Book Now: The Warwick Fiji Resort

Excellent8.1
Based on 85 reviews
81% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (85)
Booking.com Reviews (344)

8.1

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 85 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.0
Excellent
based on 46 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.3
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 6.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 6.0
Very good
based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 7.3
Very good
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food and dining 5.0
Excellent
based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 日本語
  • Español

Room type
  • Garden View Room
  • Ocean View Room
  • Suite
  • Warwick Deluxe Room

Sort by
Showing 72 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
madhu from United States
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
very excellent no comments everything was great and timely,will come again on our next vacation .
Reviewed June 10, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Rachael from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
It was fantastic and the best holiday we have had”
The staff where so nice and helpful
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Christian from Canada
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Beautiful resort with good food options”
The setting is gorgeous. The Wicked Walu restaurant is an absolute treat with the fish all around. Great reef to snorkel with plenty of fish, though the coral has unfortunately taken a hit. Friendly staff and impeccably clean. Definitely a place to recommend!
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Carole from United Kingdom
Group
Ocean View Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Perfect Stopover.......”
This is my second visit to the Warwick.....nothing has changed. Good choice of food in the restaurants, very friendly staff. Rooms a little tired, but adequate. Make sure you double check your transfers as the Fijians are very laid back and apt to forget the fine details, especially as it is a couple of hours from Nadi airport. I went in January this time and it was rather noisy.....lots of children. It was impossible to get into the swim-up bar and the jacuzzi as it was full of children. February was much quieter as Australian and New Zealand children had returned to school. Beautiful setting, very clean beach.......if you don't like sea snakes keep away from the rock jetties! There is something for everyone, light entertainment in the evening Fiji style, hymns on Sunday by a lovely village choir and plenty of activities at sea: snorkelling, scuba diving, canoeing, glass bottom boat rides. The food is fresh and beautifully cooked, and a good choice of cocktails, beer and wine. GF options too. Would be a little difficult in places if you are in a wheel chair, if you can manage a few steps the staff are extremely helpful and will assist in any way they can. Lift access to rooms. Very good value for money......a lovely relaxing environment, and the happiest people you will ever meet.
Reviewed January 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Silvana from Australia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
The friendly staff made it a better experience! ”
Relaxing, friendly, easy holiday destination. Great for families but also accomodates couples and singles with it's adult only areas.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
mahesh from Fiji
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
excellent enviroment”
good food
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ralph from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Ok ”
Ok
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Birgitta from Sweden
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
No value for money”
They had a frograce,one of the frogs died and many children were upset.I dont like when they use animals to entertain people.No water in the rooms and we got the feeling the Warvick is trying to get as much money out of you.The personal was wonderful
Reviewed January 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
christine from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Amazing”
Amazing place Lots to do Beautiful beach Amazing food I didn't think the room was that great in terms of the price $$$
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Leigh from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2016
Heaven on earth ”
The people, the location this was by far the best place I've ever stayed at. Already planning my return
Reviewed January 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Kimberly from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great resort. ”
Not close to anything nearby if you want to go for a wander, but the staff and facility was great. Food was awesome too.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Christian from Canada
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Beautiful setting and nice snorkeling just off the beach”
Very good and attentive service. The food is very good and breakfast has a good diversity of options. The Papagallo restaurant was particularly good (lamb rack & squid salad), and the Wicked Walu's food was very good, but especially on such an exceptional setting. You can see the fish while you eat (we even saw a baby black tip shark and the restaurant received the visit of a snake eel who climbed the rocks!). The coral is unfortunately mostly dead or damaged, but it remains a great option given all the fish you can see right off the beach, all in very shallow waters (actually, try to go at high tide or closer to it as much as possible as it is surprisingly tricky to navigate and find a way in many parts of the coast at low tide!). The place is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
kit from Singapore
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Good Facilities”
We were there for our Honeymoon & Diving from 31st Oct- 4th Nov. The journey from Nadi Airport to the resort is approximately 2 hrs, they had everything you need, 2 gifts shops, 5 restaurants, dive shop and a local tour desk (Rosie Holiday) which can plan all the activities needed in Fiji. Food price and massage are slightly expensive compared to Singapore. The staffs are fabulous and will not hesitate to assist us whenever we needed. They also have daily activities for adults and children plan out from morning till night. If travelling as a couple, request for the adult wing as it is more quiet compared to the family wing.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Stephanie from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Relaxing getaway”
Lovely people, great food and fantastic location
Reviewed October 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Esther from Australia
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
Family Holiday”
Whilst we had a fantastic room (size + position within the resort), it was above the public toilets and with that came a pretty foul smell for the entire week in our room. Food was pretty over priced.
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
John from Australia
Couple
Warwick Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
Warrick ok for most”
We stayed a week at the Warrick and for most people it would be ok. Firstly having stayed at many resorts around the world, I would rate this resort as a 4 star and definitely NOT a 5 star. The facilities are generally good, but I would note the following. 1. Not enough restaurant space when resort is full. You have to book days in advance to get a spot in the restaurant of your choice and time? Food in the main buffet is expensive at $FJ 74 per person. 2. Drinks pricey at $FJ12 for a beer. 3. Rooms at times not fully serviced with towels not replaced fully or glasses/cups not washed. 4. No shuttle from the resort to any shopping area or restaurant - you need to take a taxi or bus. 5. No complimentary water provided - you must buy it at $FJ8 a litre from the bar. No bottled soft drinks etc avail from the resort shop. Some people became ill from the tap water with stomach cramps. 6. Air conditioning in some rooms and areas ineffective. Other than this the resort is not bad value for money, but be willing to put up with lots of screening kids and even though the resort has an adults only wing - only 1 floor of 3 is child free.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Mohammed from New Zealand
Family with teens
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
QUOTED PRICE”
QUOTED PRICE WAS NOT CHARGED... ENDED UP PAYING MORE N DINNER IS EXPENSIVE (VERY)
Reviewed October 18, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.4
John from New Zealand
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
5 day Getaway”
We stayed here on recommendation from another work mate. Our room was in a good location. Close to the pool and ocean. It was great having two double beds in the room so a roll away was not required. The sliding doors out to the pool were quite stiff to open. There was a sign to say that sun lounges by the pool could not be reserved, but by 8.30am most of the sun lounges had people's towels, books or just general stuff on them. I have a photo that shows no one sitting but towels on them. I watched one family with three lounges never really sit or lie on these sun lounges for the whole day but we're used for just keeping there stuff on. This needs to change and the hotel needs to take strong action for people who leave these sun lounges for hours on end. Especially when the hotel is full. Great team of staff though.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
VIPUL from India
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Peaceful location and outstanding staff”
We stayed 5 nights at the property and loved it. The staff is very friendly, hardworking and warm. Within a few days, some staff knew us by name which enhanced the personal experience. The food and food options were great. There are daily hotel activities for kids as well as adults to make sure you get a great Fijian experience. The beach of the property is great for snorkeling. The only let down was that the room itself could have been little bigger, better lit and cleaner (there was dust on some furniture). Overall a great hotel and we would definitely love to visit again.
Reviewed September 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Wendy from Australia
Couple
Warwick Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Fabulous Holiday”
The Warwick resort is a fabulous place to stay - rooms were comfy, food was great, staff were very friendly and helpful and the adults only areas were a fantastic idea. We had access to the premier room which provided us afternoon tea and pre dinner drinks. Overall a lovely place to stay. We are already planning our next visit :) Only negative thing was that the shower water pressure and temperature were very inconsistent.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Tara from New Zealand
Couple
Warwick Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Amazing stay ”
We couldn't have asked for better, the service, the food and the amenities all exceeded my expectations, would highly recommend to anyone who plans to stay on the coral coast
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Matt from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Quick getaway”
Stayed here for 5 nights and had a nice time. Pros - Cheap - Nice facilities Cons - Expensive transfers to get to the hotel - No coral to snorkel around and water was full of sea snakes when we went. - Food prices are quite high and there are no alternatives. - Quality of food is really average. Wicked Walu food was very good though.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Mary from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Good Value ”
Friendly staff. Nice, good size rooms. Great for families.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
ERWIN from Indonesia
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Quick weekend getaway”
Stayed for 1 night and booked 2 rooms. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Resort looks a bit run down but clean. Our room door looks need a bit of fixing. Drainage in shower was a bit clogged (#125). Note that you need to do booking for dinner. Booked via Agoda but upon checked out we were asked to pay again, finally they acknowledged their mistake and corrected the bill. Overall it was a good stay and will definitely come back.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Stefan from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Couples ”
Amazing
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jon from Australia
Solo traveler
Warwick Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great staff, good food, but the hotel is a bit old”
Staff attitudes were great, the food was good, and it was a quiet location
The staff were awesome, especially Aralai at front desk. Food was good, although it was a bit expensive. The hotels upkeep is great, but you can tell its an older building by the finishings. The bathrooms were the main let down, I expected more from a 5 star hotel. I really enjoyed my stay, but just keep in mind that the hotel is a long way away from everything, so travel takes a long time, and can be expensive if you're by yourself.
Reviewed March 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lauren from Australia
Group
Ocean View Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Beautiful location, rooms, staff, food!!!”
Beautiful friendly staff, amazing location like a post card and so much to do!!!
Beautiful! I'll be back
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
nesrin from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
FARE FROM 5 STAR- worst holiday ever”
We had just spent a wonderful week up at the resorts in denarue we spent 1 hour and 45min to get to the Warrick hotel abd $160 for a cab. Once we arrived the room wasnt ready so we went down to the main cafe to have a bit to eat. You couldnt even sit there for 30.minutes as it was so hot and it had no aircons and the fans was just blowing hot air. After we killed 2 hours waiting for the room finally it was ready walking through the coradoors it stunk we arrived at the room which they had 'up graded us " to as it was our wedding anniversary only to find the aircon doent work the room was far from the pictures and far from 5 star. We asked to be changed and again had to move our things to change to still the same style room aircon worked at this point We thought we would go cool down with a swim but no one was in the pool an when we jumped in we could see its because it was about 35degrees in there all the pools were hot and disgusting. We went back to the room to shower which was a disaster as the shower flooded. We went back again to complain was told they would upgrade to delux we went to see this delux room once again far fat from. We wante to leave at this point but was told we would loose all our money we argueed with them untill they agreed to give us only half which we didnt think was fair but felt like we had no other choice. We changed our flights to head back early and thought let's have a bite to each in the Italian restaurant only to be seated at a table which had ants all over the wall ceiling floors it was disgusting. We left orded room service and got a burger which had mouldy bread. The whole experience was horrible. .. there wasnt real compensation offered we were left out of pocket dissatisfied and our anniversary was ruined. On check out the next day the lady said "thank you for stayin with us, we hope you enjoyed your stay & hopefully see you next time" ummm get a clue learn how to run a 5 star re
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Elle from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Great value stay in Fiji”
Friendly staff, value for money, right on the reef
The Warwick is great value, the staff are super friendly and the adults only areas make it great for couples to relax.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Vicki from Australia
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great resort facilities and activities ”
Range of resort facilities and activities, varied food/restaurant options, and hotel's access to lagoon
Plenty of things to do on the resort. The hotel and the rooms were relatively clean and tidy. The staff were friendly, however the service itself provided by staff across the hotel and restaurants were disappointing e.g. needed to keep calling house keeping to remind them to bring in a 3rd item as three instead of two people were booked in the room, and service in restaurants were often unattentive and very slow.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jennah from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great for couples ”
Activities, location and appearance
My partner and I really enjoyed our stay at The Warwick. Wonderful atmosphere, a great range of activities and beautiful setting. It was very westernized although attempts were made to maintain traditional aspects. Disappointed by the food in general, it was all pretty average, however it was probably better than what other hotels had to offer on the island. I wouldn't class this hotel as 5 star, but a 4 star.
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Julie-Ann from Australia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great resort”
Staff sunsets and cocktails
We stayed at the Warwick for a wedding and everything here was amazing - staff were great - place clean and tidy - meals very good - only thing is it is located approx 1 hour 45 min drive from the airport so don't book an early morning flight home
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Ronney from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Amazing”
Food, relaxing n sleeping.
The weather was a let down. But overall it was lovely, just to sit back and relax.
Reviewed October 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Karan from United States
Couple
Warwick Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Not an enjoyable experience! ”
Made plans to celebrate my wife's bday at this hotel and made all my bookings before showing up. When we showed up, the hotel knew nothing about it and nothing was arranged. After a bunch of chaos they tried to make up for it, but completely ruined all our plans and didn't enjoy it. Very crowded and noisy at al times. Not recommended for couples, mainly a family resort. Better to spend your money somewhere else where you feel more welcomed and valued.
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Warwick stay”
Hula dancing, water sports
Average.
Reviewed September 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kylie from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
fantastic resort for everyone”
Bautiful Hotel, Great Beach, Yummy Resturants
The Warwick is a fantastic resort for everyone. Families, hopeless romantics, solos. Its got a air of classiness about it from the reception, the rooms, the bars, the restaurants. The adults only pool is just perfect for mum and dad, For the kids, the big pool, the activities are a whole lot of fun. Its about an hour and a half from the airport can book transfers through the hotel about $260fjd. We got it cheaper with Debs tours $220fjd one way. There is a supermarket on the way from the airport so we stopped there for water, beers and snacks which I think is a great idea, kept the cost down. Check in is easy, the porter takes your bags and guides you to your room. We stayed in an oceanview room (which was actually pool view with the ocean in the background) and it was more than pleasant. Clean and tidy with a balcony. Fridge, tea/coffee facilities (even a coffee plunger) Tv, safe, Wifi free for one hour per day for two devices at a time. There are many restaurants within the grounds of the resort, we visited Italian which was beautiful and the seafood restaurant out on the mini island was absolutely brilliant a must do. Chairs and table on sand inside a beautiful hut surrounded by the ocean. The staff were all so lovely making sure you felt right at home with the biggest smiles. We even had a mini acoustic band sing happy birthday to my nan for her 80th with a cake !! We did activities kayak, snorkeling and SUP (free) played bingo at happy hour (No Pressure ! a funny joke with the Fijians) and Kava ceremony. There are a few beautiful stores in the hotel souvenirs, surfwear, jewellery. In conclusion I would highly recommend this hotel and will return one day soon.
Reviewed June 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Heidi from United States
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Parent friendly kid cautious”
The food was amazing, the beach was a lagoon so it was protected from big waves but still had much sea life and there were many kayaks, paddle boards and snorkel gear to borrow.
The restaurant choices were amazing including the breakfast buffet which offered some new items everyday which prevented boredom. Rooms were a bit small and there were some tripping hazards around the pool which were terrifying with a 14 month old so we stick to the beach. Kids club was okay and so was babysitting.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
Kerri from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Not a good experience”
Good access to the water and swim with reef sharks and nice wedding buffet
Frankly don't bother unless you like a noisy place filled with screaming kids, staff that are inattentive and grumpy, lunch food that is dry and tasteless and expensive. Went for a wedding and the buffet was beautiful and the bride was happy. We would not recommend for couples resting as the trolleys start early and they vacuum at 7.30 am!
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Helen from United States
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
High quality service from staff!”
Genuine staff, available activities and beautiful hotel and ocean views (okay, thats 4, sorry)
Very good! I would say excellent, but the beach had a lot of coral/reefs, it was hard to swim in. The available activities were awesome, kayaking, snorkeling, tennis and staff participation in footy were outstanding! I never heard or seen such a thing! I love the different choices of restaurants, but quite upset that I couldn't book tepanyaki unless we were a party of 7. My husband and I were there for our honeymoon. In addition, another honeymooning couple told us they received champagne and a fruit basket in their room, whilst we didn't:( Also, it wouldn't hurt if the buffet breakfast was changed with other things, like regular sausage instead of lamb. Last but not least, the description you have on wifi being available in public areas is false. We couldn't get any wifi unless we paid for it.
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
BENITO from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Quite pleasant.”
Kids Club, Snorkelling at the doorstep and a good seafood restaurant.
Not a bad hotel but an aging one. Around this time of the year (May to Aug) it can be bit crowded. The facilities are adequate and basic. The restaurants are pretty decent with Wicked Walu being the pick of the bunch - a very fine sea food restaurant albeit on the expensive side.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
denise from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 14 nights in December 2013
Disappointing, this is not a 5 star hotel....”
Snorkelling, beach, local village.
Extremely disappointing, rooms old, no air conditioning, food very boring, no variety and very expensive. Pool very dirty, allowing people to smoke in it and around It. I would not recommend this resort to any one..
Reviewed January 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
michael from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Verry relaxing and family friendly”
The staff, the serenity and the geral vibe of the place.
Great, we took the local bus from Nadi airport for $8.50FJ for 2 hrs to the resort. It was a lot cheeper but they don't drive in to the resort to drop you off. There are things happening for kids all the time if you have older kids and talk to the local staff to find interesting things to do around the place.
Reviewed October 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ally from Australia
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Amazing”
Beach was amazing, great if their is a lot of u together but it is a lil isolated
Really good amazing, we went to a friends wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Stuart from New Zealand
Family with teens
Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
In and out stay short term”
service, friendlness and appearance
We enjoyed our daughters wedding at the Warwick it was a fabulously organised event by staff, the food was not hte best with tough fish and steak well overcooked. Great breakfast
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Melanie from Australia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Average for a 5 star”
Beautiful setting, good kids activities, romantic
I was a little disappointed in the service and facilities considering the hotel is ranked as a five star; I did not feel I received good value for money and it seemed there was an extra charge every time I turned around. The menu was in Fijian dollars and AUD - although it did not reflect the current exchange rate and was somewhat misleading as to the actual costs involved. However I would recommend for families with children, the facilities and Kid's club looked fantastic. The setting was superb, very serene right on the beachfront. Service was reasonable with a couple of exceptional staff.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
Shen from China
Couple
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
not good”
the italian restaurant was the only good thing.
totally disappointed。 they need to fix their air-conditioning system, it really bugged us. the room was full of humid and swampy smell. when entered the room, i thought the pillows were not changed before the last check-out! but it wasn't the pillow's fault! all sheets were all stinks. a hostel would better than this! maybe the bure or other superior room have no such problems, but i couldn't take any chance for staying such a hotel again.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.0
Ferdi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel”
View was awesome, clear sand beach
Nice view and locations. Facilities was acceptable. Except for internet connection was expensive.
Reviewed January 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Lauren from Australia
Group
Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice resort but extremely poor service”
Nice beachfront location, great views, Wicked Walu's restaurant
The Warwick is a nice resort – great location on the beach and decent facilities. However the one thing which really lets this place down is the level of service, which is just not up to scratch for a place which bills itself as a five star resort. Service is incredibly slow and poor, even by Fiji standards. A few examples from our stay included having to call three times for bug spray when there was a cockroach in our room (then when someone did finally turn up, it was without the bug spray), having to wait over an hour for fresh towels in the evening, as ours had not been replaced and it seemed that by 6pm the laundry still hadn’t been done so the hotel was all out of towels, and no-one around to let us into the gym (and once we did get in, no towels or water available as they had apparently had ‘a busy morning’ at the gym therefore had run out, and no-one bothered to replace them for some time). We tried to book a dive through the onsite dive centre and were told to come at 8.30am the next morning for the dive. Arrived at 8.30am and the dive shop receptionist was nowhere to be found. When she did eventually turn up, she had next to no useful answers to our questions on the dive sites other than what was written on the short brochure, and didn’t seem to know anything about the different diving options, or to care. It didn’t matter in the end, as after another wait the dive instructors turned up and informed us the boat was broken, so we couldn’t dive. In the end, the resort arranged for us to dive at another resort through a different dive company (Dive Away, operating out of the Hideaway Resort, which was excellent, and much more organised than the dive operation at the Warwick), so about 3 hours later we eventually got to do a dive. The facilities at the Warwick are nice, with two pools and lots of beachfront, but there is only about one sun umbrella per ten deckchairs, so it was very hard to find a spot in the shade most times.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Brilliant Resort.Loved every Minute.Would go back!”
Everything
Just a superb resort.The staff were amazing.In the resturaunts they will sing polynesian songs just to you.Nice pool.Nice beach.Just brilliant.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Mick from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel and very friendly service”
Great food, friendly atmosphere, fantastic service,beautiful views
Had a fantastic stay at the Warwick Spa Resort, the service was great and the staff were friendly and welcoming every day all hours.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: