Book Now: The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

2018

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 909 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (909)Booking.com Reviews (1777)
8.5
/
10
Excellent
From 909 reviews
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities9.0
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.7
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (909)
All room types
Showing 756 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
FAZLINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room with Patio
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Exceptional!”
My family and I had a really amazing time here. The location is superb: private beachfront with various water sports activities available, near to jetty & town, secluded and peaceful. Facilities are incredible: 3 pools + the private pool if you're staying at the villa, kids club, 24hr gym, sauna, spa, yoga sessions. Taste restaurant where we had buffet breakfast provides extensive selection from local and international cuisines (western, indian, chinese, middle east etc). Not only cereals but they have numerous selection of yogurt and muesli too. In-room dining is also delicious. I'd recommend the beef burger and also oxtail soup. The star of the place is really the staff, from front desk to the concierge to the daily housekeeping team. They are really exceptional and go out of their way to make us feel at home, all the time. Special shout out to Syuaib at the reception and Izwan at the concierge. You guys are the stars! We truly recommend Westin and will definitely come back again.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Laurie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room with Patio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Easy and relaxing stay”
Food and staff are amazing. Really comfortable stay, beautiful beach front and pool area.
Reviewed January 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
ng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Clean & good breakfast ”
Clean , good staff , good breakfast
Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
James from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Almost a perfect stay!”
The experience staying in Westin Langkawi was almost perfect! But its seems like the staff serving breakfast in the restaurant weren't very happy and friendly, and the guy who served me coffee couldn't differentiate Americano and black coffee.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Su from Singapore
Group
One-Bedroom Villa with Partial Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Amazing!!”
The villa was amazing and super clean! Superb hospitality. Thank you so much Westin, for creating a very special memory for my parents’ 35th year anniversary. Special thanks to our villa host Mr. Anas Yahya and guest relations Mr Saiffol Ramly.
Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Wanping from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Nice resort”
Room is spacious and well lit. Location is also good with nice swimming pool for kids and adult to enjoy playing and sea view to look at. Breakfast is not bad. House keeping overall was okay but could be better. Bathroom does not comes with ventilation so it gets pretty humid. Staff were friendly too.
Reviewed November 17, 2018
Dear Wanping, Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 26, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Hem from Singapore
Family with teens
Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Hotel Staff were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable from the moment we checked in.”
Being vegetarian, we had no problems with the food. The restaurants either had some dishes on the menu or would cater to our requests. Breakfast spread was also very good. Good place to chill and relax and spend quality time with the family.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
Dear Hem Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Farhana from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
A worthy and beautiful stay at Westin Langkawi for 4D3N”
Good: - 1) Welcome towel was very cool with a very nice scent. 2) Staff are very quick and alert on our arrival. 3) Nicely decorated Wedding Anniversary deco on our bed. 4) Room is beautiful and we got our room on the 3rd floor which is facing the garden, pool and sea view. As we got 2 double beds, room can accomodate 4pax. 5) There are around 4 pools which 3 of them are suitable for kids. 6) Sunset view by the beach is such a bliss to witness. 7) As we were driving, it's very easy to find food outside the hotel, thanks to Langkawi Fair Mall which is about 5-10mins drive. 8) Location is at Kuah Town, we managed to visit the Eagle Square and there are souvenir shops there too. Plenty of street-side Seafood stalls and restaurants. If you're looking for factory price Minyak Gamat/Oils, there's a shop in Kuah that sells that too with the brand 'Shaari'. Bad:- 1) Beach is not suitable for walking barefooted as there many small seashells. 2) Breakfast variety is not extensive.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Farhana Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward our resort. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customer and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another amazing experience Be well
Responded April 20, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Geervin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room with Patio
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
My two cents ”
Definitely the best stay I’ve ever had in Langkawi. Two thumbs up . If I had another two , I’d give four thumbs up . Only downside was , I had to wait a little long for my room to be ready . Other thn that , it was nothing but spectacular
Reviewed February 16, 2018
Dear Geervin We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. Thank you for your kind compliments towards Westin Langkawi and we do noted on your concerns. Rest assured that we have shared this to our team to review and action accordingly. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to provide you a relaxing stay be well
Responded April 20, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
7.6
Very good
Sue from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Had a nice time at Westin”
We had a pleasant experience at Westin, with some minor hiccups. Airport transfer and personnel were pleasant but baby car seat was overlooked so we had to ride 30-minutes along with our toddler on our laps. Upon arrival, we were welcomed at the reception by very pleasant and attentive staff who made the effort to remember our names throughout our stay. Concierge however was a little slow in sending our luggage to our room. Room and the resort were clean and spacious, good for our active 16mo toddler but signs of wear and tear can be seen-walls peeling and wardrobe not closing properly. Wide selection of food esp for kids but service could be improved during lunch. Overall, we had a nice stay at Westin but I personally thought, compared to resorts within the ASEAN region, the price was a little steep for the condition of the resort and service rendered.
Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Darryl from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
The Best”
One of the best place for families with young kids. Pool, kid's club, spa, buffet, excellent!
Reviewed January 11, 2019
6.8
Good
IDY from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Premium Double or Twin Room with Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
The place was nice, but food choices very limited and the facilities were getting old. ”
The service there was very good and friendly. However, faculties were getting old and needs an upgrade. In terms of food.... not many choices and things to do in Langkawi
Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
seungkyu from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
good choice if travel with child and rental car”
Located in Kuah area, so it is 25 min. (driving) away from Cenang beach. our family enjoyed this Kuah area as it is relatively quiet and relaxed. hotel have own (private) beach and shared with St. Regis hotel. Kids club have good program and staff but seems not so many people use nor interested. overall ? very satisfied in everywhere.
Reviewed October 04, 2018
Dear Seungkyu Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to recieve your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
akmal from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE! ”
Kudos to Ms Darleena (Reception), Mr Sam & Team (Seasonal Taste Restaurant) who went extra miles in making my father in law 60th birthday a good one. They managed to prepare a birthday cake and surprised him during dinner & the whole team even sang him a birthday song! A part from that, we enjoyed our stay in Westin Langkawi and definitely will return again.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Dear Akmal Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Chin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Nice stay”
Good service from the front desk staff to allow me early check in as i was bringing my 1 year old kid. Thank you!
Reviewed December 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Three-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Perfect”
Nice staff , beautiful villa and great food!
Reviewed December 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sei from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
love the hotel. very clean, good service, nice view, love the pool. the only complain wld be it is pretty far from most of the major attractions. needs to spend 20-30 mins travelling.
Reviewed November 29, 2018
Dear Sei Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded December 04, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Azlinda from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room with Patio
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Excellent”
Food at the restaurant should be fresh and tasty for a 5star hotel.Some food from the menu are bland,seems reheated and the chicken meat is hard to chew.Doesnt match the price.
Reviewed November 08, 2018
Dear Azlinda We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us this review. Thank you for your kind compliments towards the resort and we do noted on your concerns. Rest assured that we have shared this to our team to review and action accordingly. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to provide you a relaxing stay
Responded November 26, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Akbar from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Litle Paradise on the Earth”
The resort is amazing, beautiful scenery... perfect location for honeymoon or fammily leisure... conplimentary of airport transfer also perfect, including the private lounge in the Langkawi airport... will stay there again in the future..
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Dear Akbar Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
omar from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Really I appreciate all staff at this hotel and really was very duration I spent there”
Only I have one point regarding the swimming pool at villa there are no private because any body can discover who in the swimming and the light is switch of in the street in front of villa and all remaining things excellent
Reviewed November 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lim from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Amazing stay”
Second time back in this hotel with different group of friends, simply just loving my stay here. The hotel is quite a distance from town but we rented a car in Langkawi so its only 15-20 mins drive to the hotel. The breakfast spread was good with amazing view.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Dear Lim, Thank you for choosing to return to The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa! It's also great to hear that you've recommended us to another group of friends. It is our aim to provide the most restful and rejuvenating stay with us and we hoped that you and your friends has achieved that during your stay. Thank you again for an amazing review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Until then, do take care and be well. Be well, The Management of The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
Responded July 20, 2017
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
9.6
Exceptional
Dorygel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
stayed with family ”
the resort itself is lovely and relaxing to stay with. Their service is a bit slow when ordering drinks at the bar lobby even though it wasn't busy. Their spa was really good and good to recommend. My fiance lost his watch and we are pretty sure we've lost it in the hotel room but didn't make noise as we've thought it was inside our suitcase, arrived at home and repack our suite case but the watch was not even there. but over all our was stay was really good.
Reviewed March 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
SHARON from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Astounding Service!”
The Westin customer service team is friendly, helpful and very attentive to the needs of the guests. We were impressed by the services provided from the moment we stepped into the hotel right until we checked out. The reception briefed us clearly on our privileges so that we do not miss out on any of our entitlements, kept us shaded during rainy days with buggy rides to our cars and complimentary umbrellas provided, ensure our rooms are kept clean and took the extra mile to set up our room for more privacy so that our stay is more comfortable . Truly a warm and enjoyable stay that supersedes our expectations!
Reviewed November 06, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sanjay from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
One of the best in Langkawi”
Best value for money if you want to stay at a 5-star hotel in Langkawi. Beautiful views from every sea-facing room. Staff are generally friendly and helpful but some of them they need to be more proactive and make an effort to understand English better. Great for honeymooners.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
sukanya from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Beautiful,clean ,quite hotel, great service, ”
We stayed 4nights. Staffs are all polite & willing to help in anything you request. Food was reasonable taste & price. ** can be improve if more choices. We try the spa+ lunch package. Was really good. We get to body massage 1 hour & body scrub 30 mins. Spa staff are superp. They know what they are doing. The lunch with the package was surprisingly good. You can choose either salmon or beef . Me & husband try both of the dish. It was yummy. The only thing drawback is that the spa & restaurant staffs didn't inform us that we also get one drink without alcohol. My husband had ice tea but I have Mai Tai so we have to pay extra for Maitai. Still I highly recommend to try the spa. From airport to hotel is around 30 mins by car. It's not really in the city but still taxi is not expensive & easy to get too. I will come back again when ever we visit Langkawi .😊
Reviewed May 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice getaway ”
Staff was excellent and attentive. Knowing my wife was pregnant, gave us a late check out. Facilities was great and room was clean. Just a couple of min drive to Jetty Point and Langkawi Fair mall. Or you can take a walk which will take abt 12~15 min. Overall a excellent experience
Reviewed April 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Juestin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
best hotel in langkawi”
i like very much to stay in this hotel, breakfast is very delicious, and have private beach, and swimming pool is very large, you really can enjoy in this hotel, room is fantastic, clean, large, staff is nice and i will choose this hotel again if i came back to langkawi, tks westin hotel
Reviewed February 25, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
An excellent 5* hotel”
Location, service, hotel itself
We check in for during our 5th anniversary. They upgrade our room from the cheapest room to room with balcony for free! Then they sent us welcoming drinks and decorate our bed with happy honeymoon. Hotel is very beautiful. I love their pool. If you want to kayak, or strolling on the beach, no problem. Spa? no problem? Special dinner, you can book. All in. Room is on of the best. Yup, bed, pillows is good too. All in all, one of the best. My only reason why I didn't put 5 on the food is they served healthy foods for our breakfast. I meant, a very good healthy foods. I wish they gave us a few unhealhty food option too. Good job guys!
Reviewed December 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Saito from Japan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great except for room service ”
pool, private beach
Everything was great except for room service team. On the evening we checked in, we realized that all the alcoholic drinks weren't stocked in the mini bar. We called the reception and turns out the room service team had forgotten to stock up after the previous guests checked out. As it was past 10PM, they could not stock up since the team in charge of alcoholic drinks had already left. However, the kind staff ( He wasn't part of the team) had kindly brought the drinks from the other empty room. That part we were pleased. Thanks to him we were able to enjoy the drinks. Next day... another issue with room service. We had come back from the pool all wet and ready to hit the warm shower. But turns out room service had taken all used towel and forgot to stock new ones. Since the maids were cleaning a room down the hall, we asked for some towels but the staffs said "later" and never ended up bring them. Waited for 30 mins.... We were so cold and could not understand how long "later" meant, so we finally called he express service and the staff had brought the towels in just 5 mins. Everything was wonderful except for the bad experience we the room service team...
Reviewed October 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Azizi from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Seaside resort with excellent facilities”
Value for money,clean and large rooms
We stayed at this seaside resort for one night only.Our room was large and clean with partial sea view. The check in and out was fast. The breakfast spread was excellent with local and international food. The staff were polite and helpful. The wifi was free in all rooms. The best part this resort was the swimming pool. We would definitely recommend this resort for business or leisure.
Reviewed July 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dianna from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Pleasant & Relaxing Stay”
Ambience, Comfort and Food
My Stay here was made comfortable and relaxing with the splendid staff who were all friendly and approachable. I got upgraded to Garden View from a standard room after being a SPG member with Westin. Breakfast spread was so awesome and appealing that I enjoyed all the foods. Private beach was nice and you can see sunset from the pool itself everyday. Resort is near to Jetty Point where you can find alot of food and Langkawi Fair where supermarket can be found. Thank you for making my stay an awesome one, Westin!
Reviewed June 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
LiQing from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Westin Langkawi is amazing!!”
Service, location, value for money
The resort hotel is gorgeous beyond words. It looks exactly like the photos you see. The staff at the concierge were especially helpful in getting cabs, buggy to the gym for us to take a quick shower before we left for the airport after we checked out in the morning for our mangrove tour. Grab a mango milkshake at the infinity pool bar - so tasty! The only thing I have to comment is definitely do not swim in the infinity pool after nightfall. There's so many dead insects and other creatures lying around in the pool. It's like a Dead Sea! The hotel cleans and changes water at 8pm. I can't speak for how clean the pool is in the morning but evening or night swimming is a definitely no no. Breakfast was amazinggggg. The choices they have is more than adequate but there can be more seats available. When everyone comes in for breakfast Seasonal Taste becomes a five star hotel restaurant no more. It is like a wet market. What a pity, with its gorgeous view outside. The view makes up for everything. It's so so worth it! Book early for even better rates. This place is so popular! Get a part sea view room. We stayed in one but it didn't have a sea view. Next day we were suppose to changed to a room with patio but they upgraded us to a part sea view instead which I'm so glad and thankful for. Because waking up to the sea is bliss!!! I will so come back here again! Again, remember to book EARLY!
Reviewed May 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
chui from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
relaxing place and nice hotel”
private beach, comfortable bed and room, breakfast with variety choice
Westin is a very nice and beautiful resort. Staff is friendly. I get upgrade to a suite with a bath tub, my girl is enjoying playing with the bath tub with bubble. I definitely will come again next time for my langkawi trip.
Reviewed May 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Wong from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Awesome hotel”
Very peaceful surrounding, clean and comfortable
We stay at the premium garden suite which come with a huge open terrace. The room was big and comfortable, especially the bed. The terrace provide some partial view of the sea where we can relax. The breakfast was good and come with huge selection of food. I recommend that you rent a car, which allow us to explore the island and drive out daily to try the local foods as well as the night market near cenang beach. Overall we have a fantastic stay at westin, highly recommended if you are looking for a resort to relax and recharge.
Reviewed January 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
JIE from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
good view in a good location”
perfect view, high speed internet, friendly staff
It`s a very quiet hotel and easy to drive your own car to stay. Close to port if you would take one day travel. There is a 7-11 store at port, you may buy beer and chips here. The view for this garden hotel is quite perfect. Food is good.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
John from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great and relaxing way to spend your holidays”
rooms, pools
My friends and I had a great time at Westin Langkawi! The resort looks amazing and new. It felt like we were in a different part of Malaysia. The resort has two huge pools and one of it overlooks the ocean. Amazing sight. However, take note that there is nothing much to do out of Westin Langkawi so be prepared to pay for the meals within the resort.
Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.3
Excellent
PUTERI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Relaxing beach holiday”
Comfy bed, private beach, spacious room
It was relaxing stay. We had the beach all to ourselves. The pool was big and child-friendly. The spa was excellent. The view is spectacular! I had a great time capturing the view of the sea and sunset. Service was great. It lived up to the luxury status Westin has. The rooms was big and we had comfy beds and pillows. But we had a tiny problem when it comes to the frosted glass separating the bathroom and the bedroom. Although it's frosted, we still could see the person showering in the bathroom. Well, that may work with couples on their honeymoon, but us with families (or maybe colleagues sharing a room), it's not that appropriate. We had to build a "fort" with our luggage and spare duvets just to block the "view". Suggestion to hotel: A wooden blind would be great.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Yunus from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great Family Long Weekend getaway”
Nice rooms, great breakfast, nice pools
We travelled in a group of 2 families with 6 young children (between 2-10 yrs). The rooms were very nice and spacious. The beds were very comfy and staff were very prompt and attentive. The breakfast spread was very good with lots of western/asian/fusion selections so really something for everyone. With 6 young children, we still managed to cater to each of their whims quite easily. The pools are also fairly good, although it'd have been great if there had been some pool slides for the kids. The wading pool was a bit shallow so we spent most of the time in the infinity pool which was great as long as kids can swim or have appropriate floatation devices. Location wise it was very close to town. Most people rent cars in Langkawi anyway which makes getting around easy. Staff were kind enough to valet park the cars for us after a hard days of sightseeing each day. There's also a kids activity room if you'd like to park the kids away for a couple of hours. We'd definitely come back here again!
Reviewed November 29, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wai from China
Group
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
very nice ”
friendly stuff, clean room, nice lobby
the lobby is amazing, hotel offer a lot of place for u to relax there even in lobby with free drink. you can swim or doing nothing beside the pool, so relaxing. i took a lot good pictures from there and enjoyable.about location, it close to main center.if u want to visit others nice beaches and places, highly recommend to use taxi, they know places and unbelievable cheap, like rm60-100 for 4 hours, and they can take you to visit more deluxe hotel for their beaches and a lot beaches. and dont forget to visit night market, which is small and very local , but nice cheap food, fun to try!
Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Well pampered & rested”
Beautiful and comfy room, Attentive Staff & Great sea view
The hotel's facilities were great. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly as the resort is peaceful (although it's during the peak period with a lot of guests) as it's surrounded with nature. We stayed in the Deluxe Room. The room is clean and cosy but what earned it brownie points was our balcony view and their luxurious Heavenly Bed.Our room was facing the resort's green landscape, water feature and the beautiful infinity pool. The staff was friendly and they greeted us wherever we went. Very attentive too especially the front desk reception and the concierge service. They made sure that we enjoyed our stay and always on their toes to serve us. The breakfast was good. No one can fault endless supply of fresh orange juice, pancakes & waffles. The only small setbacks are the beach and you have to pay for the Wi-Fi access. If you're looking for white sand and clear blue sea waters,this will not be the place for you as the sands are slightly dark brown in colour and after sunset, where the tides are low, the sands turned murky (like mud with a lot of shells). However, given that it's a private beach, you will expect a lot of peace and tranquility minus noisy kids. The view surrounding this resort is breathtaking with mountainous islands especially during sunset so you'll feel like you're enveloped by the mystical islands that Langkawi is known for. Too bad our stay is only 1 night, for the next visit, we hope to try out the Heavenly Spa (a bit overpriced for our budget) and other facilities. Otherwise, we thank the Westin team for our great holiday.
Reviewed September 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tracy from New Zealand
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Fantastic staff”
Attentive staff, restaurants and main swimming pool
I stayed with an infant and on arrival, the staff attended to all my needs. The only downside is there wasn't a bath for the baby. The bed was great and I slept really well. The food at the restaurants was fantastic.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
TING from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Excellent swimming pool with fantastic sea view!!”
Room decoration (Newly-renovated), Swimming Pool, Restaurant
Actually I stayed in Westin for three nights. Overall experience was great. The Superior room (Newly-renovated) is very clean and tidy. The bed is very comfortable and the room decoration is good (maybe because I like the wall and the bed are white in color). The swimming pool is the most amazing experience in the hotel! If you want to find a place which is quiet to relax, Westin won't let you disappointed! By the way, the food in Westin is delicious too!!
Reviewed May 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
awesome”
the bed is marvelous,the interior is beautiful,the pools are superb
i fell in love with westin langkawi,the bed is amazing...could not stay awake once you are on it.lol...total relaxation, and i love the pools they have there..its amazing ...definitely must come stay in westin if u r ever in langkawi
Reviewed May 22, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
wan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
its true... 5star services”
good hotel for selected people
We visited Westin for 2 nights and had an amazing experience. The room was luxurious & comfortable. The infinity pool had a wonderful view and the beach front made us feel like some where in other place. westin staff were very warm and the service felt very personalized. special package book by AGODA is very worth of value. its true.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
GUEK from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
awesome environment ”
good services with spacious bedroom
overall, it was a great stay.. breakfast was not too bad and there are champage served during breakfast too! poolside bbq dinner looks yummy but we didn't get a chance to try that... one point to note is that the bathroom window are pretty translucent ..
Reviewed January 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
GUEK from Singapore
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Comfortable and Spacious room with beautiful pool”
Spacious room with plenty of pillows on each bed, many power points which allow multiple charging for gadgets
Services was good and the staffs were very friendly. They wil greet you whenver they see you. welcome drink are served. There are a few swimming pools within the compound and one of the pools make you feel like you are swimming in the nature.! At night there are poolside bbq which is very romantic. It is also the first time that i see a hotel providing 4 pillow and a bolster for each bed . However one point to note will be that the bathroom window are pretty translucent! The hotel is locted about 5 to 10 min from langkawi fair mall. There are two free shuttle service provided (9am and 5pm) from westin to this mall. .
Reviewed January 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
CHANG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Excellent location and view”
near to town
The Westin was an excellent resort hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were assigned a one bedroom villa with our own private pool and pergola, which was spotlessly clean and extremely spacious. The staff were excellent and the dining options were plentiful. Value for money and would definitely stay there again - for the first time ever, I spent three days on an island without ever leaving the hotel grounds!
Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
gideon from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely Hotel and pleasant staff”
Polite and helpful staff, big and spacious hotel
Lovely hotel, I enjoyed my staff there throughout. Staff was helpful and polite. The major drawback is the hotel is a bit far from the main beach front where most of hotels are located. A little surprise to be told that the Wifi is chargeable, and that the only free wifi is near lobby area and upto 30min usage each time. Will consider coming back.
Reviewed December 15, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Dilek from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel”
Infinity pool
The hotel was lovely the pool and pool bar were amazing. The rock pool was also lovely. The beach front was very nice but the water was abit murkey.the breakfast had a large variety which was good because we stayed for one week and had something different to choose from everyday. Buffer dinners also had a large selection and staff would always cater to our needs. The room we stayed in was in serious need of a renovation but the view was to die for! Over all experience was very good. Enjoyed spending a week there and would return in the future
Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yeong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
luxury hotel with good service”
mini cooper
luxury hotel and great location, nearby to Helang square. the staff very friendly with a great smile. very special selling point is that allows guests to drive themselves around the island in a brand new Mini Cooper with term and condition applied.
Reviewed November 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Omar from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Quiet hotel with beautiful landscape”
Large, Clean & Lixurious Rooms, Friendly & Helpful Staff
a wonderful hotel with wonderful staff. the design of the hotel is very pleasant to the eye. the gardens are beautiful, the pools are huge and my 2 year old daughter enjoyed her time very much. the facilities were top notch. table tennis, billiards, and tennis court were all in good condition. the staff were friendly enough to give us a free tour of the resort on a golf cart.
Reviewed October 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
AHMED from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Over priced”
nice room, sea facing
over priced
We spent 2 nights in this hotel, it was good but not great, we thought we will be having extra luxury for what we paid for, we didn't have a private pool for 2 person room, the food was great, the view was great, the area was quite and lovely, staff were good.
Reviewed April 04, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Rob from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Excellent ”
The only con I have for the hotel was the music by the pool was the same every day, other than that the hotel is faultless, stunning place and the staff are excellent.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Julian from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Excellent experience”
Friendly staff who were very attentive to our needs. Hotel facilities are excellent with spa, gym, pool and even a private beach. Although watch out for sandflies on the beach. Location is good as it is near town for your shopping cravings or even to find food. Abit of a distance if you want to go to Pantai Cenang/Tengah
Reviewed July 04, 2018
Dear Julian Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
6.0
Majed from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
The staff cheating guests”
The worest hotel staff seen in my life. The hotel staff looking for just how to steal your money. 1- the front desk girl named salima offered me for upgrade my room with break fast included. She steal 600 Ringgit and next I was suprized that break fast not included. 2- during check out, I have observed that some extra charged added to my room. When ask them, the told me it is a donation for UNICEF. How they donate on behalf of the guests without their approval!!!!!!!!! . It was a horrible holiday with wisten.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
Dear Majed thank you for your review and we are extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties, problems in customer service is not something we are known for. As you can see from our other reviews, we pride ourselves in providing great customer service and we'd like to do the same for you. We may not be able to change the past but if you give us a chance, we will completely make it up to you with a renewing experience in future
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
DIONG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Awesome place for relaxation with families. Food is quite pricey but overall no complaints. Would be better and more interesting if there are activities organised for hotel guests in the evening.
Reviewed June 24, 2018
Dear DIONG Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
Deborah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
3rd visit and will keep coming back”
Westin Langkawi offers an international standard of hotel in Malaysia set in a beautiful location. Staff are exceptional - polite, well trained and understand service. They go out of their way for guests. While F&B can be improved (especially value for money and local dishes), the overall quality is good. Highly recommended for families as well as couples as the estate is so large you can find your escape. The spa facilities are beautiful and private. I am sure to be back.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
Dear Deborah Welcome back Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward our resort. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customer and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another relaxing experience Be well
Responded April 20, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
9.2
Exceptional
sue from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
beautiful hotel situated in stunning grounds. excellent breakfast. lovely friendly staff. a little far from the major tourist attractions and better beaches. however we used Uber cabs which were great value so wasn’t too much of an issue. overall would certainly recommend it. a beautiful hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Sue Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Beautiful Hotel”
I booked into The Westin and paid a considerable amount for our 2 night stay. The hotel is indeed very Beautiful and staff are very friendly as well as helpful. It is quite a distance to get to other locations such as Cenang Beach and would take about a 45min drive. There were faults found within the room we stayed in which would not be expected of a 5star hotel that charged a high sum. these faults were seen in examples such as; my Bathroom door not being able to close properly as it would often open by itself after a while. Also, the bath tub did not function when we needed to allow for the water to be drained out, as the cap would not open when we turned the knob for an outward flow. thus, we needed to manually open the cap at the bottom of the tub which can be quite difficult when its full of water. however I still totally agree that the hotel is a beautiful place to enjoy your holiday.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Dear Thomas Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
5.2
Mohamed from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Above average”
Nice place to stay..Get to stay for 1 night only. Hotel was fully bòoked for wedding and the breakfast was more to their needs.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Fawaad from Pakistan
Family with young children
Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Loved the Pool”
We loved it. Kids were at the Pool all day. We loved the breakfast. The staff was super
Reviewed August 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premium Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Exceptional”
very very good.....nice view.....
Reviewed August 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
AZIHAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
It's awesome Resort ! Beautiful !
Reviewed August 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
AZIHAN from Singapore
Family with young children
Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
The best resort we ever stay ! Awesome ! Looking forward to come again!
Reviewed August 01, 2018
Dear Azihan Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Choon from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good”
Is a five star hotel and you can't go wrong. However, to walk to restaurant near by will be a distance. but is close to the jetty. what you expect for a 5 starts hotel they had it all.
Reviewed November 02, 2018
Dear Choon Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to recieve your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Maryana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
We enjoyed our stay immensely !”
This hotel would even offer wheelchair service and ramp. simply amazing. Excellent customer experience !
Reviewed July 13, 2018
Dear Maryana Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
The best hotel in Langkawi ”
the best hotel at Kuah , city of Langkawi island. best swimming pool with ocean view , 2 twin bed for children and superb breakfast untill 11.00 am with free champagne
Reviewed June 02, 2018
Dear Andrew Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward TWLRS. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded November 07, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
8.8
Excellent
Seulah from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice but far from center, beach”
So neat condition and swimming fool also was good. But everytime we needed to call Uber or grab and took 20min at least to get city center (near cenang beach).
Reviewed May 03, 2018
Dear Seulah Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Stay Well
Responded May 04, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
10.0
Exceptional
Winnielyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Made our stay in Langkawi worth remembering!”
If you don't want to be disappointed, go for this hotel. It sure is worth your money.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
Dear Winnielyn Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward our resort. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customer and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another renewing experience Be well
Responded April 20, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa
8.4
Excellent
Ong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room with Patio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Nice hotel with nice staff”
Nice environment with helpful staff....definitely come again.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
Dear Ong Thanks for taking the time to share your review toward our resort. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customer and we're delighted to receive your compliments and appreciation. We hope to see here again for another relaxing experience Be well
Responded April 20, 2018
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa