Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 492 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Chadwick from Philippines
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
The best we had on this holiday
Location, great service, great food
This was a mere walk from the London Euston station. The restaurant and its staff were great. I will definitely come back to The Wesley.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Min from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
AWESOME
Food. People. Location
It was really really great
Reviewed July 15, 2015

Leigh from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location to tube, cleanliness, facilities.
Very good
Reviewed July 05, 2015

charles from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
First time stay - good in parts
Breakfast, friendly staff, location
We stayed one night. Whilst the bedroom was pleasant, the bathroom was very poor. The baisin was cracked and the plug did not close because the lever which operated the plug was too close to the wall. Also the shower had a piece of loose unpainted wood running along the base - it looked as though it was in the middle of a poorly carried out repair. We went to the restaurant for our evening meal and were disappointed particularly by the risotto where the sauce was very salty. This was mentioned to the waiter. The breakfast on the other hand was delicious. The staff were always helpful and courteous. We forgot an item in the bedroom which the staff carefully put to one side and returned to us when we came back to the hotel. The hotel couldn't be in a better location for central London. I would stay again but would not use the restaurant and would check that nothing is broken in the bathroom.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Deborah from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great location
Location, room comfort
Great location and pretty good value for money.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Pui from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location but air conditioning out of work
Excellent location, good breakfast and nice staff
Excellent location but very hot in the room even set temp at 16 degree
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Dominic from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
wesley
staff,location to st pancras
Room noisy due to air con from buildings outside the room. Room was small,bathroom small,air conditioning noisy and I couldn't make the room warmer. We were in a deluxe double,last minute booking due to eurotunnel being closed. I read the ceo's blurb about the hotel,didn't really agree with it. The staff were good, the room was clean, it was just overpriced and a bit small, didn't try any of the restaurant facilities. Better than the Gainsborough we stayed in previously, when we arrived.Both 4 star.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

MAJA from Slovenia
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Overrated for a 10m2 room
delicious food, modern interior of room (but room is claustrophobic)
Staff was friendly, food excellent (to pay extra!), rooms too small for the value.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Hoi from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Suitable for business trips
Dining Modern Location
Modern Suitable for business trips
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Andreas from Germany
Business traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Basic and tiny
WIFI and location good.
The room was more tiny and basic as expected. Very small shower (almost unacceptable for tall people), very narrow bedroom area, The complete building is very confusing and obstructed. I would not call The Wesley a 4 star hotel...seen better 4 star hotels in London. Especially the room size pissed me off. Plus: WIFI working all the time and perfectly fast and acceptable and reliable.
Reviewed June 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: