Excellent 8.4
Based on 616 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 616 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

karen from Malaysia
Groups
Premium Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Heavenly bed
Missed the heavenly bed so much!
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Marco from Italy
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
A very nice stay
Very nice hotel, outstanding food and staff very attentive. Great stay overall.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Daniel from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Vacation at the Westin in Langkawi
Did not want to expect too much before the trip. We went away feeling very satisfied with almost every aspect for our stay.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Noisy
You could hear people walking and talking along the corridors, from the room!!! And noises From next room! There is a convention center nearby, both nights they were having LOUD FIREWORKS at 1130pm. Both my kids were awake by the LOUD fireworks !!! Disappointed !
Reviewed May 31, 2016

sukanya from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Beautiful,clean ,quite hotel, great service,
We stayed 4nights. Staffs are all polite & willing to help in anything you request. Food was reasonable taste & price. ** can be improve if more choices. We try the spa+ lunch package. Was really good. We get to body massage 1 hour & body scrub 30 mins. Spa staff are superp. They know what they are doing. The lunch with the package was surprisingly good. You can choose either salmon or beef . Me & husband try both of the dish. It was yummy. The only thing drawback is that the spa & restaurant staffs didn't inform us that we also get one drink without alcohol. My husband had ice tea but I have Mai Tai so we have to pay extra for Maitai. Still I highly recommend to try the spa. From airport to hotel is around 30 mins by car. It's not really in the city but still taxi is not expensive & easy to get too. I will come back again when ever we visit Langkawi .😊
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice getaway
Staff was excellent and attentive. Knowing my wife was pregnant, gave us a late check out. Facilities was great and room was clean. Just a couple of min drive to Jetty Point and Langkawi Fair mall. Or you can take a walk which will take abt 12~15 min. Overall a excellent experience
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Abdul from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A Beach Resort wirh few beach activities
A rather quiet resort with not much activity to participate. No beach sports like beach volleyball, beach horsr riding, jet skiing or kayakking, no boat trips to surrounding by the resort. Lounge music was too soft and subdued to the lounge opeoness and lobby and liunge were too humid and hot for relaxation during most part of the day as no section at all in the lobby was airconditioned. Hotel is not wheel- chair friendly.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Yew from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
ok...
Ok ok...
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Julie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice relaxing stay
Lovely clean comfortable room. Good facilities and relaxing place on the beach. Nice friendly staff. To eat at the resort was expensive, even snacks around the pool. We ventured out and found a few local eateries within walking distance but it would have been nice to have had the choice with less expensive meal choices for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Juestin from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
best hotel in langkawi
i like very much to stay in this hotel, breakfast is very delicious, and have private beach, and swimming pool is very large, you really can enjoy in this hotel, room is fantastic, clean, large, staff is nice and i will choose this hotel again if i came back to langkawi, tks westin hotel
Reviewed February 25, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: