Book Now: The Westin Denarau Island Resort and Spa

The Westin Denarau Island Resort and Spa Reviews

Excellent8.7
Based on 125 reviews
88% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (125)
Booking.com Reviews (1121)

8.7

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 125 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 84 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.1
Excellent
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • Français
  • 한국어
  • Język polski
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
more less

Room type
  • Ocean Breeze Room
  • Ocean View Room
  • Tropical Garden View Room
  • Ocean Front Suite
  • Spa Studio With Plunge Pool
more less

Sort by
Showing 106 verified guest comments
  • clear all

8.4
Bianca from Australia
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Bathrooms very poor ”
Bathrooms are not renovated and tiles are cracked and silicon is splitting. Rest of the room is updated and lovely. Not worth the price point.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Fiji”
Friendly, clean, stunning and comfortable. Expensive
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Helen from New Zealand
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Great first trip to Fiji”
An amazing place .... The hotel was great and the staff amazing... We'll be back!
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Simon from Australia
Business traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2016
Great vacation and business destination ”
Beautiful grounds and great facilities
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Sammi from Australia
Family with young children
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great friendly atmosphere and an awesome holiday. Absolutely fantastic. We'll be back”
A great experience at this wonderful hotel. Can't commend more highly about the ever friendly staff, in particular waitress Francis who served us drinks by the pool side. She was very polite and courteous. Even my 7 year old son ( his 1st trip to Fiji) was impressed with her kind and ever smiling face. It is staff like Francis that will make our family want to return to Westin. The front office staff and the potters were so nice to our kids. We had an awesome time and will definitely recommend our friends and families to stay at Westin. Some minor improvements that would be nice :- 1) being a 5 star hotel, it would be nice to have toothbrush etc in with the toiletries. 2) we were 2 adults and a child. We only had 2 towels, 2 pairs of slippers and just a set of shampoo/ conditioner. These suggestions are only for improvement in service and please don't take it as a criticism. Our family had an amazing holiday and we look forward to booking our next stay with Westin again. VINAKA VITI.
Reviewed December 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
roger from Australia
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Avoid”
rooms lack of preparation sliding door off its runners roof coming apart. Food service disgusting, late room service with less than like warm food and soggy saving grace did not pay for it but made us ill. Try one of the other resorts like radisson.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Cynthia from Australia
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Always a pleasure Westin! ”
Pros: wasn't too commercial and had a great vibe with guts and village decor. Loved our room even though it was just the garden view. Service was great but main thing was that it wasn't too "touristy" or filled with too many kids Cons: not really a con but they changed their signature white green tea shampoo & conditioner which was one of my fave things about this hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Michael from Australia
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Customer service almost non existent however pool is one of the best I've seen”
Hilton down the road much better, modern and polite staff who will assist without it seeming like your an inconvenience.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Michelle from United States
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Overall worth it ”
Good location with great facilities. Rooms were not as clean as we would have hoped (toiletries and towels not replaced, sink clogged on arrival) and restaurants are a bit pricey. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bakery was amazing.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Xinlun from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Very nice place for holiday ”
Nice pool, good location
Reviewed November 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Xinlun from Australia
Family with teens
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
It's a great place to stay, highly recommend!!”
This is a great resort, staffs are very friendly. Some many actives in the resort.
Reviewed October 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
wally from Australia
Couple
Ocean Breeze Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2016
Lovely atmosphere,wonderful staff in all aspects.I would've liked to enjoy more the sandy beach ”
Very happy and helpful staff they make you feel as a family member,just great The venue is very clean ,the rooms are very clean and well serviced.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Zhu from China
Couple
Spa Studio With Plunge Pool
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Awesomw place”
Westin is the best !
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chenru from China
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Amazing Stay”
We stayed at Westin on the first couple of days after arriving in Fiji, absolutely loved the resort, the room and the FOOD! We enjoyed it so much even decided to spend an extra night there before we left Fiji. If you plan to stay here please pay a visit to the bakery the ladies there are the mvps
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Rochus from Germany
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Nice Resort with clean, traditional Bure huts”
We enjoyed every day in the Resort. The accomodation was clean, the atmosphere relaxing, the staff friendly, prices for food acceptable (may be a bit on the high side....) swimming in the shallow sea was an everyday refreshment.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Debbie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
great break”
ii
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Antoine from Australia
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
over priced hotel & the food and drink over the top ( most expensive place i visited in the last 3 m”
The A/C didnt work had to report every day and couldn't adjust the temperature up or down . And got charged for breakfast on the day we arrived and we we arrived at 6.30 pm .
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Praveen from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
great place”
our first trip to fiji.. great hotel.. friendly staff.. free wifi and perfect place to relax
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Karen from Australia
Group
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice place”
Staff not as friendly as the Island we had been too.
Reviewed May 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Chao from China
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
First night in Fiji, great choice!”
Located in Denareau island, close to the Marina port and Nadi town. Good choice for honeymoon. Very good restaurant and shops. You may buy Bula bus to tour around the island and there are many activities can be booked at the tourist counter. Overall, it is value for money!
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Chao from China
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good choice for honeymoon ”
Value for money. You can book Bula bus and travel around the Denarau island. Very convenient location. Good restaurant and shops in the resort.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Carolyn from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Very corporate resort”
If you're looking for an authentic Fijian experience, this isn't it. Very corporate - not much personality. Feels like a Westin in any resort town with great weather. Feels huge and impersonal. But if you're a family looking to park kids at the pool all day and view the ocean, it's not a bad spot.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Hanyue from China
Solo traveler
Ocean Breeze Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
very happy stay in westin”
high quality
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tan from Singapore
Business traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
5* Beach Resort”
Beach, Location and room
Great stay. Enjoy the holiday with friends.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Jordan from Australia
Couple
Ocean Breeze Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Wonderful honeymoon”
Luxury, location and staff
We stayed for one night on our way out to Malolo Island. Once they found out we were there on our honeymoon they upgraded our room to a private pool room, which was amazing. They made sure our stay was relaxing and did all they can for us. We would definitely stay again
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Hao from China
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great but food is so so”
Hotel staff are very friendly, wifi is great, beach view is nice
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Menka from India
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Great stay, although just for a night”
Food and staff
We stayed at the Westin Denarau for one night recently. We were en route the Coral Coast where we spent most of our holiday. However, as our flight landed late we decided to stay at the Westin which is close to Nadi airport rather than driving out to the Coral Coast after we landed. Needless to say, and as many have already mentioned, the staff are the highlight of the hotel. We were given the non-renovated rooms but they were still nice and spacious. The bathroom was dated but clean and overall it was a comfortable one night stay. Our rooms had a garden view and faced the road but there no traffic noise when inside the room. The pool area is great and the food at the asian restaurant was fantastic. Cocktails are pricey though! The Hilton has a newer look and feel if that's what you're after.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
pamela from Australia
Family with teens
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Sad Service”
Great rooms, Nice Pool, Beautiful Gardens
Very disappointing service and horrible food in Zing Restaurant. Over priced and poor quality. Hopeless service overall with unhappy staff. Most unlike anywhere else in Fiji.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
jenna from Australia
Couple
Ocean Breeze Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Short stay”
Location, friendly staff, use of Sheridan
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Vicki from Australia
Solo traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Westin review”
Location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Very enjoyable, the only issue I had was I was in a room which had an adjoining room that presumably could be left open for larger families and it wasn't very soundproof. Other than that, everything was lovely.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Phil from New Zealand
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Relax, relax, relax”
Large rooms with balconies, everything you need in one place, friendly staff
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Simon from Australia
Couple
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice Resort....too expensive”
Staff, clean, location
Upon arrival we had a great first impression, the location is great and the staff were friendly. The hotel pricing is too expensive especially the food - however the steak at 'the kitchen' was among the best we have ever had.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Joann from United States
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Fiji time”
Location, clean and great staffing
Enjoyed it and would highly recommend it to others.
Reviewed June 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
ai from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean Breeze Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Excellent and Beautiful Hotel”
Spacious Room, Good Dining, Excellent Service
Everything was good in Westin! Staff are friendly! We were given a special hut to dine in at The Kitchen, it makes me feel so special. Needless to say that the food was delicious and the seafood was fresh! However, there was a baby cockroach in the bathroom and a lizard droppings on the couch. Overall, everything is awesome!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Annie from Australia
Couple
Ocean Breeze Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Wonderful times. Fantastic Fijian staff. Magical ”
The friendliness of the staff made our holiday special. The heavenly bed was truly from the heavens. Beautiful gardens over the whole property
Fabulous. The staff were delightful. I was sad when I was saying my goodbyes to them. Breakfast was good, cocktails were amazing and the Fijian people were so proud of their culture and traditions and happy to share it. Things to do for fun and sport and plenty of wonderful spots for chilling out. Fiji time... But the staff were never lax to us. Magical.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Ruben from Argentina
Family with young children
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice Hotel”
The buffet dinner
The Hotel is nice, and it is link to the Sheraton, I'd say they are the same. the location is alright, just next to the shore, the beach is a man made and the water is not clean so is not nice for swimming. The buffet dinner at the Sheraton was amazing for the value. I'd recommend not to stay more than 2 nights.
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ian from Canada
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
beautiful atmosphere”
pool, room comfort, location
Reviewed May 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Loved this resort”
Comfort, style, indulgence
We loved this place. It was perfect for us as a couple as it wasn't as family oriented or run down as some of the other resort close by. With the starwoods card we were able to enjoy meals affordably. The rooms are also generously sized and have that true Fijian resort feel.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Lanieta from Australia
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Definite travel destination :)”
Cleanliness, comfortable & the staff.
My partner & I really enjoyed ourselves and we definitely want to come back again. Thank you :)
Reviewed February 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Damien from Thailand
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
Great hotel little improvements needed”
Comfy bed, friendly staff, short walk to the marina
We stayed here for a week great hotel but there were a few little inconsistencies. Not all bathroom amenities were replaced each day, shower tiles were starting to show mould, one day our room wasn't cleaned at all. The room looked like it needed a good deep clean, some areas were dusty, couch had stains all over it, only one of the chairs outside our room had a cushion. Restaurants were good, quite over priced but that's what you expect in a resort. Pool was great, spent most of our time in the adults only pool. Had 2 treatments at the day spa and they were fantastic. Great resort to stay in, does need a facelift in some areas but all in all a good stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Dewa from Austria
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
great location .Spacious room. great buffet b”
room. pool. buffet breakfast
Great
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Tryphena from Australia
Solo traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Could be better”
The people and service were the highlights
Not quite the five star experience I was hoping for. Check in at 3pm is ordinary. Lucky we got in a couple of hours earlier at 1pm but I feel the location and maintenance on the room was lacking. Food options were limited for non meat eaters, and very expensive. The pool closed at 7pm before the sunset which I think is a shame for a tropical resort.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ashil from Australia
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great hotel with excellent service ”
food, location, price
Nice hotel close to the beach. Food was amazing. Staff are friendly and rooms were clean.
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jason from Australia
Group
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great spot and hotel”
location, food, service
Great hotel with fantastic service from the staff. The breakfast buffet also great. Would recommend hiring a golf buggy, so much fun!
Reviewed December 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Fennis from Australia
Solo traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Gorgeous Hotel”
Location, Staff, Luxurious Rooms
I had a wonderful time at the Westin. Staff went above and beyond to ensure that you had a lovely stay. It is very conveniently located, within walking distance to the port and other resorts. The meals/drinks were a little expensive - but happy hour prices at the Meke Bar were more than reasonable.... and the quality outstanding! being able to access the facilities of the Sheraton sister resorts is also a bonus. Definitely recommend a visit to the Golf & Racquet Club for a cheap beer & pizza!
Reviewed December 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
GOERGE from Australia
Family with young children
Ocean View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great hotel”
location
Great hotel.lovely rooms and grounds.child friendly.food is expensive.would stay again if traveling to Fiji.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Louise from Thailand
Solo traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Relaxing at Denerau”
Location, pools and helpful staff
Reviewed September 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
SI from China
Couple
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
one week stay review”
everything but food
very good, but cooks so bad
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Helen from United States
Couple
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Quiet and romantic”
Room, grounds and atmosphere
It was very nice, after the hotel sent a bottle of champagne to our room when they couldn't accommodate us with a king bed for our honeymoon. From the outside, the hotel looked like an apartment complex, but once inside the room, i thought it was beautiful. The atmosphere was serene, almost romantic. But there is no beach to swim in....
Reviewed August 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Lindsay from Canada
Solo traveler
Tropical Garden View Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Beautiful decor and very good for adults”
the room decor, the pools, and the location
This resort is the best on Denarau Island! Very good facilities that are modern but look traditional in design. The rooms are huge with nice beds and a huge vanity. The showers could be a bit better as they looked a bit old. The location is fantastic and you can easily walk to Port Denarau for some shopping or restaurants in about 15 minutes.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: