Book Now: The Yard Boutique Hotel

Very good
From 919 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (919)Booking.com Reviews (121)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 919 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.2
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
more
Room type
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Twin
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 722 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Irinah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Too dark”
Everything is just wonderful except for the lighting. Wayy wayyyy too dark. Plus the sink in room 12 is leaking. Other than that, it's wonderful. Will definitely come back.
Reviewed July 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Has potential ”
I think it's a hotel with great potential but was neglected or wasn't taken care of well. The courtyard is beautiful and the room design are decent but it just plague with mosquitoes. Its located near the night scene but has no noise pollution which is great. Difficult to find parking and nearest parking is 12 per entry. But I will always come back again hopefully they would improve.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
3.2
jiasin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
had to do propel hotel's pets control”
when i check in i found the toilet door is not working well so i decide to inform the staff as the staff was know the toilet door is not working well.when we fall sleep, my sis heard some tricking sound so she turn on her torchlight and saw there have a rat inside our room ! she wake me up and try to looking where is the rat hide when she look under our bed the rat really under our bed and there is very dirty. suddenly the rat come out from under bed we turn on the light the rat run in to the toilet.we Quickly close the toilet door then ask the staff on duty to come in and see. the staff blame us never close our room door properly...how can the room door never close properly by 2 girls who sleep inside. Because of we very tired so we decide to sleep and check out tomorrow.some time later we heard sound again my sis turn on his torchlight and we saw there have 2rat around our window inside room we check out immediately with they cant give us any solution to solve .is a bad experience
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Dear jiasin We are sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience at our place. We have fully refund to you for your reservation on your case. There are a lot of road work recently happening in Kuala Lumpur. Mouses/ rats might be wandering around KL property especially us when we are quite nearby to the city. A million sorry !
Responded June 15, 2018
The Yard Boutique Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Mobin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
A GEM”
Great location, right at the center of Bukit Bintang but tucked away at the back alley which could get you peaceful sleep. Just a walking distance to Jalan Alor, Changkat Bukit Bintang and MRT station and other attractions!
Reviewed June 07, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Quiet and good location”
It is clean and silent. Good location with walking distance to jalan alor food street and shopping malls such as lot 10, Fahrenheit, pavilion and so on. Solo traveler need to becareful when walking alone as the hotel entrance is in the back alley. Overall is good and especially the staff is helpful and allow us to deposit our luggage earlier than check in time
Reviewed June 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Noel from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
quaint little corner...”
a converted old house this is a ristic little place with just a few rooms all along a corridor facing the courtyard which features a towering tree with "hanging" roots in the middle off a very lively nightlufe area of changkat bukit bintang, jalan alor and tingkat tung shin all sorts of tourity conveniences are bearby with major shopping malls just a short walk away. also close to public transport of monorail, mrt and gokl free bus tucked away in a corner of an alley itis quiet and peaceful despite proximity to many lively areas
Reviewed June 01, 2018
6.4
Good
Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great”
Great, price could be lower
Reviewed May 31, 2018
6.8
Good
PRISCILLA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Location is abit hard to find”
quite hard to find and not near to shopping mall, but still ok to travel around with grab services. very near to jalan alor street food market
Reviewed May 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Godfrey from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good accommodation for solo or couple.”
Was in Bukit bintang for 3 days conference. The place is quiet and comfortable. Feels like living in exclusive property. The road leading tho the entrance is a little secluded and dirty though.
Reviewed May 29, 2018
7.6
Very good
Iman from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
Near to jalan alor
Reviewed May 09, 2018
4.4
Muhd from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Cleanliness could be better, average accomodation”
Just ok, but will not stay again.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Worth the price. Only the location was a bit secluded”
For a room that I paid rm90++ for, it definitely exceeds my expectation. The room decor is pretty, just like the pictures. Front desk officers are friendly. It’s just that the room was not properly cleaned. There were traces of dust found. Also, the location was a bit secluded but easy to find using Waze
Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Darren from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Great courtyard, friendly staff, comfortable spacious room.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sally from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Cheap but better than most expensive hotel”
Modern looking room. Very soft bed and pillow. I love it. The outside is not amazing but the room itself is clean, beautiful decorate, and I don't mind spending all day inside. Location is near the Changkat area. Very convenient if you are a party person. Easy access to anywhere in the city. Worth the money. I always stay here whenever I come to KL.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Everything was good here, walking distance area (Bukit Bintang, Pavi, City Centre, Cafe, Shopping), internet connection 4/5, the room size & the feeling you'll get, the price, you gonna be amaze (for 2-3 person). Weekdays cheaper than weekend for almost 2x. Garden in the city. I pay for the location & atmosphere. Never regret and keep coming to The Yard as solo traveller.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Juan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Muna favorite place to stay !”
Gives me the feeling of home :-)
Reviewed April 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Not bad Value however the place feels tired”
The hotel feels like it needs a coat of paint. The Air conditioners need re gassing and the courtyard just doesn't look as good as the photos. Location is good. The place needs a bit of love. Paint. Windows should be cleaned etc.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
samzy from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good room”
Value for money
Reviewed April 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Albert from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location but not clean ”
Pro: the location is very good, just behind the Jalan Alor, and you can reach to the Alor Food Street by walking in 2mins. Cons: there is bed bugs in the mattress, my hubby’s body was itchy and swollen at a few places due to bed bugs bites.. the room is big and the water is big , somehow the aircond is leaking, the water drops sound happend amthe whole night. The room is full of dust which can see very clearly.
Reviewed March 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
fazilah from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Beautiful boutique hotel”
Within a walking distance of the shopping area.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
M.K from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
good”
good
Reviewed March 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Juan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Cozy place !”
I love how the moment you step into your room that it’s so cozy, and you don’t feel like you’re in the city!
Reviewed March 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
M.K from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
good”
good
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ruslan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice, big room but some equipment need revised”
Some facilities need improve, water supply at bowl need hang but scattered at floor & air-cond not cool. Overall hotel is good to stay
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Karen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Highly recommended”
Great stay, highly recommended.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Maurice from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Quirky ”
A great place to stay if you are looking for something a bit different. Very relaxed atmosphere. Clean. Great shower. Okay Wifi.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dior from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
All Great !”
love the room,looks expensive much,the toilet sooooo big u can do bbq party in there..hehe. location 5star!
Reviewed February 16, 2018
4.0
Deamira from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Click-baited by the pictures.”
TERRIBLE location. Facility itself is not nearly as good and homey as it seems on the pics. Staff is friendly, at the very least.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sughan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
GREAT LOCATION”
Great place to stay very classic and contemporary design. Loved it. Only thing is parking; difficult to find parking lot. Other than that great place to stay highly recommended.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Christopher from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Splendid!”
You wouldn't realize there is such a place in the midst of a busy city.. If you're planning for a quick and shoet getaway, this will be the best venue to layback and relax :)
Reviewed February 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
M.K from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
:))”
:))
Reviewed January 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
salman from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
hotel was very good in this budget”
hotel was very good but the stufs are not, they don't even give any smile to the guests
Reviewed January 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gwendolyn from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Could use a bit more dusting”
Found the blinds very dusty... it could use a good cleaning. Otherwise great place to stay, comfortable bed and a very convenient location.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Therese from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional!”
This hotel is amazing. I stayed for two nights and then booked 3 more. The room is lovely. The bed is comfortable. The shower is excellent. There’s a beautiful courtyard just outside to sit. The staff go above and beyond. The location is fantastic. Just outside the doors and down the lane is all the street food you could possibly imagine. There are two monorail stations within easy walking distance. The Pavilion shopping complex is just around the corner. Exceptional value for money!
Reviewed January 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ameer from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
They have no kitchen and small rooms. Not suitable for small kids in one room. And outside noise could be disturbing. But great staff and my special thanks to Mr. Salahuddin. A little over priced though.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ameer from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good without kitchen”
Kitchen is missing otherwise great place
Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christiana from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Cool Location with Easy Access to Jalan Alor and Tong Shim ”
The road to the hotel might be in a bit of a terrible state, but it is just an alley away from Tengkat Tongshim and would be quite easy to just get off a cab there and just roll your bags in if needed. Or just a short slope off Jalan Alor. Hotel is gated, so feels secure from the start. Staff are alert and friendly, and are always on site. Room was spacious, rain shower worked nicely, and bathroom was huge. Air conditioner, TV and everything electrical worked perfectly. Only thing was that the floor always felt sandy even with a daily cleaning, so the slippers did come in handy, but they were quite thin. Beds comfortable, with 2 pillows each. Got 2 bottles of water everyday. They do light mosquito coils to chase the mosquitoes away, but some still sneak into the room. So bug spray or anti-itch creams might be needed.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
4.4
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not very clean”
Had a lot of mosquito bites in the room in the morning. There was a group of gangsters who came into the hotel premise and hotel staff did not call police / did not know what to do - didn’t enforce security measures. Disappointing.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
4.0
Jun from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Disappointing stay”
- The room wasn't well cleaned when we first checked in. The floor was dirty, and there was a bunch of hair on the toilet floor - Room is so small, and bed is small too - The whole hotel has only 1 set of iron and board, and 1 umbrella. - Open your door more than 3 seconds, and mosquitos will swarm your room. - The toilet ventilation fan is so noisy and it is almost like a running car engine. And the strange thing is that the toilet ventilation fan is wired to the room air-con. So it will run once the air con is turned on, and it cannot be turned off independently. It was impossible to get a quiet night of sleep.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Anandita from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Great quiet place near crowded alor”
Finding a quiet place but near streetfood center was like finding narnia. I’ve found narnia. This place both quiet, a great place to relief your stress, and near street food center, in case you love to eat. This place is great. Definitely gonna choose this hotel again! P.S. The bathroom was super great. You gotta see it.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
7.6
Very good
Lex from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Not bad ”
Must have more tv channel like Chinese channel
Reviewed December 20, 2017
3.2
SAKINA from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Can be better”
There was a strong smoke smell even though it was a non-smoking room.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
good location”
Great location.Relatively quiet for the area.good value too.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
4.4
Raihan from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
even the cheapest backpackers lodge i've stayed at is better”
this is NOT a boutique hotel -only looks like one. mosquitos. air-con loud and leaking non-stop. nonchalant staff. and cherry on top? checked out a day short of my full booking because room became unbearable but person-in-charge didn't even bother to find out why. which isn't hard considering they only have eleven guests rooms. not even 24 hours later, called to say that i left my favourite Vibrams FiveFingers shoes behind. said they would call me back but NO ONE DID. i had to keep calling them back. FINALLY, was told that they found it but THREW IT AWAY. when i got upset about it, they accused me of 1) putting the shoes in the trash already (huh!?!?) and then 2) bringing too many shoes on my vacation therefore i could forget a pair. HUH!?!?!?!?! simply said a very insincere sorry , case closed and wanted to get rid of me but i demanded AT LEAST a refund on my remaining night that i didn't stay. got the refund but it was confirmed by the manager in a very condescending tone. wow.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Dieu from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 9 nights in September 2017
Nice, but a LOT of mosquitoes!”
Really nice hotel, love the interior and everything. Located in an alley in the middle of center. BUT if you're allergic to mosquito bites like me then I think it's better to find another place or get mosquito repellent! I got a LOT and HUGE mosquito bites.
Reviewed October 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
yong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice room”
Nice room
Reviewed October 04, 2017
6.8
Good
Sherman from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 10 nights in November 2016
Location is in a smelly alleyway behind Julan Alor.”
Room was gloomy due to unadorned / unpainted concrete walls and small windows. Would only recommend for short stay.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chiachia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Have been stayed for a few times . Love the "Yard" style hotel . Cosy & Safe place to rest in the middle of crowded popular streets.”
Overall very very clean & tidy room . Except floor a bit dusty & mosquitoes. Hope that hotels can improve by more mosquitoes repellents (perhaps) Will be back soon !!
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Hi, Good day and thanks for sharing your feedback with other travelers. We are happy to you have a pleasant stay at The Yard. Thanks
Responded September 22, 2017
The Yard Boutique Hotel
6.0
BONG from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Difficult to find the hotel. The street too small and feel not safety but as well as can stay for backpacker who wanna to save budget.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Hi, Good day and thanks for sharing your feedback with other travelers. We are happy to you have a pleasant stay at The Yard. Thanks
Responded September 22, 2017
The Yard Boutique Hotel
6.4
Good
shirley from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good”
the toilet is big, quiet and comfortable place but got mosquito. located at behind building which u have to walk pass by smelly rubbish bin.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Hi, Good day and thanks for sharing your feedback with other travelers. We are happy to you have a pleasant stay at The Yard. Thanks
Responded September 22, 2017
The Yard Boutique Hotel