Very good 7.3
Based on 1660 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1660 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Kerri from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Didn't want to leave
Staff are so friendly and attentive, very helpful. Massages are the best, wish I'd time to have more! Happy hour cocktails, pure delish and cheap :)
We had the best time, staff could not do enough for you. Small resort so all the staff knew you and made you feel at home. 5 minute walk to beach, Jungceylon, good restaurants. Right in the middle of markets, shops etc. very quiet at night, can't hear the bars noise. Definately recommend a++
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Antoine from France
Couples
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
busy even in low season, we had a poor room
great location, quiet despite the main road, nice green areas around the swimming pool
We were given a room with a very thin door leading on to the adjacent room - so thin you could see when the light was on the other side, which was fine for the first night as no-one was staying there. But for the next two nights we were woken up at about 3 or 4am as the 3 asian people staying in the room next door came back inebriated from their night out. One thing you cannot see from the pictures is just how dense the hotel is around that swimming pool, and if you are on the ground floor you get no privacy at all unless you close the blinds.. in which case you are missing on the pool view. Despite the density and fairly narrow rooms, they are quite long and of good standard, with a safe big enough to fit my laptop in! Comfortable bed, which is not a given in this part of the world.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

seungok from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
very very good
Clean room, nice swimming pool, very close to bangla
Reviewed August 26, 2014

James from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
near entertianment
near shopping mall
comfortable and nice pool
Reviewed August 09, 2014

KHOO from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location, value for money
Great location, value for money, Good foods around
Location very convenient, all shopping mall and beach are just nearby. Therefore we can go by walking distance. Also we are easily get food around the place area. Overall this resort are very recommended.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and worth staying !
comfortable, worth & good location
Good location, nearby have beach & shopping center, comfortable & nice place, worth for money, will booking again.
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Paul from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good hotel good location
Location price clean
This is a good hotel a short walk Bangla , good value , not 5 star but clean and good staff
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Yin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Cheap and Good
Chaep, Comfort and location
Great swimming pool.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Oey from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
bad recepcionist serviced
First come the recepcionist it's already pass midnight, we all tired n sleepy n meet recepcionist which have no smile, even he doesn't want to looked at you at all while talking to you, and told us can't do this, can't do that, so many rules, till I got bad mood and asked for refund, after see me angry the recepcionist treated me polite a little bit, I almost called him to called his manager, and tell him need to often brief his employees. NEVER COME BACK TO VERIDIAN RESORT.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Sharazaal from South Africa
Groups
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
In desperate need of upgrade
location,staff, pool
We traveled in a group booking 5 rooms. only 2 of those rooms were without problems.All other rooms had very run down bathrooms and toilets.There was a constant sewer smell in the room which seemed to be normal for the staff? One of the rooms needed to be swapped as the smell became unbearable.We stayed in the Oasis Deluxe Rooms so i dont want to know what the cheaper rooms were like.One of our rooms had flies in the toilet constantly.This is a beautiful hotel in stunning location and awesome pool area but it needs upgrading urgently.The breakfast is very bland and gets cleared at exactly the closing time.The staff were always helpful and spoke good english. would only stay here again if it was revamped.
Reviewed August 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: