2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Gek from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile
very conveniently located, with lots of eating places nearby and most importantly close to the Convention Hall where we attended our program
room is rather spacious as compared to some other hotels in Hongkong...will definitely stay there again if i need to attend similar programs in Hongkong!
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Marc from Germany
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Location
In the Middle of Everthing
Situated in Wanchai, The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is within easy walking distance of the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, known for its large scale of exhibitions, concerts and trade fairs. The Hong Kong Arts Centre and all major public transportation systems including the MTR underground railway and the unique traditional trams are just a few minutes away. The famous Star Ferry, which will take you on a fascinating ride to the Kowloon Peninsula, offers spectacular views of Hong Kong's unique skyline is also situated in the Wanchai district. The hotel offers a very convenient location for both business and leisure travellers, 45 minutes from The Hong Kong International Airport surrounded by a plethora of restaurants and just 5 minutes from the Central and Admiralty business districts. Popular shopping areas, such as Causeway Bay and Admiralty are just a short ride away by taxi, tram or MTR.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Tiffany from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great rooms to come back to after sightseeing
Clean and neat hotel room, easy access to MTR station, in lively neighborhood
The Wharney Guang Dong hotel is situated in an interesting neighborhood, surrounded by fun bars, dance clubs, and some shady girls clubs as well as many "women of the night", but it is a good base for a traveler on a limited budget with easy access to the train station. The room itself was modern, clean and will kept, with outlet adapters for those not using the 3-prong plugs. The MTR was only a couple of blocks away as were the tram stops for the double decker tramcars.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ban from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location. near mtr
clean room;
i like the clean room and good location. the staff are friendly. one observation, many prc guests stay in this hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

guillaume from Canada
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
All you need
Great location
stayed a this hotel for 2 nights on a business and found everything i needed fo a very affordable price: decent breakfast, good gym. comfortable room and free internet access.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Natcha from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Location
I spend two night for my business trip, I booked a normal room but I was upgraded to a deluxe which is the same. The room is quiet and clean. The staffs are very bad when i arrived. I was unsatisfied to the staff at first met. The location of the hotel is great. It is very close to a MTR station. There are a lot of Thai food restaurant nearly by. I recommend chilly club. The food is nice and the price a bit expensive. The place is clean.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Victor from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice location with great rooms for the price.
Located in the heart of Hong Kong
This hotel was very conveniently located for shopping and clubbing. Both day and night, there are always things to do that is close to the hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Chang from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice but small room
Nearby to expo
Staff are very friendly and helpful, will back to stay for next year trip
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Todd from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Location for Wan Chai.
Location
This hotel is about the best place for the money in Wan Chai that i know of. Comfortable rooms. Perfect location. I think you have to pay for wifi which seems standard in Hong Kong. I liked the food at the restaurant across the street. Good chinese noodle and dumplings.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Poul from Denmark
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013
All OK and clean
The Bar downstairs
Quiet and pleasant, not luxury but certainly OK, and very well placed in Wanchai, close to loads of bars and some good restaurants. So all in all really value for money, small rooms, but clean, very efficient in dry cleaning and helping when help needed, and good wifi. Can be recommended, rooms not big so could be difficult if more people to stay in one room, certainly if couple with kids, very small.
Reviewed January 24, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: