2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6410 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6410 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

chamindri from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Cold unsmiling employees
Location. Room cleanliness , Ava
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Perrin from New Zealand
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
below average executive club room. a joke !!
location is the only thing i can think of
Overpriced and underwhelming
Reviewed September 20, 2014

jacques from France
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Bad service
Place
Bad time never stay again there in my life
Reviewed September 20, 2014

John from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Excellent choice for a Hong Kong stay
Location, large room size, excellent housekeeping staff.
The hotel was modern and clean, with a spacious reception area. Our room was an excellent size for a Hong Kong hotel, with all amenities like fridge, hairdryer, safe, etc. The housekeeping staff were very helpful and worked around our comings and goings. The room was kept very clean by housekeeping. The hotel even has a small pool! Unfortunately there was no view, but the hotel is located just 3 blocks back from the waterfront, close to MTR, tram and buses, and with many great restaurants and bars very close by. We found it very easy to move about the city from here. Taxis were also cheap.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

TAN from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Gateaway
Near the MTR station.
The pool is small and not in the same building.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Yiu from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Satisfaction
location, bar and restaurants nearby
Satisfactory experiences with my girlfriend
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Samuel from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Basic, Comfortable, Accessible
clean hotel, near restos, close to public transport
Better than what i expected. it was just the right basic and comfort i needed in a hotel. value for money indeed
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Samuel from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Location, HK Airport Express, Star Ferry
Close to Star Ferry, Close to MTR, Restaurants abound
It was a delightful experience since we just booked it by reading reviews from the net. Location is really good. 2min walk from MTR exit C. Near tram and many restos around
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Jeff from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great place for a weekend get away
Location is very good. Clean hotel and very nice staff.
I always pick Wharney as my first choice hotel.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

TSZBUN from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
good location
convenient location, ease of access, centre of city
ok, small room, a bit too old inside, poor bathroom condition.
Reviewed September 16, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: