Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 350 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Village Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Peacful and Relaxing
The Village House is a beautiful property with great, a tranquil pool area and they serve delicious food. If you're looking for an action packed holiday this is not the place but if you're looking for a peaceful and comfortable to unwind nd relax then this is for you. There is not much in the village and the beach nearby is not for swimming but it's a lovely spot to come and watch the sunset. The food at the restaurant is very good and there's a bar too. A great stay.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Caleb from Malaysia
Couples
Village Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great environment
Great environment for short trip. But the personal beach as offered by the hotel is kinda disappointing
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Muzaffar from Malaysia
Couples
Village Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Orange is the new black with a lovely Garden
You are first left slightly lost, no one shows you where to go, this is followed by the warden... OK the manager... Sitting you down and going through a long list of do's and don'ts in very harsh tones. The cell, Ok the room just about fit two people. To add to ambience you are given a 530 wake up call from your friendly mosque next door. The concept which is my guess is for every one to enjoy the lovely garden and pool and be in the room. Alas this space is too small for the number of guest they try to get in. My advice, get a Netflix subscription and give this a miss.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Aaron from Malaysia
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excellent
Thanks to a warm hospitality to Flora.. it was amazing. I just hope there is a chilling drinks or foods for supper..
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Dennis from Malaysia
Couples
Village Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Serenity and Peace
A getaway from the hectic city life to this calm peaceful place is simply amazing. Rejuvenate yourself with its cool and beautiful swimming pool.
Reviewed March 08, 2016

roger from Singapore
Couples
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
I didn't go because my wife is ill
But Agoda /hotel has yet to provide any decent alternative that wud suit my circumstance
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Suliana from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
excellent stay
bornea design , cosy and relaxing
recommended for weekend getaway - no beach but nice place for quiet weekend
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Yee from Malaysia
Couples
Village Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Good Romantic Retreat
Thoroughly enjoyed my time there. It's a pity the place doesn't receive more attention and as such makes it the most underrated resort in this part of town!
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Sylvia from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Hidden Treasure
Privacy, 'kampung feel' and its staff.
It was a very good experience for a short getaway. The calmness & privacy of the surroundings and most importantly the staff made us feel welcomed and they went to an extra mile to ensure our needs were attended to. Will definitely be back again soon.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Ai from Malaysia
Couples
Village Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Fantastic staycation
Ambiance, cleanliness, comfort
Due to time restraint we could only spend one night at the Village Hotel. Something like a staycation. The drive to Santubong from Kuching was relaxing, the looming Mt Santubong was a sight to behold. Meal was classy. Dig the no-shoes-allowed house rule too; it's been ages since I got to roam around an entire compound barefooted and still feel clean after half-a-day. There were board games and books for your perusal. One hour before dinner we took a short walk to the back (Pantai Puteri) for an AMAZING sunset. It was low tide so the shoreline was a bit further in but it was still heaven on earth. The neighbourhood was friendly and safe, there was a security guard booth (for SMK Santubong) and the staff were really helpful. We had to catch an early flight the next day and they packed us sandwiches for the drive back to the airport at 7 am. In short, one of the highlights of our 5d4n trip to Sarawak.
Reviewed January 06, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: