2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Pek from China
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
So far so good
old, general, so far so good
Overall in general
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
Great location for most any traveller in HK
location, proximity to nightlife and food
If you can get past the screaming hordes of Mainland Chinese tourists in the lobby behaving like retarded hyperactive children, and if you can ignore those same Chinese tourists literally screaming at one another in the hallway outside your room at all hours of the night, this hotel is not too bad. Make sure you request a non-smoking floor, as you'll have far less noise outside your room, plus your room won't totally smell like a toilet. Lots of adult nightlife on the same block, with some pretty, and some not so pretty, Filipina freelancers happy to spend time with you.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Relaxed stay
Friendly staff, clean room and good location
Comfortable stay again. Clean and tidy room. Helpful staff as always.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Frank from Netherlands
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed one night in January 2015
good hotel at central location
location, staff
I always stay here because it's within walking distance of the places I need to go to, but it's in the heart of Wanchai so would suit many people I guess. Rooms are nothing special and view can be either a gloomy back street or the noisy main road but a price worth paying in return for the location and a decent price for Hong Kong standars.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Australia
Groups
Superior Triple
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
First time in Hong kong.
Location, friendly & efficient staff, reasonable cost.
While overall our experience was good, there is one thing which definitely requires attention...the 3 single beds in our room were the hardest we've ever encountered, to the point where one of our group kept waking with sore hips and will surely need to see his chiropractor when he gets home. Also, we found the fridge way to small to be able to fit a little fruit & yoghurt, and any more than a couple of beers.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nobel from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
i always stay here and now i have another reason
location, price, and they lend a mobilr phone with wifi that you can take around hongkong
Ive always stayed but they recently introduce a new service. The room comes with a mobile phone that you can bring with you around hongkobg equipped with wifi and free local calls. I have never seen such facility even from 5star hotel. Good job. I will stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
nice
clean friendly staff room
nice stay. will come back
Reviewed March 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Asko from Finland
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Fantastic stay again in Wharney's
Best location, great service and good value for the money
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrey from Russia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
One of the best HK hotels for business and travel
Location, value for money, room amenities
like many times before everything was nice. The hotel is highly recommended for those coming to Hong Kong by plane. There are many other hotels in the area, but not all of them are next to the Airport Express MTR line shuttle bus stops. Wharney is one on those where the shuttle stops.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
excellent stay
location, value and cleanliness
No complaints, free upgrade to a suite
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: