Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Over-priced..poor maintenance...Dont stay here !
None...many better value places in DeWaterkant
poorly maintained...was smart when renovated 5 years ago, but now weel below standard for the high price. many broken items in room, tv not clear, rooftop pool was green and dirty ! entry on agoda says roof top pool and lounge is for use of guests...instead many large parties of outside people were held on many night...very noisy drunk people till late...no sleep dewaterkant historical village has many choices of nice places which are much better value and quality than this !
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Sanjith from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard Double Courtyard View
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great Location
Location
The manager was rude at check in.did not even offer to assist with the luggage that was carried to the top. The staircase leading to the room was dirty. The tiles all cracked and broken.The smell from rubbish area which forms part of the court yard was unbearable. The bin in the room was all broken and dirty. The linnen was all worn out with use.The mattress was so soft and the bed was very low.The towels are thin and sagging. Breakfast was only to be served from 08h30 and I was not advised of this. I thought it was from 07h00.When I queried this with themanager he was rude and mentioned well thats how it is and I did mention it makes it difficult for a business traveller and they should advise me at check in. The place needs a facelift and a change of the staff/manager.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Patrick from Philippines
Groups
Compact Queen
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Location for Gay Guys!
What I loved most about the place was its location. Very close to some of the local bars and pubs. Walking distance to V&A as well as the City Centre.
I traveled with my best friend and we had a great time in Cape Town. The Village lodge is strategically located. Good food, good staff. The room was a bit smaller than expected but it was all good.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Frank from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2010
business traveller
location: right in the centre of Stellenbosch with private parking.
-
excellent place to stay, walking distance to all main sights, shopping and dining area of Stellenbosch, while located in a quiet street close to the University and the Botanical Gardens. Very friendly hosts, good internet connection - although for a small fee- and free secure parking. Very convenient both for business travel as well as provinding a central spot to venture out to wine country.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

DENNIS from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2010
Oasis
Fab position, friendly staff, good breakfast
Very noisy at night from the bars and the traffic
We were recommended by friends and both is us were not disappointed. All the staff were so friendly and our rooms very comfortable, if a little small. It is an ideal hotel to staff for upto 3 to 4 nights , but not much longer, the rooms being so.small.The breakfast on the terrace is great.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Carlos from Argentina
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2010
great place to stay in Cape Town !
location, rooms, hotel staff and manager
some rooms are blocks away from the front desk and breakfast area.
we stayed just one night at The Village Lodge. I must say that the staff is great and very helpful, and the manager gave us a great hand calling the airport and everywhere we needed, since my fiancée lost her passport, but after he called and called, he found it and arranged to be given to us. many thanks for that !! the rooms (at least the one we got) was really nice (brand new), although 150 meters away from the front desk. but we were really confortable and happy of staying there !
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Barbara from France
Couples
Standard Double Street View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Ville très jolie ainsi que les alentours
Personel agréable. Bien situé. Resto bon.
Bon séjour ms problème de wifi. Et pas de chauffage ds les chambres. Donc très froid en hiver.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Honorine from France
Couples
Compact Queen
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Tres bon hotel.
Propre, bien situe, quartier sympa.
Tres bon sejour, 10 min a pied du centre. Quartier tres sympa. Chambres propres et confortables.Bon service et petit-dejeuner.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

MARCO from Italy
Solo travelers
Standard Double Courtyard View
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013
Hôtel très bien placé mais très sale, sevice nul!
Emplacement
Habitué de Cape Town et notamment Waterkant, certainement le lieu le plus sale et mal entretenu du quartier! Service nul, chambre très petite et très sale, petit déjeuner avec produit de très mauvaise qualité! Dommage!!! Seul point fort l'emplacement.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

DENIS from France
Couples
Standard Double Courtyard View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Cape quarter _ village
Emplacement
Très déçu par cet Hotel , qui est pourtant bien placé dans le village et pratiquent le seul Mais il semble partir a l a andandon Première chambre attribuée sans clim avons du changer le soir Autre chambre avec plusieurs travaux a prévoir , non entretenu Accueil mitigé a la réception Demande de transfer qui n'a pas eu lieu ! Personne a l aeroport ! En faire il y a un service de navette qui pour 240rds vous emmène en centre ville donc au final mos cher que ce que l'hôtel eux vous proposer Était déjeuner léger Pas de téléphone , ni dans les chambres ni a la réception Wifi gratuit mais qui fonctionne qu'à la réception ! Bref choisissez un autre Hotel !
Reviewed November 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: