Very good 7.9
Based on 521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Shady from Egypt
Couples
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Paradise
Luxury, staff, food
Reviewed May 07, 2013

Maiko from Japan
Groups
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Memorable stay in remote island
Large and clearn room. Private pool. Nice restaurant.
I went there with my friends. The room was quote spacious and clean. Very comfortable to stay with a group of people. We liked the public swimming pool as well as private pool. Breakfast place is located in front of the beach and there’re many choices. We went to a remote island 5min boat ride from coconut island, which is very quiet and calm.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Khaled from Egypt
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Two days of relaxation and nature enjoyment.
nice/large villa , private swimming pool , landscaping /nature
We have enjoyed with our staying in very nice/large villa with private swimming pool (but it is slightly small) , the outdoor facilities/swimming pool & beach of the hotel are very good , there is free Wi Fi in all places/rooms , the check in & out was very fast . However, the location of the jetty to take the speed boat to the hotel was not very clear (it was difficult to reach to it), also the reception of guests at this jetty does not give good impression (walking long distance to call someone to take the baggage from the Taxi, bad trolley for transporting the baggage, waiting 20 min. to take the speed boat, etc.).
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Gayle from Singapore
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Unexpected
The hotel staff took measures to keep the PRCs away from the other guests, this was a plus point.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Anoop from India
Solo travelers
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Quiet little getaway
Deserted from the main city, jacuzzi room, rang yai island close by
Exceptional. It was quiet and peaceful had a private beach had free kayaking and two pools!Also has an island close by called rang yai which is one of the best islands i have been to in phuket!
Reviewed April 05, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
A poor cousin masquerading as a 5 star hotel
Big rooms, good pools and slides for the children
This resort has masses of potential. It is being criminally either underfunded or badly managed. In general the service is sloppy and the food poor (and expensive) Worst thing is the ferry transfer, lots of sitting around - and numerous times where a boat would bring passengers from the island, then disappear without picking up guests waiting on the mainland dock!! The taxi cartel will also not allow buses to come from the attractions to pick you up from the dock!! Forcing a high taxi charge to do anything. Management need to stop that immediately.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

leung from China
Families with older children
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
comfortable but don't expect too much
nice swimming pool with slides, big family villa , quiet
Overall it was good but disappointed, we had a good time in Phuket not in resort. Staff service was extremely slow, in room phone not working cannot call to front desk, safe is broken, only 1 set of key for extire family of 8.Whatever you ask for it will take at least few hrs n had to keep asking. Theres cockroach in the villa, ran out of bath towels,broken safe,no phone works in villa can call to front desk. Also didn't have airport pick up! No special arrangement for elderly like transfer back fm pier late at nite dangerous to walk with limited lighting , boat connect to pier and island is noisy engine n uncomfortable n dangerous getting on and off each time . Food in hotel is very average only a bar with nice drinks. Beach is not suitable for swimming. I have been to many 5* beach resort and this is definitely not 5*service resort. Rather disappointed.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

leung from China
Families with older children
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
an isolated island, good for just staying in relax
good breakfast, nice swimming pool,quiet
Beach resort you expect nice beach, white sand and clear water but this island beach resort's beach irather disappointed, not even a regular nice beach, water is muddy. Staff are very very slow , boat connect fm pier to island only take 10mins but waiting time is every 30mins even with full passangers they stick to schedule not very fexible. Restaurants 's food is very limited choice n taste average.It's nice away from city little beach resort but certainly not 5*service . Expected beach resort has at least nice beach and not bad food then didn't get and what else you want for a beach island resort? P.S. Staff service is extremely slow wifi not stable
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Anna from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Amazing,was a lovely way to wrap up our last days.
Staff, location and peace and quiet!
Overall I was really happy with our stay at Coconut Island, only one issue - our room had a fair few ants and it wasn't as clean as I had hoped, given it's a 5 star hotel I was a little disappointed (dirt in the cupboards, glasses were pretty grubby) That said, I would still recommened to a friend, the staff were super friendly, spoke very good english and made our last couple days in Phuket very special! Pools were fabulous, and the slide was so much fun! (even for a 28 year old!) WELL DONE THE VILLAGE, COCONUT ISLAND x
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Chili from Taiwan
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Beach Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not worthy the price
near a good sea food restaurant; big living room; not bad private pool
dirty sea and beach, dirty resort pool, bad service attitude, bad wifi signal, bad room service (food). not recommend !!
Reviewed March 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: