Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 350 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Liang from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Quiet and relaxing
Peaceful and amazing food
This is a great place to relax l the food was amazing although is at a high side ...
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Md from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great village escape
Friendly staff, Quite Surrounding, decor
The room is very nice and clean. It was relaxing with the garden environment. The bathroom is clean but the water heater is not working. The staff was amazing in our stay. The food was lovely with nice surroundings. But there is no signboard near the road which we are quite difficult to find it. This is best place who needs privacy and great rest.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Victoria from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
fabulous, amazing staff, beautiful gardens,
pool,staff,beauty
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Chui from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very quiet and beautiful
Nature beauty, Architectural beauty and Warm Personality of the Staff
Highly recommend The Village House for a relaxed holiday
Reviewed December 16, 2013

ANAN from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
a beautiful place for relaxing yourself
confortable bedroom, great food and nice environment
Would recommend this hotel to those who enjoy peaceful and relaxing enviroment. The food is also delicious with very attentive staffs.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kris from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Small boutique hotel, quiet and relaxing
Quiet location, swimming pool, friendly staff
Isolated, off main tourist track, pleasant surroundings, friendly staff, rustic settings
Reviewed November 23, 2013

haolu from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
amazingly beautiful hotel in quite surounding
the design of the hotel is justo incrediably beautiful and romantic, every thing you want as a secret tropical garden at very affordable price
the stay was plesant by relaxing by the beautiful pool, with all the tropical vegetanrian around, feel like a sweet dream. While the hotel is deep in the green and quite land, make sure you get a taxi from the hotel, which know where it is. But the experience is comparable of my 400 USD villa in Bali
Reviewed November 11, 2013

weilung from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
recharge!
quiet, romantic and nice food!
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Joyce from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Extremely quiet and peaceful
Staff, ambience
When we first arrived there was no water but the staff were quick to placate me and get me a roon which had water. This is an ideal place for the taveller who wishes to experience the local village life albeit in comfort. Because of its location, we could only dine in and as such had to pay a premium for food and drinks. I understood the need for the 'no food or drinks in the room" policy but i would have expected guests to have free tea or coffee options throughout our stay. Instead we had to pay for our tea/coffee with the exception of breakfast. This is unreasinable for a hotel of this magnitude. Even some back packer hostels provide this faciltity. No toothbrush/paste and no drinking water provided daily. These are the nice little incentives to make one's stay a lot more pleasant. They had a cozy reading room/TV room as there are no tv's in the rooms. The staff were thoughtful and the food was delicious. The hotel's asset is this extremely friendly staff Zin who went all out to make our stay pleasant. I will definitely stay here again but hope the management would consider free coffee/tea through the day. Note that movement from and to the hotel is limited as dependent on the shuttle service. Unless you are absolutely certain of wanting an extremely quiet holiday do not spend too many days here. The management were kind enough to allow my husband and I to spend our last night at their sister lodge in Kuching town itself despite us booking our stay for 3 days at the Village house. Siggahsana Lodge was at an extremely convenient location at the heart of the city and staff there were also amazing. Good job to the couple and family members who own/run the hotels. Personal touches are extremely nice.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

See from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Fantastic hotel with great design
Quiet surroundings, superb pool and lovely room with local architecture
We had a wonderful stay in The Village House. We loved the 14m long pool and the pool lounge area designed with fantastic set of furniture. The room was cosy and the bed was so comfortable that you would have good night sleeps for sure. The food was very delicious and we would recommend this place for those looking for a quiet and relax time.
Reviewed November 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: