still some dirt left inside the toilet. We requested for a 4x4 to fetch us at the ferry terminal, but then they asked us to just get it from the terminal instead because they don't have available car anymore.. The staffs were ok.. We had a bonfire and small talk with the resort owner. Overall it is just neutral. You'll just have to enjoy the beach. Me and my friends enjoyed our stay! We will definitely come back, but I hope there will be no more hassle because vacation is supposed to be hassle free.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
2.7
Lim from Malaysia
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The food is bad with value spent ”
No comments
No comments
Reviewed August 03, 2015
5.7
Rafidah from Singapore
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Budget honeymoon for perfect beach and clear water”
Staff are friendly, walking distance to beach,small chalet-no crowds
Made booking for 28july(2night) however missed the 10am ferry.Had to sleepover in Mersing to catch next day 10am ferry.Arranged hotel for pickup from Pulau Tekek Jetty (Rm35/pax/way)approx 10mins uphill and downhill ride in 4X4Car to get to other side of island to resort.Hotel allowed to move booking out of goodwill.Resort has in-house food but only available upon request and availabilty.we purchase food outside about 10mins walk away.Room is not sound proof at all and able to hear the conversation and foot steps of neighbouring room as floor is wood plank and not tiles.Have aircon,water heater,towels,shower bar soap,television but no channels,only inbuilt movies provides by hotel,hammock out side of room to relax.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Noorhayati from Malaysia
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
The " switched" honeymoon ”
The staffs are very friendly and helpul. The voluntaries are excellent. The sunrise scenery every morning is unforgetful. Superb!
I bought the package for my newlywed nephew. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, they cannot make it and were replaced by the parents. According to my sister, Tamara resort is excellent and she changed her mind the minute she reached the resort. At first she wanted to just stay for a day but end up spend the whole 3days and 2 nights. per her feedback, the Tamara staffs are very helpful, friendly and the hospitality extended was wonderful. The room is facing the sea and they claimed the sunrise view every morning is superb and very beautiful.
Reviewed July 27, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Asa from Sweden
Family with young children
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Quiet and clean beach - friendly staff”
Quiet location, clean beach, friendly staff
We stayed here for a few nights with our two young kids. They loved playing on the beach all day, and we could relax in the hotel restaurant while the kids did so. Really friendly staff. The beach is very clean - look out for turtles laying eggs at night. Be sure to visit the Turtle Sanctuary just down the road. Really quiet location here - don't expect a lot of happenings. There is another restaurant within walking distance but otherwise not too much in terms of eating or snacking (bring snacka...). We loved it here though.
Reviewed July 18, 2015
7.7
Very good
Adjmal from Germany
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Perfect chill-out place”
Distance to beach, very nice volunteering staff, delicious pancakes for breakfast
Reviewed July 09, 2015
5.7
SIN from Malaysia
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Friendly staff”
Staff performance, location, beach view very nice and comfortable
Comfortable.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
6.7
Good
Teh from Singapore
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Location, Night Life and Price”
This place was in the centre of the city close to Dam Square. For a group of three who was just looking to explore and to experience the nightlife it was excellent
This place was in the centre of the city close to Dam Square. For a group of three who was just looking to explore and to experience the nightlife it was excellent
Reviewed June 15, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Rosanna from Sweden
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great value for Money”
It's literally right on the beach
I went to Tamara for four days with my partner and we had a fantastic time, the staff are really nice the location is good, it's on the opposit side of the pier which is fine (the transport to the resort is not complimentary, but there is no other way to get there) it is literally on the beach which is great. there is not all that much to do so you will definitely want to bring a laptop for movies and a book as the TV in the room doesn't work. There's opportunities to go snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking etc. the hotel it self doesn't offer a lot of activities but other places do so you can just go for a walk rent equipment from somewhere else. There aren't any shops on the hotel side of the island so come prepared with snacks etc. as the hotel doesn't offer any to buy nor drinks. (The shops on the other side aren't all that great either) The only negative is that there wasn't really any food to buy other than the dinner at night in the restaurant, even that was not by choice, you get whatever they have decided ex. Bbq dinner 35RT (however good food) but personally I'd like a choice. I'd also like there to be a breakfast and lunch option. They have a menu but every time we asked for anything off it they didn't have anything of it. I.e. Bread etc. not any cold drinks either. However there is a "cafe" which is only a 5 minute walk that had a wide selection of both Brekkie, lunch and dinner, fresh juices etc. and super cheap ex. We had a whole dinner with drinks for 25RT. I definitely reccoment it, I just think you should come prepared and these are something's I would have liked to have known :) all and all we had a lovely time and experience
Reviewed May 27, 2015
3.0
Elaine from Malaysia
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Not value for money at all”
friendly staff, quiet
Food were heavily overpriced with very limited choices. Surprise extra transportation charges of RM50 perperson during check out time. Good seaview but quite challenging if wanted to go to the beach because there is a big drain between the beach and the resort without proper bridge for crossing over. Changed 2 rooms during 2 nights stay, one due to water heater defected, another due to water leakage, only the room facing the sea was OK, even with a big cockroach walking around. However, all staff there are very friendly and nice.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
A resort with friendly and obliging staff”
Friendliness, cleanliness and quiet envoronment
The staff are friendly and accommodating. However , we were given a room without heater and we had to shower in cold water which has its source from the mountain streams. Guests landed at Tekek jetty have to pay RM 20-25 each oneway from the jetty to the resort in 4-wheeled drive because the resort is located on the other side of the island. Guests are advised to bring along a tube of insect repellant because the area is infected with sandflies and the bites are very itchy and very frustrating.
Reviewed April 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Anthony from Singapore
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good and affordable”
BQQ, location and breakfast
Reviewed April 14, 2015
6.7
Good
Jan from Netherlands
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice stay!”
View, beach, snorkeling
Nice!!
Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Muhd from Singapore
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Peaceful resort”
food, peacefulness and great service
Reviewed March 19, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Christa from Germany
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very lovely Place to stay”
Beautiful beach and small village with Less people. Very Friendly and clean.
I have Five Lovely days at juara Beach in Tamara resort.
Reviewed March 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
sreekanth from India
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Value for money , staff response is very nice.”
Cooperative, Clean, good package
It was plenasent stay and nice response from the staff.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Soma from India
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Pleasant Stay”
the location was the best, beach right near the doorstep.
Reviewed November 25, 2014
4.0
Theo from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
money for nothing”
location, location, location
A huge cockroach in the bathroom, my room was never cleaned, restaurant without food (only toast and maggi) so no breakfast, a bar without drinks (only water and mango juice) and the restaurant also serves as the living room of the extended family of the management so you feel an intruder instead of a guest. Heavily overpriced accomodation, much cheaper and better accomodation nearby. It feels like the place is run by absolute amateurs. And that's a pity for such a beautiful location!
Reviewed November 06, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Unforgetable experience”
tamara resort is the place to go for good relaxation and wonderful experience. The location of the resort is excellent and anyone travelling should enjoy the journey. The staff are friendly and good.
You may feel that there is limited activities to do but you should take a calm and relaxing perspective that the resort provide naturally. We enjoyed every moment of our time here. Pak Ngah and the team will treat everyone like family.....you will love it....trust me...
Reviewed October 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Emmanuel from India
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Tranquility in the midst of nature”
The location is good for people who like to have a quiet place to relax and de stress far from the hustle &bustle of the city, the staff are friendly and helpful , food is simple yet tasty and healthy
The start of our journey to tioman island was not very good, we reached mersing jetty around 11:00 am only to find that the next ferry to tioman island is at 5:30 pm, the ferry timings change every day based on demand and tide levels, we reached tekek village at around 7:00 pm which is the third stop of the ferry after genting and paya, from tekek to juara village is a 20-30mins drive on a 4/4 for which you will have to pay about 25-30 RM per person, the drive through the forested hills was thrilling and had an eerie feel to it as it had become quite dark, we could see fireflies in the dark! We reached Tamara resort finally at around 8pm and discovered that the hosts were not expecting us as we had not called them to inform about our arrival, they temporarily asked us to sit in the dining area (which has a wonderful ambience ) while they readied the room for us and gave us a welcome drink (mango juice), it was their way of saying "we are sorry to keep you waiting" Dinner was prepared in about 20 mins and by the time we had freshened up, steaming hot fried rice with fried chicken was ready for us. I must mention that from the dining area you can hear the sea and see it too on a clear starlit night. The seashore is just about 200 meters away, after a sumptuous dinner we went down to the beach, the whole beach was empty, it was all ours. The host are very friendly especially Zaidi and Nazarul. They will provide you with all the info you need and even arrange for trips, rent a bike for you etc. The rooms are quite basic but clean and tidy, the air con is quite good, the bathroom s are again quite basic with some rooms having no geyser, but then you do not come to a village to soak yourself in a hot bath! The place is good for people who like to spend their time in a quiet and peaceful place away from the hordes of people who come to this island. They are expanding their capacity by building more chalets and their dining area.
Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Prasad from India
Family with young children
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A life time experience”
Excellent and supportive Staff, Excellent Strategic Location to enjoy the nature, Feels special with the treatment being given by the staff
Tamara resort is definitely a wonderful and memorable experience. Although this resort is in its growing phase, experience here is not less than a FIVE star hotel. Located in such an amazing place that ensures to give you a series wonderful lifetime experiences starting from the 4X4 ride from Tekek jetty to reach the resort, amazing sea facing views from the room and the premises covers a good landscape of a private beach... Most importantly the staff is very supportive and is an excellent company to enjoy... Nazarull you are a very good person and an excellent RESORT MANAGER with the exceptional hospitality skill sets... Keep up the good work Boy... Very impressed with you... Cheers....
Reviewed October 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
nurul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
ideal holiday”
nice scenery
It wont been very crowded and it suitable for who loves advantures such as camp.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
3.6
Maria from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Hotel sucísimo”
El hotel está bien situado, enfrente de la playa pero no lo limpian. El baño llevaba meses sin limpiarse con la taza del váter negra y la pila del lavabo llena de restos de suciedad. la cabaña no tenía calentador de agua y las sábanas, que eran oscuras, tampoco parecía que las hubieran cambiado . En definitiva, hotel muy pero muy sucio
Reviewed August 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Asier from Spain
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
De las mejores playa es shark beach”
Un buen sitio para desconectar con la naturaleza. Salvo algun incoveniente el staff es magnifico. Te ayuda mucho
Reviewed July 18, 2016
6.3
Good
Juan from Spain
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
el paraiso existe”
localizacion
Increible...la ubicacion es perfecta...los bungalows algo antifuos, pero comodos
Reviewed July 24, 2015
3.7
Andres from Spain
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
No debería estar abierto.”
Lo mejor es la playa que tiene a 10m, la isla donde se encuentra es una pasada, otros restaurantes cercanos son muy buenos.
El establecimiento no debería estar abierto si no tiene gente para ser atendido, el restaurante/cafeteria esta cerrado, el chef "ha desaparecido", y los de los alrededores también. En lugar de un hotel es un sitio donde se juntan voluntarios (no malayos) para mantener el chiringuito y como tal lo mantienen cerrado solo para su grupo. No tratan bien a nadie que no sea de su estilo y nadie sabe nada sobre la isla.... Ademas estas obligado para llegar y salir del hotel a pagar unos taxis "mafia"y nadie avisa de ello. Lo único que se salva es el entorno y la persona del trasporte del hotel.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
7.6
Very good
Francois-Xavier from France
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
correct et tranquille ”
La plage de juara est tres isolée du reste de l'ile. Les montées et descentes qui partent de Tekek sont assez dangereuses et nécessitent de faire appel a un taxi. L'ambiance est calme et reposante. Les restaurants sont bons, nous n avons pas testé le restaurant de Tamara au vu des commentaires. Mais nous avons adore2 celui d a coté. Ambiance surf, peace et les plats sont excellents. Pour les vagues il faut venit entre decembre et janvier...
Reviewed August 23, 2016
6.7
Good
NICOLAS from France
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Voyage”
Le site
Reviewed August 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Renée from Germany
Group
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Very good”
Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay at the Tamara Resort. The staff/people at the Resort were extremely kind and made our stay a pleasure. We would recommend everyone to participate in the tour the Resort offers, it was amazing and we will always remember this place. Lovely place at a beautiful beach. Will definitely miss this place and will come again :)
Reviewed August 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christian from Austria
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
junges Paar”
toller Blick auf den Strand
Reviewed September 23, 2016
7.0
Very good
Anna from Germany
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nette kleine Anlage”
Gute Lage zum Strand. Saubere große Zimmer. Gute Filmauswahl.
Die Anlage besteht aus wenigen Bungalows, die nur durch einen kleinen Bach vom Strand getrennt sind. Schöner langer Strand, jedoch war das Wetter nicht so schön und es gab hohe Wellen und Quallen. Die Anlage ist leider nur mit dem Taxi zu erreichen, das relativ teuer ist 30 RM p.P. Nach dem Aufenthalt im Tamara Resort hatten wir vermutlich einen Virus auf den Handys, da wir uns in keine anderen WLAN Netze mehr einloggen konnten.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
5.7
Marcel from Germany
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
My stay at tamara resort”
Die Lage, direkt an strand 2. Der Balkon mit blick auf strand 3. Die wäscheleihne zum trocknen
Mein Aufenthalt war grundsâtzlich schön jedoch gab es einige unstimmigkeiten! Zuerst jedoch die Lage ist echt super und die Anlage sehr schön! Nun zu den schlechten dingen! 1. Mein fernseher im zimmer hatte nicht fu ktioniert (grundsätzlich nicht schlimm) aber das personal hatte sich nicht mal die mühe genacht ihn zu reparieren man sagte nur ja da fehlt ein kabel als ih fragte ob sie es nicht besorgen könnten sagte man mir keine Ahnung! 2. Der badboden war voll mit silikonresten welche am boden klebten, ist nicht schlimm aber teilweise beim laufen im bad unangenehm weil man das gefühl hat man läuft auf dreck! 3. Ich buchte den taxi service des hotels um morgens zur fähre zu kommen (an dem Tag fuhr die Fähre nur einmal um 6:30 morgens) zuerst sagte man mir es kostet 25 ringit und ih soll um 5 uhr an der rezeption warten! Keine 5 min später sagte man mir es kostet 30 ringit und ich soll um 5:30 an der rezeption sein, als ich darauf hin versuchte zu erklären das mir eben etwas anderes gesagt wurde tat man so als wûrde man mich nicht verstehen! Und antwortete mir ich solle doch bitte auch jetzt bar zahlen natürlich 30 ringit! Am nächsten morgen dann war ich um 5 uhr da, da ich mir niht sicher war, als der fahrer jedoch um 5:45 immer noch nicht da war und auch sonst niemand aufzu fiden war, klopfte ich überall in der hoffnung jemand würde wach werden was letztendlich dann auch geschah, der chef wude wach und weckte den Fahrer, welcher mich dann gerade noch rechtzeitig zur fähre fuhr!
Reviewed August 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Florian from Germany
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Idyllisch und ruhig”
Touren, die durch Resort organisiert werden. Direkt am Strand gelegen. Keine "Bettenburgen" in der Umgebung.
Unser Aufenthalt war super erholsam! Für jemanden, der viel Entertainment erwartet, ist es sicher die falsche Adresse. tolle Lage an einem sauberen ruhigen Strand. Die Mitarbeiter organisieren u.a. tole Schnorcheltouren. Sehr zu empfehlen ist auch ein Jungletrek mit Pak Lan (ein Local-Guide) zu den Rafflesias und wildlebenden Chamäleons. Ein ca 2-stündiger Ausflug abseits ausgetretener Pfade.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
5.2
Sanne from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Alleen slapen”
Wij backpacken zonder ver van te voren te reserveren. Helaas waren alle hotels in onze prijsklasse weg en konden we alleen hier nog verblijven. Het bed, badkamer en de kamer zijn prima er zijn alleen echt geen faciliteiten. Gelukkig zijn er wat restaurantjes waar je wat kan eten en de accommodatie meteen naar het 'resort' is voor gasten toegankelijk. Voordeel is dat de airco erg goed werkt!
Reviewed August 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
MG from Netherlands
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Ontzettend vriendelijk personeel”
Vriendelijk personeel, prachtige ligging, chalet is oké, niet heel schoon. Geen warme douche, wel airco. Lekker eten voor prima prijs. Uitzicht op zee en op loopafstand. Tip: vraag om een gids en wandel naar de waterval! Neem je zwemkleding mee.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YUSUKE from Japan
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
静かなビーチでのんびりできる宿”
価格、立地、清潔さ
まだ新築・増設中の新しい宿。シャレーは、広くて快適。静かなビーチに面しており、ゆっくりのんびりとくつろげる。夜には、沢山のカブトムシが飛んでくる。ジュアラビーチならではの、大自然と静かな雰囲気を満喫できる。食事のメニューが少なく、味もイマイチなのが、ちょっと淋しい。
Reviewed August 30, 2015
7.7
Very good
AHMAD from Malaysia
Couple
Tamara Chalet
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
TAMARA RESORT”
KEBERSIHAN, KESELESAAN & DAMAI
Reviewed September 02, 2015