2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6427 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

nualporn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
hotel is clean and room is good
location easy to walk out in night near mtr
Happy stayed here
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Accessible Hotel
Accessible to MTR whether you are off to Hong Kong Island or the Kowloon side.
I stayed at Wharney for 4 nights and it was accessible to MTR station. Good for business travellers but not for travelling with kids as it is in the red light district. I used the tub on my last night and from thete i saw the dirts under the rim of the toilet bowl.
Reviewed September 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
No one takes call for morning call setting
Good other than that
Good except people speaking at corridor I could hear it
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendan from Mauritius
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great location
Location
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Ok
Location Location Location
Nice hotel. Lots of resto and in the center of Wanchai nightlife (it's a red district area so beware for travellers with young children), also near HK conv. centre and 5 mins. walk to MRT Wanchai Station exit C. Bathroom, bedroom and overall room condition : all Ok. Except the wall is too thin so the sound and voice from the next room can be noisy, also the housekeeping staff very noisy every morning perhaps because as a sign so that guest must be wake up early so they can clean up the room. Breakfast ok.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Macau
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good location, bad staff performance
Location near to pubs and near to MTR station
Hotel room was cramped and old fashioned. Bed sheets were grainy and not comfortable
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Juliana from Macau
Family with young children
Superior Triple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Small rooms good location
Good location, near to pubs and bars
Rooms were old and dirty, beds were small and not comfortable, grainy bedsheets... Only good thing about the hotel was the location.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fong from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good location
Ideal location, 5 mins walk to MTR station, trams station and wan chai harbour about 15mins walking distance.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Maeva from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Just what we needed
location, clean and practical
I stayed there during a business trip, it provided me with just what I needed to get to the office easily, find nearby food options and be connected with the rest of the city. Practical, convenient, business-oriented, good place that I can recommend!
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Triple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good location
Clean, good location, nice room
Helpful hotel staff, a lot of restaurants nearby and room is quite big.
Reviewed August 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: