Book Now: The Yorkshire Hotel

Excellent
From 1994 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of The Yorkshire Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1994)Booking.com Reviews (455)
8.2
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.1
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (1994)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1794 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Everything that matters!”

very clean,well maintained,good AC, comfortable bed/sheets/pillows/towels,good water pressure, shower pitched and drains properly,good bathroom ventilation,good WiFi, nice gym and pool, good food, great location with good coffee and food options nearby. I got a windowless room on the ground floor for 8 days which on top of the other fine attributes was nice and quiet and conducive to a good night's sleep and thus great relaxation in a somewhat hectic environment. An overall great experience!

Reviewed March 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Thailand
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Perfect location, right after Bangla but surprisingly quiet ”

The location of the hotel is nothing but perfect IF you plan to party. It's only few mins walk away from Bangla Road which we specifically booked it one night as our last stop for party. However, as close as it is, once you step into the hotel, it is not noisy at all. They have nice s pool, big gym, and even sauna! In room facilities was well efficient. Considering how much you paid for it, they have done really well. HOWEVER, shower in my bathroom did not work which I only found out after a crazy night at 4AM, so I did not bother. Honestly mistake happens but it is still not quite enjoyable. Thing was the way the front lady handled it, no apology whatsoever. Did not care. Waitress at pool restaurant seems to also paid attention and super bubbly towards western male customers only. [We are mixed group] Only the lady who checked me in was super nice. All in all I would still recommend this hotel coz its location and value. Just don't forget to check your shower lol

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Rich from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Just what I needed”

A place to rest my head just a few steps from walking street, the fights or the mall. You can bring home company, if you're respectful, without a giant hassle, and everyone was pretty great. Plus, I even got used to the british breakfasts with baked beans. Overall, exactly what I was looking for when staying a few days in Patong.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Christopher from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Disappointing accomodations”

I booked my room months in advance after reading good reviews and finding the rooms to be attractive based on what was shown on Agoda. I booked a “standard room without windows” and asked for a room on a high floor, to get above the noise on the busy streets outside. I also asked for a room with a good air conditioning unit, due to sinus and allergy issues. I was given a room that was literally on the street, with a window that looked onto the street and directly into a small kiosk outside my room. (Room 22) The business actually used my window to hang brochures and advertisements. It was very loud and I felt like I was sleeping on the street. I had to spend one night in that room. Over half of the tv channels were not viewable. I was then moved to a tiny third floor room. The bed was drooping and not at all supportive. The bathroom was tiny with no shower door so the entire area, including the toilet got soaked when showering. The hot water as well as water pressure was inconsistent. There were a total of 3 power outlets in the entire room/bathroom. None were conveniently located. The doors to the rooms sat loosely on the hinges and would rattle when neighboring doors were shut, or slammed as they often were, throughout the day and late at night. The hallway amplified noises and doors slamming. Deadbolts on the doors would help with this issue and make the rooms much more secure. However, my biggest complaint was the air quality and temperature in my room. I have sensitive allergies and sinus issues so I requested a a room with good air conditioning. Room 21 did not have that. The room was small, but the air conditioner could not keep it properly cooled and ventilated. I felt like I was suffocating. I woke up every night, hot. I also got sick with a head cold, which may or may not be the result of the lousy air quality, but certainly was not helped by it either. I ended up leaving the hotel and Phuket two nights before the end of my stay because of a majo

Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Dmitry from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018

The best choice for ”

Exceptional quality for money. You get airconed restaurant with sports TV translations (football, rugby), pool in cozy courtyard for sunbathing, fitness center with lot of threadmills, weights, and machines. Restaurant accepts visa/mastercard (+3%) if paying more then 500THB. Not far from noisy bangla road and patong beach, but perfectly quiet in the room. There are deposit box and refrigerator in the room. The electricity is not interrupted when you leave the room with a key, so the gadgets continue to charge in your absence.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roger from United States
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018

Always a good choice”

I've stayed at Yorkshire Inn probably more than a dozen times over the years. Staff is great. Location is close to the nightlife, and the pool and gym are great. The best value hotel I have stayed at in Patong.

Reviewed December 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018

Best Value Hotel in Patong”

The Yorkshire Hotel has everything from excellent rooms at the best prices , the best location , great food , Big screen TV for all the major sports , Swimming pool and Gym. The cleaning ladies , bar staff , reception staff are all super friendly and made my stay more enjoyable. Easy 2 min walk to Jungceylon , Starbucks , Coffee Club , Bangla Rd entertainment area and every type of food outlets right on the doorstep. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Reviewed November 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jubail from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Friendly staff and good location”

Probably one of the best location a hotel could have in Patong. Its close to the party scene ( Bangla Road), Jungceylon Mall and Patong beach. There are plenty of food establishments nearby. Staffs are friendly and accomodating. I've stayed twice in the hotel and would probably stay there again for my future travels. Its not the fanciest hotel but its a place where you will enjoy the privacy and comfort that you want during your holiday.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
5.6
Christopher from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Hard to understand the high rating”

Good staff and location in the middle of the action but... My "window" room had one window looking into a storage closet, another looking at a wall. The blinds were bent and old and would allow people to see into the room. Everything from the a/c to the safe to the shower was old and falling apart... needed a key for the safe bcz the mechanism barely worked. Time to invest some money in maintenance guys.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Marco from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 6 nights in September 2018

best option if gym is required”

i select this hotel particularly, because it is the hotel with the best gym in patong beach. also the pool area is nice and a good option to relax and have some drinks or food. staff is always very welcoming and friendly location cant be any better either. remains my favorite choice for patong beach visits

Reviewed October 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jarret from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Awesome gym! Nice pool”

The rooms are very small, with a window that looks at a wall about 6" away. All counters are pained black and if you get a drop of water on any surface, the black comes off and gets on everything. I put a beer on the counter, then sat on the bed with the beer and left a black ring on the sheets. Thankfully they didn't charge me for it. They should repaint with good paint. I got black paint on some of my personal items too.

Reviewed September 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marino from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great Property with a friendly and professional staff located in the perfect location to the action”

This property is located opposite of Bangla road, near quite a lot of food options, including a restaurant inside the hotel itself. There is a swimming pool, fitness center, and pretty much any standard amenity you may need for a holiday in Patong. The facility was clean and well maintained, and the staff is top notch. The price point was on point and super affordable, which made me splurge and get the deluxe king suite; a room that holds its own against any mainstream Vegas hotel style room. You are just a moment's walk away from Bangla road, numerous restaurants and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. I'd highly recommend this property if you are on a short to medium holiday with the intent of being close to the night life.

Reviewed July 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Highly recommended for staying location in Phuket - Patong”

this is an extremely strategic location in Patong, less than 5 minutes walking to Bangla road, Jungceylon mall and 7-11, very friendly staffs, pity that the rooms condition a bit old fashion, hopefully it can having some facilities upgrade of rooms on next visit.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Great hotel with lots of amenities ”

The Yorkshire Hotel has a large gym and really nice pool area with bar. Good restaurant with patio so you can eat and watch the street traffic. Motorbike rentals are available across the street for like 6 to 7 dollars per day. Plenty of nice quite bars and restaurants on Soi Sansabai road where the hotel is located. Only a few minutes walk from walking street.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
William from Thailand
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018

Great hotel in the heart of Patong”

Motorbike rentals are right across the street. Great pool and fitness center. Really good restaurant in the lobby. One block away from walking street. I went to Kata beach every day for surfing and its only about a twenty minute motorbike drive.

Reviewed June 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
James from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

This hotel is very awesome right in the heart of the action. Accessible to pharmacy food Bangla Road”

Staff are very friendly food is great close to Beach and clubs and massage parlor. I love this hotel five star for sure

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
michael from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Wouldn’t stay anywhere else, when in Phuket ”

Love this hotel, every time I go to Phuket I have to stay here. Location is superb, food is fantastic, pool area will surprise you. Ok rooms need updating, but clean. Excellent value for money

Reviewed April 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Group
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Always a pleasure staying at The Yorkshire ”

Always a pleasure staying here. Would recommend if staying in Patong. Literally a stones throw away from Bangla Rd and yet you still can’t hear the madness if your up for a quit night. Gym and pool are also a bonus.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Overall nice stay, friendly staff, can recommend”

- Rooms are a bit dated and, as the windows are tinted, quite dark, so have to live in artificial light even at daytime. - Very nice Pool area to hang out and swim. - Gym is well equipped, however, bring pullover cause air-condition freezing cold, also music too loud/agressive, can hardly hear own sound through earphones.

Reviewed January 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
The Arncliffe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Perfectly Situated”

The Yorkshire Hotel is a hotel that provides everything you need when travelling through Phuket. I stayed in 'The Arncliffe Suite' and found the space large enough for two people. The rooms were very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside was the main bathroom basin leaked water over the floor and the cold tap required a new washer as the tap continued to leak water so much that I had to turn the cold water off at the wall underneath the basin. The other issue I had was the restaurant staff would not converse with patrons nor did majority of their staff smile. I felt this let the hotel ambience down.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Neil from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Very helpful staff”

I have stayed at the Yorkshire many times, so perhaps that helped. This time, my wife was away for a weekend break and managed to forget all money and credit cards. The hotel was very helpful in allowing her to enjoy her break and letting me pay even though I was not there. I think it's called going the extra yard. Well done.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

Highly recommended”

The Yorkshire is a gem in the heart of Patong. Location, while 10 minutes from the beach) is still in the centre of Patong. Staff are great, the pool and gym are superb, the price is very good for what you get. The rooms are more than adequate. This hotel is suitable for any sort of traveller, families, couples, singles - you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Antony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 11 nights in April 2017

Location Location Location”

Its all about the location and this place is perfectly located for nightlife and beach access, just 30 seconds walk to bangla road night spot. Id advise getting a windowed room, the non-windowed rooms are quite dingy. The gym and pool are excellent, the gym in particular as it is a proper membership based gym with a/c and plenty of equipment, not a standard hotel small "multi-gym".

Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Preveen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Perfect ”

The location is just infront of bangla street and just 6 minutes walk to patong beach and whatever your travel needs are you can get it around the hotel area . Staff were very friendly and the restaurant serves good food all day .

Reviewed June 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Elias from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Very good”

Stayed here for one night. Location is great for nightlife - close to Bangla. Staff were OK. Breakfast was good. Room was quite small, but it was consistent with the photos online. I had an unfortunate incident that the safety box battery died and my belongings were locked inside. The staff could not find the emergency key to unlock the box. They spent almost two hours trying to break the safety box open. They were successful in the end, and they replaced the safety box with a new one. Unfortunately, I wasted two hours of my last night in Phuket because of this - was very disappointing.

Reviewed March 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Best value for money in Patong”

For an unbelievable $60 per night you get a nice clean room with queen size bed , crisp fresh bed linen , stocked fridge , shower and toilet , room safe , hanging space , storage space , and 2 free bottles of water every day. The location is perfect being a continuation of bangla but away from any noise. There are bars and a variety of restaurants and shops , money changer all around it. The food and bar in the Yorkshire Hotel is popular with hotel guests and even guests from other nearby Hotels to sample the traditional English breakfast and Dinners. Its nice to sit at the outside bar with a nice cold beer just people watching. Jungceylon , Starbucks just around the corner. Bangla and all its entertainment just at the end of the road. Nice clean room and the friendliest staff ever. All the girls are so polite and helpful , and a special thanks to LYN for taking the time to download and print off my 2 x flight tickets. There is another bar where drinks and food are served around the pool area. There are sunbeds and shaded table and chairs. There appears to be a substantially equipped Gym so something for everyone. Definitely will return here again and the savings made on the accommodation costs can be used on entertainment.

Reviewed January 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
M from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

no regret”

what describe this hotel is no worry and convenience the rooms are very clean, the bed very comfortable the personnel are very welcoming, helpful, and friendly and make you feel so comfortable there is a very nice pool area the restaurant and bar is cozy but some people can find it small. the food was very good and reasonably priced. you can enjoy a beer on the terrace of the bar watching activities going on around. the location is so good you have booths offering tours, a diving school just in front, ATM, massage parlours, money exchange, a small self service, restaurants of various cuisine all this within 2 minutes walking distance and most importantly its close to the main nightlife attraction namely bangla road. if you prefer shopping you are 5 minutes away from the high profile shopping mall jungceylon only small minus point is the limited storage for your clothes, you may wish for more luxurious decoration. some rooms can also be considered as small however i did not care much as my main goal was to enjoy the nightlife and excursion and the hotel location made this so convenient as you do not need to walk a lot and the good quality service and facilities made it worth the stay

Reviewed December 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rob from United Kingdom
Group
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Great Staff and Great Location”

The staff here are super friendly, I got told I was being upgraded when checking in and seemed to have one of the best rooms in the hotel with my friend getting the one opposite although checking back I paid for a double deluxe anyway so not entirely sure it was an upgrade but nevermind. Location can be a bit noisy if you don't intend on being out late but hey why would you stay a stones throw from Bangla if you want peace and quiet anyway? Loads of options on the food menu and all that I tried was very good! If I come back to Patong I'd stay here again but I would definitely recommend paying the extra for the better rooms.

Reviewed December 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Paulo from Portugal
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Good value. Great location”

Good choice to stay in Patong. Booked an apartment, but was upgraded to a suite which was huge but at ground level, which meant having the curtains closed most of the time. In fact, the only major shortcoming of this hotel is that many rooms dont have windows and those that do dont have much of a view. The restaurant, staff, services, wi-fi internet are great and I'd stay again.

Reviewed November 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

The Perfect Stay”

I got to Phuket 2 days after the king died, and it was a pretty subdued atmosphere (I left the night before they opened everything up again too..doh!). However, my stay at the Yorkshire was excellent. I got some serious R&R and this place is a stone's throw from the Bangla action (when it's not pitch black due to being closed) with the perfect location a half block away to sit out front and mingle with all the passer-bys. The food, gym, pool and internet was excellent too. Even in light of the sad situation and every day/night rains that scattered people like cockroaches in light, there was still enough people to make it an interesting and good time. When I go back to experience the full effect, I will definitely try to stay at the Yorkshire again.

Reviewed October 22, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
nicholas from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Central and value for money”

Negatives: Safes could be bigger. WIFI could be more stable but local SIM card is cheap and fast. Positives: Central to Patong and nightlife. Great gym and pool. Good staff. Read here that noise was a problem but it's not and I was facing the main street.

Reviewed June 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tanveer from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Convenient location, friendly staff”

The location is very convenient, short walk to the beach and pubs and disco's. There are many restuarents nearby also, many different options. A big shopping centre very closeby. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a travel office next to reception and the lady there booked all my island and city tours wihtout much hassle. I didn't have any problems with outside noise at night, after Island hopping whole day, had good night's sleep . Internet is good enough. Con's: No self-service Laundry in the hotel, some lady takes the closthes for washing, but takes 24 hours to return it, not convenient if you are on a tight schedule. The rooms are a bit on the smaller side and I would say bathroom fittings are old style, some renovation would be a good idea. It's for people who like the hustle and bustle of busy city , not for someone who wants a quite holiday far from crowded areas. I would say, a good value for money.

Reviewed April 19, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015

First Time in Thailand ”

Location, service, price

Perfect hotel, perfect location.I took the room listed as with no window to save money. Perfect for afternoon nap. No elevator does not matter, very nice young man allways there to help with luggage. They have very nice rooms if you want to spend more. The Bar outsde is perfect for people watching as they journey to the beach and party central. At the hotel turn right, within 5 minutes walk you are in the heart of why you are there. Tour desk incredible, book tours, cabs, helped me with hotel to exit Bangkock with early AM flight.

Reviewed December 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
paul from Australia
Group
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015

Great hotel in the heart of Patong.”

Facilities, staff, location.

The Yorkshire is located a short walk to shopping, nightlife and the beach. The hotel has a great pool/bar area, and the food is of a high standard. The gym is excellent and available to non guests for membership. I would recommend this hotel to couples, singles and groups. We had a great stay, with the staff able to help with whatever we required. Special mention for Tiffany at reception, who always managed to assist our group with a smile, no matter how much we changed plans/requests. Staff like this make the stay smooth and enjoyable.

Reviewed November 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Group
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Recommend Hotel”

*very friendly staff, *ideal location, *very clean room

I stayed for 2 nights there & it was a wonderful experience. Close to alot of restaurants & it's also near the Jungceylon Shopping Center. The beach is a 5-10 mins walk away walking through the famous Bangla Road.The most important thing is the hotel have very friendly staff & the room is clean. I can say the hotel vacinities are clean as well.Sure to stay there again for my next visit.

Reviewed November 07, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015

Great Location and Staff”

Location, Staff, Pool

The Yorkshire Hotel is conveniently located very near Bangla Rd. in Patong Beach, Phuket Thailand. The room was a decent value given the location and the quality of the room. This is an older facility and the building and furnishings are a bit dated. The pool and gym facilities were better than I expected given the location so close to Bangla Rd. I had a deluxe room and the size was adequate. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was of decent size. The shower area was just a slightly lowered tile area with a drain like you will find in many Thai hotels. Water pressure was great. Plenty of hot water. My room had no view and I don't think many of the rooms did given the location. There was no elevator and all of the rooms are at least one floor up. Excellent wifi connection and speed throughout the hotel, including the pool area. The food in the restaurant was OK and breakfast was NOT included in the rate. I thought the food prices a bit high but not outrageous. Beer prices were reasonable. No kettle or coffee provided for use in the room. Many restaurants are withing a short walking distance. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I were to travel again to Patong I would consider staying here again.

Reviewed October 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

A good hotel definitely worth the money”

location, staff friendliness, food

Lately I have been staying at the Yorkshire whenever I visit Phuket. The location is great if you want to be close to the nightlife. The noise of the nightlife does not filter into the room, so you are able to sleep well if you retire early.

Reviewed October 13, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Stuart from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

Great location and and friendly staff”

Location, facilities, and friendly staff.

Fantastic, right from the start with the airport pick up. Everything was perfect, no issues or hiccups. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food, great pool for relaxing, fantastic location, clean and spacious rooms. Perfect and good value for money. This was my third stay and there will definitely be a fourth and fifth in the near future.

Reviewed September 04, 2015
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 9 nights in March 2015

Goodtime”

Location

Enjoyed stay here, very good. Disappointed at check out, had accumulated a lot of expenses on my account, was unable to get an electronic invoice, the girls were fumbling around using a calculator and a hand written invoice. STEP INTO THE 21ST CENTURY YORKSHIRE AND PURCHASE A SOFTWARE PROGRAM FOR GOD SAKE.

Reviewed April 21, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
The Arncliffe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Legendary Hotel in Patong”

Location, Food, Staffs

Another great stay at Yorkshire Hotel. Was even upgraded on this visit to a stunning suite overlooking the front street. Awesome. Food was exceptional as always, staff were friendly and could not do enough for you, pool and pool area great, gym well equipped and, of course, the location is perfect...

Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Home from Home”

Location, Food, Staffs

Excellent stay. Staffs as always were great. Very friendly. Pool and poolside bar is a plus considering the location is not beach side. Great location for nightlife and also for convenience for Junceylon and local amenities. Close enough to Bangla to enkoy but far enough away to avoid the noise.

Reviewed February 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Eric from Australia
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Location location location!!!”

Location, size of room, bed ...

Very good ... Good value for money, great location, friendly staff, big room, nice pool and gym ... Some negatives - toilet smelt like sewerage at times, no lift so had to climb 2 flights of stairs .. Overall fantastic and will stay again ...

Reviewed February 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

I stay here about once a month and will continue”

Staff, Pool, Restaurant

Always love staying here. The pool and gym are fantastic and the staff is great. This time I stayed in one of the apartment units as I had not done so before. It was great, had everything you need in the kitchen. The only thing I wish they would upgrade are the televisions as this nice of a hotel has televisions that are 10 years old. I will continue to stay here and I would recommend this place for anyone looking to have easy access to the crazy nightlife.

Reviewed January 19, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

This is a great place to stay!”

Staff, Pool, Food

Everything on this trip was excellent. The location is close to everything but far enough away to where you do not hear anything from the rooms. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. I will stay here again for sure and do not forget to check out the gym and pool they are top notch.

Reviewed December 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
daniel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

the best ”

location staff food

I have been to the yorkshire a few times in the past to eat/drink/watch football, this was my first time actually staying there and for sure it is where I will stay everytime from now on. My only request would be for breakfast to be available earlyer than 7:30 a.m as I had to leave the hotel early each morning to go to football tournament. Keep up the excellent work and ever present smiles Thank you

Reviewed November 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Shannon from United States
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Great place”

Location, value, clean

I only stayed here for 2 nights after spending 4 nights in @White across the street. It cost a little more than @White but it's still the better value. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The location is perfect for nightlife, shopping, and the beach is about a 5-10 min walk.

Reviewed September 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
alfred from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014

Great place centrally located”

The hotel has great facilities that include the swimming pool complex, very clean gym with aircon, the staff always make you feel welcome. A credit to the management.

My stay was very enjoyable. A good clean hotel with wonderful staff that are very attentive and polite. Forget paying for lots of taxis, this hotel is close to beach and the main night life. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. Alf Coleclough

Reviewed September 23, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Maldives
Couple
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

fun in the lovely phuket”

location, value serenity

It was great, however due to unavailability of a lift it was little difficult to take up and bring down the luggage. The hotel is close to everything. Beach, Walking Road, Shopping Centres, massage parlours, Spas name it everything with in walking distance. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed September 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Good location”

Location food

This is a good hotel conveniently located next to Bangla Rf. the food is English style and is as far as I know the only hotel in Zpatong with English breakfast and delicacies such as roast beef . The room I booked on agoda was small and no window and I could not stay in it do I paid 1000 baht extra for an upgrade. So I advise you not to book the standard room

Reviewed August 01, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

Yorkshire is a lovely hotel”

friendly staff, very nice pool, good food

I loved staying at the Yorkshire. The staff is about the friendliest I have ever encountered. The pool is very, very nice. The beach is a short walk away. If you like wild nightlife, it is a short walk away. The nightlife sounds, however, do not penetrate the rooms, so if you decide to have an early night in the room, you cannot hear anything from the outside. Highly recommened!

Reviewed June 28, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sean from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Large Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

I thought it was great value for the money!”

Swimming Pool, Restaurant, Rooms

I paid a little more than what other hotels in the immediate area were asking. However I think it was well worth it and I would return again. The pool and fitness center is as advertised and the restaurant had great food especially the breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the room was quite large and very clean. I am picky about the beds but this hotel had it all and my experience was completely positive.

Reviewed June 17, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Ibrahim from Maldives
Business traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

mind blowingly exciting”

cleanliness, friendliness and location

Yorkshire is a good hotel but its not luxurious hotel. No lifts or elevators, No Lobby however staff friendliness and Restraunt serves the part of the lobby and its location is wonderful. Ever smiling attentive staff was a bonus and the shopping and night life at almost door step id very hear warming. Rooms are not luxurious at all. However comfortable.

Reviewed June 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Budget with comfort”

Location, gym and staff

First viewing of room with one small window was less than inspiring. Room was on the small side, bathroom lacks ( in keeping with many asia budget hotels ) the means of keeping the bathroom dry from shower spray. That said the part of the hotel we were in was very quiet, the room although small had a comfortable bed, gym was A1, the pool was pleasant, staff were helpfull, efficient and friendly. Overall an budget hotel located in Central Patong, close to fresh markets and two shopping centres of size.

Reviewed May 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Markus from Sweden
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Best hotel so far for a good price! Awsome!”

Gym, pool, sportsbar

Very good, really, to a good price aswell. Standardrum best location, deluxe in the house next door. Close to the bars and the beach, but quiet at night! Nice sportsbar resturant, awsome pool and poolbar with free wifi. Fantastic gym and nice and clean rooms. Very friendly staff with good service. Defenetly worth the price that we payed, about 1700 bath and 2000 bath second stay for two persons. No bugs, good showers and everything!

Reviewed December 22, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Bill from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Clean, modern hotel close to all the action”

Clean, modern, close to nightlife and shopping

One of the best/popular hotels on Soi Sansabai with both pool AND gym facilities. Vastly superior to White Patong hotel which I had also stayed at on Soi Sansabai. The hotel is very modern and always had hot water and good water pressure. I also noticed that electrical outlets were conveniently located. Like most small hotels, there was no elevator... not really an issue for most folks. The staff also were very friendly and followed western style procedures like taking you up to your room, showing you the room features/amenities like how to use the safe... this is something that is lacking in many of Phuket's hotels at this price point. The hotel's restaurant also has great food. Another thing to mention is that upon check-in, they give you a nice little coupon booklet with deals like "Buy one get one free drink at the hotel restaurant" or "Buy one get one free drink at Taipan Disco". Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed November 16, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Spencer from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013

Location”

Location price and room

It's near the everything, so its a good place to start your night out. Also easy to tell cab drivers where it is. Hotel managers are very professional and walked me to get a taxi last time I was there. I've stayed there twice and have been satisfied both times

Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Spencer from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Location”

Location

It's near the everything, so its a good place to start your night out. Also easy to tell cab drivers where it is. Hotel managers are very professional and walked me to get a taxi last time I was there. I've stayed there twice and have been satisfied both times

Reviewed November 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013

Close to nightlife bars and restaurants”

Location, friendly staff, great pool

TaTa and Rachael at reception were most helpful to me and allowed me liberal use of the hotel computers. This was very much appreciated as at the time of my stay there were massive bushfires near my home in Australia and it was important to me to keep in contact with family. Big thank you to TaTa and Rachael!

Reviewed October 31, 2013
8.3
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013

Close to Bangla Road”

Close to Bangla Road, sxcellent fitness center, and close to mall, restaraunts and cinema.

The stay was very pleasant on the whole. A warning about this hotel is that the drainage in the adjacent streets is poor. On two days the streets were flooded with about two feet of water. I was checking out on one of these days and had to wade about 50 yards carrying my luggage to get to dry ground since taxis and tuk tuks could not drive to the hotel.

Reviewed October 11, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent amenities ”

POOL,GYM,RESTAURANT

quick check in via agoda booking ,was handed a discount booklet by reception ,which gave reductions in hotel offerings. Reception very sweet and spoke good english helped me when i lost my credit card in dialling out to uk for me to report to bank no charge for call made . Room was clean and comfortable, food was of an exceptional standard better than alot of british gastro pubs and im speaking as a restraunter and chef. The hotel has an excellent gym and pool . the staff were very attentive and enthusiastic in providing good service ,football is shown in the bar restaurant area which proves very popular as its shown via big screen with staff wearing their favourite premier football shirts. The only gripe i have is that the prices on the menu and bar are not clear ,by this i mean that they are all subject to 10%service and 7%tax ,so the bill you pay is infact 17% more than is printed ,i know and heard several disgruntled customers expressing their displeasure at this,i feel this is something the hotel needs to address as it leaves a bad taste in the mouth. That being said on the whole this is a great hotel to spend your holiday in phuket at

Reviewed September 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Kuna from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Good location”

location, fitness centre, value for money

Unlike hotels in the midst of nightlife where one is unable to sleep, this hotel is at an ideal location not far from shopping and nightlife. 3 mins walk to JungCylon mall and 5 mins walk to Bangla street. Friendly staff with good finess centre.

Reviewed September 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hyuk from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 8 nights in March 2013

It will be a good choice”

Location, convenient facilities and kind staff

It was very good location for sure. The sea is only 5mins walking distance and there are full of restaurants, pubs, and scuba diving shops around the hotel. You can also go to a big shopping mall in a minute from the hotel.

Reviewed September 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
steven from United States
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe without Window
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013

Simple but clean and great facilities”

Gym, restaurant, pool

Rooms are fairly basic and not really a fan of the concrete floors or open shower plan. That said, nice tv and really comfy bed. Room is also quite large. BUT on the super positive side, the gym is phenomenal. Huge and with very nice, modern equipment. Nice tv's, great air con. I would stay here again just because the gym is so great. Also, the restaurant serves amazing dinner items at a fair price. The wagyu steak for $15 was amazing. Great staff and nice pool, too.

Reviewed July 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Affordable and Convenient”

affordable, convenient location,nice restaurant

I am a repeat customer of Yorkshire Hotel. It is located on Soi SanSiabai less then 1 block from Soi Bangla the night life district It is low season in Phuket so the hotel was attractively priced representing a good value. Caution: Soi SanSabai is subject to flooding during rainy season. The front door was sand bagged when I checked in. Despite this inconvenience the hotel dealt with the situation well and I had a good stay.

Reviewed June 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Philip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013

Quiet hotel,brilliant location for nightlife.”

Superb food, superb facilities and staff. Absolutely spotlessly clean.

Had a terrific stay at The Yorkshire.Transport arranged to/from airport on time and comfortable at a good price.Comfortable room with good air-con,shower and nice bed.Food superb especially breakfast at any time of the day.Pool area very pleasant, the pool itself is as good as any around. Fully equipped gym available with the best equipment. The staff very good in all areas. Many T.V.'s in bar area showing all sports/news etc.Great location for nightlife.Quiet. Bangla Road only 150metres away.

Reviewed June 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Standard No Window
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Graet location for enjoying the Phuket nightlife”

Tke location is great, the price was right and the manager was very bhelpful

I am a repeat guest at the Yorkshire Hotel. Depending on the price I will stay here as it is a well run hotel and offers a nice room with all the amenities I need. The manager helped me out with scanning a document and refused to charge me. the front desk staff were fun and all of them had a good sense of humor. The hotel is located a short half block from Soi Bangla, the center of nightlife in Patong Beach. It is 2 blocks from the beach. Despite its convenient location, the hotel was quiet and peaceful. I will stay here again.

Reviewed May 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Large Double Deluxe
Stayed 17 nights in November 2012

Great hotel in a great location”

A powerful wifi and perfect location between Bangla Rd. and the Muay Thai kickboxing stadium

i've been a solo world traveler for sometime but had never been to phuket. i was leery of picking this hotel since i knew so little about it but i'm really glad i took that chance. for starters it is in a prime location from all the action of bangla rd. but not too close so as to keep you awake at night. there were a couple of noisy nights.....one was with construction across the street (why anyone was working at 2:30am was beyond me) and the other was from some noisy folks in the other room (but the front desk was quick to respond to that). perhaps the single greatest asset about the hotel itself is the phenomenal broadband wifi it has. i was able to download and stream media with speeds well exceeding my expectations. the staff were very friendly and always acknowledged my presense with a friendly sawadee kaa whenever i walked by. the food fell a bit short of my expectations.....too bland for the price i paid. luckily there are dozens of other eateries within 50 yards in either direction with better food for your bhat. the dining room and bar were both very comfortable and the multiple tvs were a nice plus. my only real complaint is that they only allow you to have one key for your room, which of course you also have to insert in a slot to turn the power on. i like my room nice and cool when i walk in after a day of fun but to do that i was forced to leave my key in the slot, lock myself out and ask the staff to open my door when i returned. i even offered to pay extra for an extra key but they said no. overall i would definitely book this hotel again when (not if) i return to phuket. the location alone is worth the price especially since it is also right around the corner from a muy thai kickboxing stadium!

Reviewed February 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Deluxe Windowless
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012

Oasis in the middle of madness !”

Location Swimming pool

Excellent value hotel.Best of several that we have stayed in so far in Phuket Really close to beach and nightlife yet room was really quiet (apart from felow travellers coming in after a good night out) Swimming pool area was superb Staff efficient and friendly Will stay here again

Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Timothy from United States
Solo traveler
Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012

good restaurant”

good gym

I enjoyed my stay at The Yorkshire hotel. It has one of the nicest gyms I have seen at a hotel. The restaurant is also very good though it is expensive. They also have a nice selection of Hard Ciders. Some of the rooms are staring to show their age and could use some remodeling, and are a bit expensive for Thailand. The service is top notch as is most of Thailand.

Reviewed January 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Graeme from Canada
Couple
Standard No Window
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Good location but very small rooms”

Location

I have stayed many times in Phuket but first time to try the Yorkshire hotel. First the positive and there are lots, the location is perfcet right on Soi Sansabi, 30 seconds to Bangla Road. The pool and steam/sauna rooms are great! The pool is really nice, very nice place to chill out, have a drink and relax! Love the pool. Very hard to find a hotel with a pool this nice so close to Bangla road. The other thing I love about this hotel, is the food, the resturaunt is great, breakfast or dinner the food was great!! So for all the above reasons, I would stay again but there were a few things I didn't like. 1) No safe in room, had to use the safes at front desk (not a huge deal) 2) The rooms are very small 3) There is no privacy in the rooms, you can hear everything that is happening in the hall way, one night at 4am i couple of guys came back and were yelling and screaming in the halls for about 20 mins. I called security and 1 guy came up and asked they to go to thier rooms, but they kept yelling and screaming, I opened my door and asked them to be quiet and it almost turned into a fight with me and 4 very drunk guys, so I went back to my room, they finally went to thier rooms 20 mins later. not really the hotels fault, but the security gaurd couldn't control it but is was more the fact that any noise in the hallway you could hear. Even with the few negative points, I will stay here again, cuz love the pool.

Reviewed January 08, 2013