Very good 7.9
Based on 521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Leonard from Singapore
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Sea View Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Clean and private but very disappointed.
Private beach which is not crowded. Quiet atmosphere. Friendly staff.
1) The "sea view" is an absolute joke, we were surrounded by other villa and trees and the sea view was in the horizon. 2) The hot water was shut off during one of our nights and there are frequent (twice a night) power outages (2-3 mins at a time). 3) There are tennis courts available and rackets can be rented for free, BUT you must purchase tennis balls from them as they aren't any available. This is a classless, cheap money making tactic and a disgrace considering how much you pay for the room and FACILITIES. 4) Towels are not replenished regularly nor adequately. 5) Breakfast selection is poor compared to most 5 star hotels. 6)You have to take a water taxi to the hotel/main island and whether its the front or back pier being utilised appears to be totally random and a hassle for guests to walk back and forth. 7) Staff are biased, favouring Caucasians. The water taxi is a hassle but that is what you get for a very quiet and private hotel resort. But some policies such as the tennis balls are really senseless. The staffs are friendly and helpful but the deference to Caucasians does cause severe offence.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

erhan from Turkey
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Nice stay in big pool in front of villa
villa pool , nice gardens , island area
It was very good to stay in a private swimming pool hotel in a very good island nature , very different experience like dreams
Reviewed January 17, 2014

erhan from Turkey
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very lovely private swimming pool , in island
island enviroment , swimming poll private
It was good in average , something not available and beach we can not use but private pool idea was good.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Lars from Norway
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
dissapointed
island, hotel garden
Verry dissapointed for a 5 star hotel. I got sick after eating some shrimps here and no one could help. The island is beautiful, but the hotel does not have 5 stars standard.. we had leakege in the toilette, noisy aircondition, ripped curtains, the jacuzi was never cleaned of leves.. the ristorants was average and pricy, almost no one dined here, evryone went to the local resto at mainland. The coffe was terribel, it tasted cheap robusta beans. It seems like this hotel have seen better days. I rate it 3,5 stars.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Marcel from Netherlands
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Garden View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Okay for families
Quiet island near phuket, okay room with private pool, good breakfast
Just okay. Nothing more and certainly not 5 stars.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Joana from Portugal
Families with young children
3 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great villa
The villa amd surrondings
We stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa and it was more than we expected. The villa is well equipped, the pool is big enough. the rooms were quite spacious and the sofa was quite big. There were downsides: the internet connection was not good; there were some geckos inside the villa; some of the staff didn't speak a word of English. Overall, it was very good quality/price.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Cheryl from Switzerland
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Relaxing, worry-free thanks to an excellent staff
Fantastic staff! (Esp. Concierge Ali, Bartender Hem and waiters Winston & Jaja). "Village" design that gives a great sense of space. Isolated location on an island, yet not far from town.
If not for the incredible Thai hospitality, this standard (but great!)resort could be located anywhere on the planet. Excellent spa staff and comfortable treatment rooms. International crowd,so be prepared to tolerate different behaviors (we encountered wife-beating and uninvited Russian karaoke). Spacious, airy and very clean suites with private jacuzzi. Food was best in the Italian restaurant. Breakfast was a mad rush so get there early. Walk one hour to other side of island for a decent beach...resort's beach is full of garbage and broken glass and the water is muddy - so disappointing. Great place if you want to do nothing but rest, play some tennis and be pampered in the spa.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

JUI from Malaysia
Families with young children
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
There are still much room for improvements
Beautiful beach, pool and nice room
Not exactly pleasant. Firstly, on arrival night (Christmas), we ordered our 'dinner' for room service, the order was placed at 9pm and it was delivered only at 11.30pm (an amazing 2.5 hours) after 3 phone reminders. My baby (age 1.5 years) was starving so badly and by the time the food arrived, we were really tired and exhausted of waiting and starving - the hotel apologized and waived the bill. On the 2nd day, all the items in the minibar were removed (not sure what's the reason), and we felt like having a few beers but no items available. We called the reception, was told that it was too late to deliver (about 11pm +) and I had to walk about 5 mins from our room to the reception and "collect" ourselves for the beers; 3rd day, after a whole day of beach activities, when my wife and my baby were showering half way through (about 9ish at night), the water supply was cut-off for about half an hour, and that's the point where we told ourselves, that is it!
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Scott from United States
Couples
Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Remote location thus quiet and peaceful surroundin
Swimming pool, privacy, and quietness
I chose to stay here for a couple of nights to just relax and that is exactly what this resort is good for. It's on an island away for the island of Phuket and there is not much available outside of the hotel which is what I expected. Swimming pool was decent with a beach that is not for swimming at all. Restaurants were decent and the staff were in most part pretty helpful and attentive. But when you first check in they do not give you any information about anything including the number to call the front desk so I was disappointed. All in all a quiet and clean hotel away from Phuket.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Stephanie from New Zealand
Groups
2 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Absolutely fantastic
Private pool, gorgeous villa, fantastic staff
I really can't say enough about my stay here, absolutely loved it. We stayed in a gorgeous pool villa, 2 storey, 3 bedrooms all with king size beds and lovely designed rooms. Two fantastic restaurants, my favourite the lobster! Staff were great and so welcoming. We were upgraded from a garden view villa to a beach view villa with a private pool so were very lucky. I will definitely be sending my parents here for a anniversary gift. The Internet would go down often but you are on an island so what do you expect. Anyhow Internet should not be so important when you are at this timeless place! Thanks to Bernie, and the staff for our fantastic stay! We will be back!
Reviewed December 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: