Very good 7.4
Based on 6514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 6514 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

punsaruedee from Thailand
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Just 3-star
good location
Small room for triple room. I request non smoking but I smell smoke everywhere.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Pek from Macau
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Easy to reach
Location is good
The room is old, especially the toilet.Room is not bright enough.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Humaira from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Comfortable Stay
Near MTR, Big, Nice Staff
The hotel was conveniently located near the MTR and there is a halal kebab and pizza store nearby, good for muslim travellers. Also walking distance to causeway bay. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly too.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Jaymie from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Wouldn't consider to come back
Fast check in, quiet corridor, standard room
Wanchai is known to be a red light district and the hotel situated near several night clubs and pubs but it's not of a big deal because they don't really bother you unless you are a male walking alone. For hotel wise, we had 2 unpleasant experience. 1) after they make up my room, we cannot enter our room anymore with both the hotel access cards given. asked the lady who make up our room nearby and she told us to go down to the reception. We totally don't understand why each time after they make up the room we can't access with our cards and had to go down to refresh it! 2) upon check out the staff want us to pay for the "plug" we never took. They even show us how the plug looks like and it's not even in the room when we first enter. As we are from Singapore, the plug used is the same as Hongkong's so we do not need their whatsoever plug. Ridiculous. Although the staff let us go, it makes us feel like we are some cheapo trying to getaway with their plug. Oh my god. Definitely we will not come back.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Dion from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, Price, Surrounding area
This hotel is basic. No free coffee, but they provide complimentary water bottles. All standard comfort beds, television and toilet. Value for money. It's situated around many pubs, bars and restaurants, so everything is within walking distance. Only downside is I wasn't given a choice of a smoking or non-smoking room. So, when I entered the smoking floor, the you could tell.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Andrew from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel
1) consider near MTR station. 2) hotel provided a mobile set the us to bring out for sightseeing. 3) staffs can speak multiple languages.
The room is small & the hotel never informed that the facilities of gym room& swimming pool are under construction!
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Meng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Location, cleanliness, comfortable
Good location, near to mtr and tram station. Many famous restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Teng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Stay
Location is good near MTR station, overall hotel is clean, price is reasonable
Overall stay is good, however I stay there for many times, there should be some kind of incentives for the customers who keep coming back to the same hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

MOHAMMAD from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
convienient location
friendly staff
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Jessica from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great hotel in good location
location, decent size room (but we stayed in exec room), location
was a very nice clean hotel, breakfast was "ok" but just your basic buffet style not a lot for westerners. great pubs and restaurants directly outside the hotel. walking distance to most points of interest. sub station maybe 200m up the road. would happily stay at again and recommend to friends.
Reviewed January 06, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: