Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 350 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Melissa from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Near beach and nice room
nice garden, pool and friendly staff
Located in a lovely nature setting. Great place to spend a quiet weekend away from the hustle and bustle of the city
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Biman from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Just OK for one night
Near Beach, Good room layout and the pool
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Steffen from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Lovely hotel. Be aware of the location.
Hotels rooms, helpful and friendly staff, design of the hotel
We stayed 3 nights at The village house. we were welcomed very warm by the hotel manager. The hotel room was spacious and very clean. It came with an en suite shower room and was equipped both with a fan and an air con. The pool was taken care and very clean. We enjoyed every night a nice dinner at the own restaurant. The kitchen was unfortunately only until 9pm open. Be aware of the location of the hotel! It is located really lovely in the nature but it will take you 45min to Kuching city, 60min to airport, 75min to the Orang Utan and 45min to Bako National Park. Due to the fact that there is no public transport from the hotel to Kuching you depend on a shuttle transport which is organized by the hotel. The place as hotel we can highly recommend! The location itself has to be judged by everybody on its own.
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jee from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
A hidden gem in Kuching
The local friendly staff.The amazing pool.The overal design of the hotel.It's a photographer haven.
When i first started walking into the Village House,it was so serene as i was greeted by the the beautifully crated trees and flowers.As I stepped further,I was greeted by the cute host whom i realized works behind the bar as well.Passing the grand swimming pool and stepping inside my room,I smell the fragrant flowers carefully placed next to my bed and found out to my dismay,there was no TV in my room. As night approaches,I think i am beginning to understand the real purpose of the Village House.A place where we release ourselves from our technological entrapment and find ourselves again in the simple nature and start talking with each other whether its your friends,loved ones or maybe just some quality time to understand yourself. Overall, this place is a hidden gem in Kuching.Trust me,cos I been there.Otherwise,I wont be writing this review XD.
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Hidden gem in Kuching
Cozy room, nice setting, quiet environment
We stayed in this hotel for a holiday getaway. We are surprise that there is such nice cozy hotel in the resort area as the more established resort is badly maintained. We will definitely come back for another stay.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mohammed from Oman
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice
clean .. nice view .. nice food
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fiona from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Relaxing, welcoming, comfortable, tranquil
Friendly, helpful staff, great food, attention to detail
The Village House is the perfect place to chill out, in simple, peaceful style.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Philippa from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Boutique-style retreat in rainforest setting
Location - rural but very near beach, beautiful setting - grounds, gardens, reading, relaxation and activity areas and wonderful staff
Not long enough! I could have stayed for the whole duration of my time in Kuching, but there was not space for all of the nights. I loved the Village House and would not hesitate to recommend it for a peaceful, retreat type holiday. The nearby beach is a quiet natural beach, for wandering and picking up shells rather than for watersports or activities. Overall Village House may be more suited to holidaymakers seeking rainforest retreat. Staff are very helpful and can arrange transportation and trips. If I return to Kuching I would definitely stay at Village House again.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nicola from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
quiet, peaceful place to end a travelling holiday
location, staff and surroundings
delightful small hotel with excellent friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed January 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Galvin from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Excellent hotel for a quiet getaway
Quiet, Beautiful pool and landscape, Close to the beach
I booked this hotel for a quiet getaway and was not disappointed. The hotel was beautiful and best for relaxing by the pool while sipping a glass of red wine. Beaches are just a short drive away.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: