2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6427 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Penny from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great
LOcation, breakfast included and staff friendly
My stay was pleasant. I am a weekly guest at the Wharney Guang. Nice that breakfast is included in the price. The room is a good size. It is an old hotel but clean. Easy to walk around to restuarants or get taxis.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

alexi from Guatemala
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
very convenient
excelent location, very clean, easy access
very confortable and very convenient. I recommend this hotel for all travelers, either for pleasure or for business, its location is perfect.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Ashok from India
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed one night in March 2014
Nice stay
Good location, Very clean, Friendly staff
Hotels in HK usually room sizes are very small. clean and friendly staff, Very poor breakfast just few breads, jam, butter and cold boiled eggs. they call as Executive room. Near to many shopping malls, sight seeing places.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Scot from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Hotel a little rough but very good value
Value, location, staff
fine. The area around the hotel can be a little adult oriented in the evening. Need to know if you are traveling with your family.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Graeme from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Average hotel for Hong Kong
Airport link bus, Bars, Entertainment near by
The check in was quick and polite, average room. Close to bars and entertainment
Reviewed March 21, 2014

David from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not So Superior
Central Location, Airport Shuttle, Proximity to Restaurants
Was allocated a smoking floor which for a non-smoker was disgusting. Booked a superior room which i had stayed in on previous trips and the room was not up to standard regarding furnishings and size. Attempts made with front reception to change rooms( at the very least to a non-smoking option ) were refused.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Gordon from United Kingdom
Couples
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
This must be the worst Hotel I have ever had the m
1. The Exit, 2. it had a roof, 3. nothing good to say about this Hotel.
The room I was given was so small, uncomfortable bed, and the duvet cover seemed damp to the touch the first night on arrival.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

TSZBUN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
clean comfort and convenient
convenient, clean, comfort
good comfort clean convenient okay what? why 50 characters?
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Elisabeth from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Fine location and relaxing environment
Location, staff friendliness and professionalism and the comfortable rooms
Very good. The only problem was I signed up Agoda and forgot to check non-smoking so the room still smelled! But the room itself and te staff arr
Reviewed March 19, 2014

steven from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
1st class hotel in the middle of party central.
Room quality, management, location
This stay was very good. The room was upgraded by the manager after I was told I had an upgrade to the same room on a different floor. I was very pleased. The hotel is in a good area for sports bars and other bars. This area has a lot of english speaking people so it is easy to enjoy the area. There is a computer shopping plaza close by and plenty of restaurants of all types. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable as well.
Reviewed March 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: