Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Catherine from France
Families with older children
Art Deco
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Convenient, Clean, Pleasant
Though not easy to find the first time, it is well located near the subway and sites. Service was very good and the room very nice.
Had a pleasant stay and would stay there again. There was some noise from the street but I guess that's the city for you.
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Celest from Singapore
Solo travelers
Art Deco
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
stylish & convenient stay
Style, location & confort
It was very nice. Hotel very close to Raffles shopping centre and people square metro
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great end to uor visit to China
Location / Comfort / Breakfast
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yunqian from Singapore
Solo travelers
Art Deco
Stayed one night in September 2015
The Yangtze Boutique Hotel
Location is excellent as it is very near to underground station and its cleanliness and friendly staff.
Overall good however no VPN for global travelers.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yixu from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Great rooms
Bedding. Location, cleaniness
Relaxed
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Australia
Couples
Art Deco
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Amazing Hotel in a fantastic location
Friendly & helpful staff; Fantastic room, Limited but excellent menu; Location could not be better
From the moment we arrived until we left all the staff were friendly and helpful. The location could not have been better, only a short walk to many attractions. Our room was excellent, very comfortable and very clean
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Celine from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Art Deco
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Full of culture to the hotel but room slightly old
Location, heritage, culture
The stay was overall pleasant, the rooms are nice but the room i stayed in started to leak water from above on the 2nd day. Probably because some guest moved into the upper floor of my room. They sent some repairman over and asked me to pack and they will arrange me to another room. The repairman stood there, I had to ask him to leave so I can gather my belongings - this was 11:45pm at night and i had to go to work the next day. They then moved me to the room next door which was smaller...that didn't bother me until I tried to take a bath in the morning and the heater in the bathroom didn't work. (Mind you, the floor was marble, it was JAN...) First thing I did in the morning was ask them to fix the heater's dial. Any other 5-star hotel would have given me a discount or gave me a free upgrade...but this one didn't. The place was nice. The hotel itself had a lot of history to it. The trade off is poorly maintained water pipes and appliances...The room and bed and location was great though.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

liting from China
Couples
Art Deco
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great location, stylish hotel
In the Central, smily staff, satisfied cleaning
It's an excellent old Shanghai stylish hotel in the city Center, will definitely go again
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SUNGMIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Art Deco
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice room, spa was excellent!!
excellent spa, nice and cozy room.
overall nice to stay and special atmosphere reminds early 20c Shanghai.
Reviewed August 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Glad to be back.
The comfort of the bed. The niceness of the staff. The breakfast.
The Yangtze is the perfect hotel for those travelling that want a 5 star experience without being overwhelmed in a giant corporate hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, especially the beds, along with a fantastic deep tub. Breakfast is a nice mix of Chinese and western. Second visit. Would be happy to return.
Reviewed August 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: