Very good 7.3
Based on 1662 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Yin from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Cheap and Good
Chaep, Comfort and location
Great swimming pool.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Oey from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
bad recepcionist serviced
First come the recepcionist it's already pass midnight, we all tired n sleepy n meet recepcionist which have no smile, even he doesn't want to looked at you at all while talking to you, and told us can't do this, can't do that, so many rules, till I got bad mood and asked for refund, after see me angry the recepcionist treated me polite a little bit, I almost called him to called his manager, and tell him need to often brief his employees. NEVER COME BACK TO VERIDIAN RESORT.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Sharazaal from South Africa
Groups
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
In desperate need of upgrade
location,staff, pool
We traveled in a group booking 5 rooms. only 2 of those rooms were without problems.All other rooms had very run down bathrooms and toilets.There was a constant sewer smell in the room which seemed to be normal for the staff? One of the rooms needed to be swapped as the smell became unbearable.We stayed in the Oasis Deluxe Rooms so i dont want to know what the cheaper rooms were like.One of our rooms had flies in the toilet constantly.This is a beautiful hotel in stunning location and awesome pool area but it needs upgrading urgently.The breakfast is very bland and gets cleared at exactly the closing time.The staff were always helpful and spoke good english. would only stay here again if it was revamped.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Guy from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 21 nights in July 2014
Good Hotel well located
confortable, good location and people very sympathic
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel, nice pool, great location
pool, location, price
We enjoyed our stay at Viridian Resort. The hotel was clean and fairly modern, the pool was very nice, and the hotel was only a short walk from the main attractions in Patong. I would highly recommend staying here. We did not eat at the hotel itself, but there are plenty of good restaurants in the immediate area. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we checked in and out and helped us arrange transfers to and from the airport.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

feng from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Oasis Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Its alright
Our room is near the pool, location is great for food and walk about.
The swimming pool and all was ok
Reviewed August 02, 2014

To from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice view but essential facilities are bad
Nice view and design. In walking distance to the beach and eating areas.
We had to ask the receptionist to log in to the wifi for our phones. Laptop login is fine using the provided id and password. Wifi internet connection is very unstable though the signal is very good, not sure if it's the internet provider's problem. The toilet is bad, with light mud-like color, unfirming placement for the shower, ugly toilet walls and floors compared to the room, insufficient room to put the shower gel bottles and ventilation is not good. They didn't supply us with more free water on our second day. Buffet breakfast is limited in variety, probably because there are many good food outside just 5-15' walking away. Mattress is a spring type, which hurt my back severely. Very limited sockets and none near the bed. There was a bad humid smell when we first entered the room.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Steve from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Oasis Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Great Value
Price, Price, Price
I recently was lucky enough to have some time off (don’t we all), and I looked at Phuket as a destination. Patong offer many cheap hotels and sometimes that’s what you get which may tarnish you trip, not the case with The Viridian Resort, a 3.5 star gem 1 road back from the beach 5 minutes walk from just about everywhere, this little hotel had it all, refurbished rooms, great staff, wonder food, lush tropical gardens and for $32 Oz a night it was a bargain. Highly recommended.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

YWEN from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfort & Convenience
Convenient location, Clean, Comfortable
Very comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located near Jungceylon Shopping mall. There were many restaurants, massage parlours within walking distance.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

chiou from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good service
clean,staff frienlly ,good
all is good。。
Reviewed July 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: