2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Rohit from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Convenient hotel perfect for Hong Kong trip
Location, Wifi, Staff
Stayed 4 nights in a standard room. Room was quite big, comfy bed and clean. I recommend asking for a high floor. Quick and easy check in and check out. Staff were efficient and friendly. Wanchai MTR is a 3 minute walk and Admirality MTR about 10 mins. There are plenty of 7/11 around, a coffee shop on one corner and Hay Hay Restaurant just opposite which is great for lunch/dinner. Walking distance to the Exhibition Centre too. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

suki from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Room is small n staff is rude
Location location location
It's a very small room. The staff gave us a smoking room saying we didn't request it in advance so all full. It's disappointed
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Gokhan from Turkey
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
nice location ... or is it?
location
have been staying here for three years because of the location.. very close to exhibition center and nightlife (walking distance)... If you think you will be buggered by the nightlife in front of the hotel or the noise from the various bars in close distance (noise could go up to 6th-7th floor)go somewhere else..but overall i think it is one of the best "value for money" hotels in the area.. good enough breakfast with variety... very close to MTR and relatively close to Central airport express station.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Kongsak from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Location
Location
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Sebastian from Chile
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Hotel
Location and Service
This hotel like always, good hotel. 4 stars, excellent location, nice staff, cheap Price, is perfect. Just breakfast is very very bad, but all rest is amazing. I always recommend this hotel for business location and for nightlife location.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Shirley from United Kingdom
Groups
Superior Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Shopping trip
Location staff price
I have stayed here many times before and I feel that it has improved. It seemed cleaner and the staff who have always been polite seemed friendlier and more willing to help. For example I needed to get some protective packing for a delicate item I purchased and when I asked the conseiege where I could get some he went in his cupboard and gave me old newspapers, some bubble wrap and a roll of tape, brilliant exactly what I needed and my dragon was securely wrap for the flight home. Perfect location for travelling round the island. Would always use the hotel and frequently recommend it when anyone says they are coming to Hong Kong Thank you
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Heather from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Stay at wan chai WGD hotel
Location , efficient staff both front desk and concierge
Stayed in executive room , so had access to breakfast snacks but didn't seem to be any restaurants?
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Richard from Australia
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Hong Kong visit
Location, staff, efficiency
Fantastic. Great location, great staff.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Wharney
Location, Location, Location
OK, I was only there for 4 hours
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Marco from Italy
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great hotel location
great location, good shopping, restaurants around the area. Local night life is abundant with many bars around. But the prostutution on the street is slightly unpleasant and makes area feels sleazy
Hotel is normal with acceptable room size for HK standard. Decor may needs updating
Reviewed October 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: