Very good 7.4
Based on 6513 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 6513 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Dianne from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Old and smelly
Close to the HK convention centre and free wifi service
The room smelt smoky and damp, and the beds were hard and not very comfortable.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Siriporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Operator response was not so friendly.
Airport express bus service,close to MTR.Handy phone was very helpful.
Just OK.Upset with room price dropped so much just before check in date.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Yin from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Ok hotel and good location !
Location , clean and upgrade me unexpectedly
Just stay in one night , can't say too much, but the breakfast is awful !
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Good location & services!
Bathtub, stay at higher floor & clean!
Overall is okay! I like the service as well!
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Sarah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 11 nights in March 2015
Near to the MTR
Horrid. Old hotel in major need for refurbishment. especially the toilet. looks like it has been there since 1970. noisy on weekends with drunkards crawling around.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Leigh from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great rooms good price
Location, view, staff
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Welly from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
opposite tsui wah, great eat
It was disappointing. I ordered superior room with 3 beds, its cramped, beds are super hard, noisy at night
Reviewed April 25, 2015

ahmad from Jordan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
compare to the money it was perfect
clean, friendly stuff, location
as i said compare to the money it was perfect the room not small as i saw in the other reviews it was great enough for big bed, big bathroom, totally clean, super friendly stuff and helpful, and the best thing theres was some kind of phone they offer it called handy , omg without it i would be totally lost, it a total guidness for the people who visit the country for the first time like me to me as compare the money i paid the it was great staying in the hotel as i stayed in other hotels in hong kong with the same amount of money asthe wharney hotel but they were the worst hotel i ever been at and the location is more than great ... well as all i will give it 9.5 / 10 the .5 point is for their breakfast it wasnt as good as it should be .. but still better than others
Reviewed April 23, 2015

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
nice hotel
location, clean good staff
The hotel is well located for the Hong Kong night life. The rooms are small but well kept and clean. The pool is small and not well located in the hotel area, but over all I would stay again.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Ryan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Clean and location only are the best here.
well upon my arrival the front desk are not really entertaining they doesn't even smile they just talk to customers like this like that just doing their work to check in and check out what there boss paying them for the work they applied... for a front desk officer they should be accommodating and smiling every time to anyone and not making faces.. the room is ok.. well cleaned every day... security is poor cause anyone can just go up straight specially those working outside the hotel.. and the location is nice cause its on the center! thats all..
Reviewed April 22, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: