Very good 7.4
Based on 6514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 6514 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

John from United States
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good location in the heart of Wanchai
Tv and channels could use some improvement.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

CHE from China
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
room outdated.
room size is normal in Hong Kong, but carpet is not clean enough and corridor is too dark.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Kiok from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel
Hotel very adequate and comfortable. Location excellent. Cleanliness and amenities good. Staff very efficient.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

john from Canada
Business traveler
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Functional facilities and efficient staff , hotel shows its age though
Overall good value
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Ronald from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Good experience
It was my first time visiting HK and it was a pleasant experience! Good staff, great location(near to train station) and good food surrounding the hotel! Very near to the HK Convention Centre too for any business travelers.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Ka from Hong Kong
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Not clean
Carpet is not clean.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Khar from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Value for money
Walking distance to mtr, streets full of bars. It's not far from the sun or moon streets area where you can also get good restaurant and cafe. Would be good if the front desk staff could offer more smile (as the basic in customer service).
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Stephen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Queen Or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Poor Staff training
The staff by the standards of the rest of Asia were awful and rude. The rooms were like shoe boxes and not suitable for large/tall people.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Sean from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Poor service culture
I've stayed at this hotel many times but this last stay has convinced me to look elsewhere. Don't expect to get a warm welcome, and I was put in a smoking room that looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was built many many years ago. When i asked to be moved they did accommodate but it was in a twin room and came with a a lot of the attitude from the so-called manager. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, I would suggest the many new hotels around Wanchai instead.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Janet from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
It was at central location to our appointments.
Very convenient, central location.
Reviewed October 11, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: