Very good 7.3
Based on 1662 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Ahmed from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
The Viridian Resort
Only the location
it's the most bad experience i ever had starting from the unprofessional stuff and hardly we checked in however we reserved online we chocked with the room as it's not as the one online, furniture are so poor and old A very dirty room, then we called the room service to reallocate us the second room was at the same level 1. Dirty room 2. bathroom with blocked plumping 3. insects in the bed we called the room service for help and we got nothing for 30 min and then they said that there's no maintenance now they changed the bed cover but still fleas everywhere after a miserable hour i decided to leave the hotel and search for another place
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Edward from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in November 2013
Not for those wanting comfort
The few English-speaking staff Central position Potential night life
Surprised when the hotel did not supply soap, renew toiletries or replace hand towels whilst being laundered. Staff are hard working but clearly not supported by management resources - so they receive the complaints for lack of facilities. Would not recommend for those expecting comforts.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

lim from Singapore
Group
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
centrally located
clean , easy access & good location
overall pretty good , located center of patong walking distance to bangla street , beach & walking street .
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Colin from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
A great little hideaway that needs some repair
Freindly & Helpful Staff, Good Location right in the thick of things but quiet with a sense of separation.
The room was in need of some repairs (shower leaking a constant stream and decorations torn from the walls) and the safe was a joke (my 4 y/o picked it up), but the staff were great, the location is fantastic and there is a real sense of separateness from the rest of the world with a worry free, fun environment.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Donna from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 11 nights in November 2013
Location, location, location
Friendly staff, good breakfast buffet, small quiet complex in central location
The Viridian is a small resort hotel centrally located in Patong. We had a ground floor room which was adequate for our needs but the mattresses were very hard. We asked for another room and were re-located to the second floor, the bed comfort was much better however the bathroom configuration was not. the shower and toilet were in the same room opposite each other so if you shower you wet all the floor, toilet paper and toilet. we resorted to standing behind the door to have a shower. the air conditioner leaked water on the floor, down the cupboard and onto the fridge. the location of the hotel is perfect only 500m to Jungceylon Shopping Centre, restaurants, markets and Bangla Road. If your looking for a quiet hotel in the middle of the action with friendly staff then the Viridian ticks those boxes.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rajiv from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Not worth the money.....
none
The rooms were smelly, the bathroom leaked, the bathroom doors was cracked and falling apart. Will not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. Not worth the money they charge to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Romain from France
Group
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
we in phuket
good location
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Russ from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Central location to shops & beach, quiet at night
pool, gardens, large room
Good value for the money. Good size room, poor housekeeping though, don't expect too much. Mouldy smell in room, had to buy air freshner. Staff speak good English when needed, don't speak that well when you have a problem...
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 13 nights in October 2013
Good location to shopping centre and markets.
Clean room, friendly staff, good food
Enjoyable stay, friendly staff, although too many trees around the resort which encourages insects and makes it hard to get a good sun tan.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Tham from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe - Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Good location & Nice hotel
Friendly staff, good location and clean room
The hotel is worth for the value. Good location and staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: