Very good 7.3
Based on 1660 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1660 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Chutima from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good location, easy to access and friendly staff
Staff, location, pillows
It was good to stay there for few nights because it is close to a shopping mall, beach, and Patong night life. The hotel is old, some facilities are broken. Staff are helpful. I think the rate is high when compare it to other new three-star hotels in the same area. The garden and the pool is nice, but there's a lot of mosquitos in the evening
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Hussain from Saudi Arabia
Family with older children
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Well
location
very nice
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Norhakim from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Location. very accesible.
Cleanliness, great staffs, amazing location
Resort was just by the roadside, so walking around is easy. staffs were great and attentive, easy to communicate. breakfast was basic and ok.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

ming from China
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
The Viridian Resort
close to patong beach , have a lot of restaurants around , rent a Motobicycle is easy
That is so bad ! When we just came, it was about 8pm, the receptionist give us a bad corner room , it is so hot and no balcony, we went downstairs to change another room, her attitude was not good , she told us , we didn't left any room , the day after tomorrow maybe we will have room , but no pool view , still no balcony , we said ok just try . When we finushed our dinner and we came back , we saw they changed a receptionist , we want to try another time , also was told no room , tomorrow can help change, because we saw a lot of empty , he said that is deluxe suit , if upgrade , need pay more money ! We feel so disappointed , just went back to room , and about a minute , the receptionist call us and help us change another , it is a better room , same as we booked on AGODA , (means they have room, just don't want to give us , corner room nobody wants , even the decorated sheet has a stain ),but the bad was so old , it is very hard , and not flat , the spring out!that is really not good ! Also want to remind , be careful of the milk in the mart , we got horrible food poisoning!
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Lewis from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Comfortable in the city
Location, Pool, Excellent Shower
Clean and comfortable room. Excellent shower. Friendly staff and fine buffet breakfast (we mostly ate street food instead as the buffet options were Western food). Pool was clean and cool, which was excellent on hot afternoons. The courtyard feels private and offers some much needed shade in the middle of the day. Easy check-in with 2000฿ deposit, eqsily reclaimed. Helpful tourist desk in the lobby. No scooter/bike rental but many nearby.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Virion Hotel
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent swimming pool. Good location.
Stayed at the Viridian Hotel for 6 nights. The staff were very helpful and polite. The hotel is well situated in the centre of Patang in amongst the restaurants bars and shops but is not noisy at night. The swimming pool is excellent, well maintained and very clean. Plenty of shade to escape the direct sunlight. We had a great stay at the hotel. The only slight criticism is that the rooms are a bit dated and in need of a refit. But saying that, the rooms are spotlessly clean and bed linen and towels changed daily by the excellent cleaning staff. Great value and great staff.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

MOHAMMED from Bangladesh
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good Hotel
Location, Room, Value for Monet
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Tashi from India
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Vacation
Location location and the concierge service
Average
Reviewed May 26, 2015

David from United States
Couple
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Review in Phuket
location location location
Easy location, rooms were good enough.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Nor from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good Location!
Location Location Location!! Staff were friendly enough.
We reached the resort at abt 10am and we were able to leave our luggage at the reception while we walked around to pass the time until check in at 2pm. Staff understood simple english and smiled alot, which is really nice. Bed was a little springy but good enough. Breakfast was okay. First day was noodles, fried rice, chicken ham and toast. Second day was pancakes, something that tastes like spicy hashbrowns, sausages and toast. They have an omelette station which is great. Drinks are pineapple juice, orange juice, milk, tea and coffee. ❤️ We ordered the watermelon smoothie and it was goooodd. Location wise, its perfect in our opinion. There are many small shops to go to. Jungceylon is 5 mins walk or 10 mins (if you get distracted shopping haha). The beach itself is about 10 mins walk and super pretty with lots of water activities. And I saw about 4 halal restaurants when you turn left and walk down. Some of the halal restaurants are further in the alley so must keep yr eyes super open. We checked out at 12 and were able to leave our luggage to walk around since our flight was at 6.45pm.
Reviewed May 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: