Very good 7.3
Based on 1662 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

norlida from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Oasis Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
overall just was ok
walking distance with everyhing
The Viridian resort is an excellent location situated one street back from the beach. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and few minute walk from Jungceylon shopping centre. Also a few minute walk to the beach. It is a smaller hotel. Some of the rooms are original and others have been renovated.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

QING from China
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Average value for money
Helpful staff, superb location, good breakfast
Helpful staff, superb location, good breakfast. But the room decoration is below average (seems renovation is underway), bed is a bit humid. I was disappointed because the early check-in request was ignored due to full-house.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

JIE from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very frie
On arrival we where " welcomed" not in a very friendly manner.
Good location. Near to shopping area in Patong. Staff friendly - when i asked them for towel and shampoo after I came back from the beach in the afternoon, they arranged for me even though I have checked out in the morning. Need to bring a map with you - some taxi drivers may not know the location of this...
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Rajiv from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and nice stay
central location, clean and comfortable, great buffet breakfast
I had a great time. It is close to beach and many Indian restaurants are near by. Also cannot miss mentioning great breakfast which I had.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Juan from Argentina
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good place to spend a couple of nights
Location, staff, room size
I always go to viridian when visiting phuket. Great location and friendly staff make it my top choice in the city.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Yan from Myanmar
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It's a good hotel, the room type, the garden view
room type, garden, location
It's good. But, no idea why they hesitate to let us check in the room earlier than the check-in time at 2 pm while some rooms are available. Anyway, we waited for 2 hours for checking in. Nice Garden, nice room type, but we found some mosquitoes. Swimming pool is small and while I swam, there were trashes from tree in the pool, they should clean 2 or 3 times a day. Breakfast is normal, we stayed for 2 nights and the staffs in the first morning breakfast are nice and friendly. But, the staff at the breakfast on (4/12/2013) is not friendly and we are not comfortable by his service. Overall, it's nice.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Ryan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Quiet hotel close to everything
Location, pool, breakfast
Great hotel located close to everything but very quiet at night as its set back from the road a bit. They had a good breakfast buffet, rooms were clean. Overall a great place.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

chan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
nice and feel happy
location and the room is just beside the pool
nice location . pool is right in front of out room . friendly staff . walking distance to one shopping mall for kids
Reviewed December 08, 2013

ZAHRAH from Kuwait
Family with young children
Deluxe Oasis Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
extremely good
clean room nice view friendly stuff
it was almost near every where .. fun for the family .. good shopping experiance
Reviewed December 08, 2013

emad from Kuwait
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
No good
Hotel inappropriate Services weak
Reviewed December 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: